Page 2 of 3

Re: Salisu Yusuf calls up 30 players for U23 AFCON Qualifier vs Guinea

Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2023 5:11 pm
by Lolly
Sunset wrote: Sun Mar 05, 2023 3:51 pm
Lolly wrote: Sun Mar 05, 2023 3:40 pm
Sunset wrote: Sun Mar 05, 2023 3:08 pm
Lolly wrote: Sun Mar 05, 2023 1:55 pm
Sunset wrote: Sun Mar 05, 2023 1:56 am Just looking at the team that faced Tanzania in the previous round (excluding the FB players), it's quite odd that the duo of Ibrahim Yahaya & Dominion Ohaka were good enough to start for the U23's but didn't make the U20 AFCON squad and are now not even considered for this squad that has a number of unknown players
Bros, do you know if the Bameyi in that U23 squad who was on the bench in the match and the one currently playing for the U20 in Egypt are different people? By some strange coincidence, they both play for the same Yum Yum club.
It's the same guy, he also played the friendly vs Costa Rica
So why the change of name from Calocho to David?
Daniel's his first name, Kalocho is the middle name.

https://images.cafonline.com/image/uplo ... cwqsm3.pdf
Ok. Thanks for the info.

Posted: Sat Mar 11, 2023 11:01 pm
by Sunset

Posted: Sun Mar 12, 2023 10:08 pm
by Agbako
As for this coach. Another Buhari in our football. Cow shredder in effect. Naija football is completely derailed.
You killed Siasia for a foreign offense committed in Australia allegedly. But a videoed bribe and scintillating corrupt bribe taking coach is elevated. Nigerrriiiiiaaaaaaaaa...

You are a very sick people and country. And some here are supporting and even fighting for which player this animal calls to camp.. Shiiiooooo.... Someone who suppose to be hiding in shame for bringing disrepute to the game as a coach.

Posted: Sun Mar 12, 2023 10:40 pm
Agbako wrote: Sun Mar 12, 2023 10:08 pm As for this coach. Another Buhari in our football. Cow shredder in effect. Naija football is completely derailed.
You killed Siasia for a foreign offense committed in Australia allegedly. But a videoed bribe and scintillating corrupt bribe taking coach is elevated. Nigerrriiiiiaaaaaaaaa...

You are a very sick people and country. And some here are supporting and even fighting for which player this animal calls to camp.. Shiiiooooo.... Someone who suppose to be hiding in shame for bringing disrepute to the game as a coach.
you are just talking, can you say the same in front of Salisu Yusuf?

Posted: Mon Mar 13, 2023 3:44 am
by Agbako
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Mar 12, 2023 10:40 pm
Agbako wrote: Sun Mar 12, 2023 10:08 pm As for this coach. Another Buhari in our football. Cow shredder in effect. Naija football is completely derailed.

I bet you have no idea who I am in the annals of Nigerian Football. You think I am in ya level? Who is Salisu? Dont get me riled.

Posted: Mon Mar 13, 2023 4:06 am
Agbako wrote: Mon Mar 13, 2023 3:44 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Mar 12, 2023 10:40 pm

I bet you have no idea who I am in the annals of Nigerian Football. You think I am in ya level? Who is Salisu? Dont get me riled.
i do not know who you are oo, but fill me in

Posted: Mon Mar 13, 2023 1:58 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Sunset wrote: Sun Mar 05, 2023 1:40 am So apparently Ahmed Jimoh is 20 even though he has been active for over a decade now? :boo:
:rotf: It’s over.

Posted: Mon Mar 13, 2023 5:02 pm
Eaglezbeak wrote: Mon Mar 13, 2023 1:58 pm
Sunset wrote: Sun Mar 05, 2023 1:40 am So apparently Ahmed Jimoh is 20 even though he has been active for over a decade now? :boo:
this is pretty upsetting , this dude isn't u20

Posted: Wed Mar 15, 2023 1:04 am
by Sunset

Posted: Wed Mar 15, 2023 1:25 am
by bret- hart
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Mar 13, 2023 5:02 pm
Eaglezbeak wrote: Mon Mar 13, 2023 1:58 pm
this is pretty upsetting , this dude isn't u20
Guy i can find 23 ballers real u23 based in Nigeria and overseas that can execute this match. $ali$u is just being a corrupt thief as usual just like Bo$$o looking for below average players to market. I wont be suprised if Gift Orban isnt on the list. These coaches are killing Nigerian football slowly. The worst part is that you have clowns here on CE that ride with these thieves cosplaying as coaches.

