Adarabioyo completes switch of allegiance?

Re: Adarabioyo completes switch of allegiance?

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Mar 04, 2023 8:43 pm
Damunk wrote: Sat Mar 04, 2023 8:31 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Mar 04, 2023 7:00 pm :clap:
Sunset wrote: Sat Mar 04, 2023 6:36 pm
Damunk wrote: Sat Mar 04, 2023 6:21 pm
Sunset wrote: Sat Mar 04, 2023 5:56 pm No where did I even say these guys should jump straight to a starting position in a competitive game, the point is they should be given an opportunity if its just to train with the squad at the very least, but we have friendlies every year so lets not act like they're anomalies here.
This idea is very similar to what landed us in our midfield dilemma so being afraid to make mistakes is a weak approach. And didn't we just lose a friendly against a World Cup Bound Costa Rica team with a bunch of rookies in Defence? Where the right side were U20 while the left side were U23.The majority of those who watched the game had far more positives takes from it.

And losing four friendlies isn't the end of the world but should be a cause for concern IMO.
I agree with you on the need to test players out. I’m not contesting that.
I’m just pointing out how intolerant we are as a nation and particularly as fans when things don’t happen now-now.

That intolerance translates directly to coaches and they’ll rather play safe than test out rookies, especially if there’s a limited number of friendlies available.

And you’ve seen how bad results even in friendlies (which, when convenient, we say “don’t really matter”) have caused a nasty backlash. Next thing, we are looking for another coach.
But we've also seen it go the other way, getting carried away over friendly victories (Argentina 2011 & 2017) which in return had people in lala land. It's all about being balanced in this regard but I don't recall a coach ever getting fired due to results in friendly matches, taking them too seriously is a big red flag
:clap: :clap: :clap: you just exposed him, dude makes up stuff left and right
Like “ALGERIA 3 NIGERIA O” abi?
Bloody hypocrite.
“Make stuff up” your fat yansh. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
10 November 2017
20:30 UTC+1
Algeria 3–0
[note 2] Nigeria
I asked you three years ago who scored.
I’m still waiting for an answer.
Any new ideas? Try nah.

He is a decent defender. Still young, he needs to a club where he be the full time starter.

Tosin has rejected Tottenham. He rejected them last summer as well (along with the Monaco deal falling through). Apparently, he has been in talks with Tottenham, Newcastle, Chelsea and MIlan, as a free agent, beginning in June.

danfo driver wrote: Wed May 08, 2024 1:21 am Tosin has rejected Tottenham. He rejected them last summer as well (along with the Monaco deal falling through). Apparently, he has been in talks with Tottenham, Newcastle, Chelsea and MIlan, as a free agent, beginning in June.

We have Tiaminu. :thumb:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed May 08, 2024 1:23 am
danfo driver wrote: Wed May 08, 2024 1:21 am Tosin has rejected Tottenham. He rejected them last summer as well (along with the Monaco deal falling through). Apparently, he has been in talks with Tottenham, Newcastle, Chelsea and MIlan, as a free agent, beginning in June.

We have Tiaminu. :thumb:
Will Tosin share his match bonus and greet the coaches by genuflecting?

Is the World Football forum closed?

The YeyeMan wrote: Wed May 08, 2024 6:09 pm Is the World Football forum closed?
It is still open

aruako1 wrote: Wed May 08, 2024 8:56 pm
It is still open

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

It is still open
Then we know where this thread needs to go.

The YeyeMan wrote: Wed May 08, 2024 10:49 pm
It is still open

It is right where it should be. Adarabioyo is still eligible to play for Nigeria.

It is still open
you've been very upset lately, relax and stop stressing

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu May 09, 2024 10:42 am
It is still open
you've been very upset lately, relax and stop stressing
Its been tough. His hero is about to get a humiliating send-off, after they assumed it will end in a quadruple :lol:
Babadee

Post by Babadee »

Very solid Defender, man city academy product.

He will be increase the defensive solidity.
Also him and Calvin play together in Fulham. So the chemistry will be beneficial

Babadee wrote: Thu May 09, 2024 4:48 pm Very solid Defender, man city academy product.

He will be increase the defensive solidity.
Also him and Calvin play together in Fulham. So the chemistry will be beneficial
We know this.

But at 26 he still has aspirations of singing "God savethe King" for pitch.

Now that his career is fading he wants to try playing for Nigeria 🇳🇬.
Ok.

aruako1 wrote: Thu May 09, 2024 3:42 am
It is still open
It is right where it should be. Adarabioyo is still eligible to play for Nigeria.
So is Curtis Jones. But feel free to indulge a player who has no intention of playing for you. :D

The YeyeMan wrote: Thu May 09, 2024 8:04 pm
aruako1 wrote: Thu May 09, 2024 3:42 am
It is still open
So is Curtis Jones. But feel free to indulge a player who has no intention of playing for you. :D
Good example. You are correct that it is silly to indulge Curtis Jones as he appears to have no intention to play for Nigeria as long as he remains eligible.

However, a discussion about the possibility of Curtis Jones playing for Nigeria belongs here on Eagles Nest. Not every discussion will interest every forumer. And silly discussions are not against forum rules.

Eaglezbeak wrote: Thu May 09, 2024 6:05 pm Now that his career is fading he wants to try playing for Nigeria 🇳🇬.
Ok.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Its actually factual that his career is on the up. He is playing for Fulham and rejected an offer from Tottenham yesterday. He has an offer from Newcastle and has had conversations with Chelsea, Milan and Man Utd. Yea, definitely not a fading career there.

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Mar 02, 2023 2:30 am
jette1 wrote: Thu Mar 02, 2023 2:22 am
Tobi17 wrote: Thu Mar 02, 2023 1:35 am
Damunk wrote: Thu Mar 02, 2023 12:55 am
jette1 wrote: Thu Mar 02, 2023 12:41 am Do we really need another European defender against African forwards
‘Americans’ like you that fought gallantly for the US Army in the Middle East might be a better choice in our Nigerian ‘defence’. :roll:
I'm just getting tired of some of the daft takes on here, everything is seen from a "foreign vs local" tinted lens, like can we just enjoy some simple football for goodness sake? Nigerians are very complex people honestly.
That's uncalled for and, I don't know what you are going through, perhaps the election syndrome but you can withdraw that statement.
My apologies, the politics of Nigeria aside I was just having a stressful day
Why apologise? What kind of grown man would be offended by your obvious observation?
Nigerians complain as if Nigeria 🇳🇬 is so efficient without outside help.
pindal123

Post by pindal123 »

So, has Adarabioyo completed the switch of allegiance or not?