Posted: Wed Mar 15, 2023 2:56 am
Salisu is a dishonest man and all the players and their agents know it.

Posted: Wed Mar 15, 2023 2:59 am
Sunset wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 11:01 pm
There onkus are u23? :laugh:

Posted: Wed Mar 15, 2023 7:48 am
by Damunk
Sunset wrote: Wed Mar 15, 2023 1:04 am
“The team is in disarray. When documentation was done it was discovered that as many as 16 players have passports with different ages or with ages different from the one on the Domestic Transfer Matching System (DTMS). It’s a mess to be honest” a source at the NFF told OGN
If I had my way the players themselves and the coaches in particular would be charged for bringing Nigerian football into disrepute.
Warrahell.
No deterrent.

Posted: Wed Mar 15, 2023 2:11 pm
by packerland
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Mar 15, 2023 2:56 am Salisu is a dishonest man and all the players and their agents know it.
In any progressing country, Salisu would’ve been sacked long time ago. He would still be unemployed or take 2-5 years always from football to repair his reputation, but instead he got his job back and other opportunities. Sounds like the guy got rewarded for bad behavior. Disgusting!

Re: Salisu Yusuf calls up 30 players for U23 AFCON Qualifier vs Guinea - NFF includes Gift Orban

Posted: Thu Mar 16, 2023 3:06 pm
by Sunset
hmmmm

Re: Salisu Yusuf calls up 30 players for U23 AFCON Qualifier vs Guinea - NFF includes Gift Orban

Posted: Thu Mar 16, 2023 3:25 pm
by Sunset

Posted: Thu Mar 16, 2023 3:30 pm
by Damunk
Sunset wrote: Thu Mar 16, 2023 3:25 pm

I’m surprised people seem to have forgotten this young man.
He was the undisputed star of his U17 set and we discussed him taya on these pages back then.

Posted: Thu Mar 16, 2023 3:36 pm
by Damunk
Sunset wrote: Thu Mar 16, 2023 3:06 pm hmmmm
When we find people doing things in funny ways in Nigeria we wonder what is wrong with our people.
But it is often because normal methods don’t work.
Can anyone blame the NFF for overriding the coaches who say “we don’t know him”?

I mean, ‘know him’ like how? :roll:

Posted: Thu Mar 16, 2023 3:45 pm
by Sunset
Damunk wrote: Thu Mar 16, 2023 3:30 pm
Sunset wrote: Thu Mar 16, 2023 3:25 pm

I’m surprised people seem to have forgotten this young man.
He was the undisputed star of his U17 set and we discussed him taya on these pages back then.
Probably because he's an NPFL player now, he didn't make the Flying Eagles squad but its his form in the league that got him this call up to the U23's

Posted: Thu Mar 16, 2023 3:52 pm
by Sunset
Damunk wrote: Thu Mar 16, 2023 3:36 pm
Sunset wrote: Thu Mar 16, 2023 3:06 pm hmmmm
When we find people doing things in funny ways in Nigeria we wonder what is wrong with our people.
But it is often because normal methods don’t work.
Can anyone blame the NFF for overriding the coaches who say “we don’t know him”?

I mean, ‘know him’ like how? :roll:
I think that aspect is more sensationalism on the part of OGN to get more "clicks" than anything as the NFF already have a say in a good number of the squad anyway

Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2023 2:03 pm
by Sunset
Athletic Newham :oops:

Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2023 2:18 pm
by The YeyeMan
Sunset wrote: Sat Mar 18, 2023 2:03 pm Athletic Newham :oops:
Athletic Newham is an amateur team based in east London. They're LITERALLY a Sunday League team.

Re: Salisu Yusuf calls up 16 Foreign based players for U23 AFCON Qualifier vs Guinea - NFF includes Gift Orban

Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2023 2:31 pm
by bret- hart
So they Dropped the likes of onyedika and Ibrahim Said for Sunday league footballers? :rotf: