Our Osimhen vs Atalanta(assist)

11am my time

Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Sat Mar 11, 2023 7:26 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Re: Our Osimhen vs Lookman

Lookman on the bench

my goodness , see how vic use chest dribble person

see scissors kick my vic

Re: Our Osimhen vs Atalanta

assist Osimhen

Re: Our Osimhen vs Atalanta(assist)

That was such a world class goal by Kvara, assist to our boy!

maceo4 wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 7:27 pm That was such a world class goal by Kvara, assist to our boy!

It was. Very, very few players can do what he did there to patiently and skillfully create the perfect finish.

Vic subbed out frustrated he didn’t score…

maceo4 wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 7:52 pm Vic subbed out frustrated he didn’t score…
Not a team player. Your team is winning and cruising to the first title in decades, but he is acting like a spoiled brat because he didn't score.

bushboy wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 7:56 pm
maceo4 wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 7:52 pm Vic subbed out frustrated he didn’t score…
Not a team player. Your team is winning and cruising to the first title in decades, but he is acting like a spoiled brat because he didn't score.

That's a wrong conclusion.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

theDunamis wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 7:30 pm
maceo4 wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 7:27 pm That was such a world class goal by Kvara, assist to our boy!

It was. Very, very few players can do what he did there to patiently and skillfully create the perfect finish.

If I was looking to buy a player from Napoli he would be my first choice...

Absolutely wonderful player

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

You are not!

The people who are, are looking for Victor.

txj wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 8:19 pm

I agree, that was some spoiled child garbage.

However on the pitch Osimehn fully plays for the team.

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 10:42 pm
I agree, that was some spoiled child garbage.

However on the pitch Osimehn fully plays for the team.
Abeg make we hear word that’s how Vic always is. He wants to score all the time and that’s the sign of a top striker who holds themselves to high standards.

1naija wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 8:54 pm You are not!

The people who are, are looking for Victor.

What do you think of the "accusations" in Italy that he never turns up against big teams? I think that may affect his "market."

danfo driver wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 11:15 pm

What do you think of the "accusations" in Italy that he never turns up against big teams? I think that may affect his "market."

Eaglezbeak wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 11:28 pm

Ask Juventus.

Victor Osimhen, Serie A's top scorer with 19 goals, twice came close to an opener after the break but saw a bicycle kick saved and a header fall inches wide of the far post.

He turned provider as Napoli found the breakthrough, snatching the ball off the visitors before threading through Kvaratskhelia, who weaved through the defence before rifling into the roof of the net.

Ask Juventus.
Or Roma?

Dammy wrote: Sun Mar 12, 2023 12:12 am

Ask Juventus.
Or Roma?
He was poor against Roma. They locked him up. I saw both games live.

That said, these are the teams he has scored against:

Atalanta
Sassuolo
Cremoneze
Spezia
Juve
Sassuolo
Torino
Lazio
Monza
Monza
Hellas verona

In Italy, they are accusing him of not performing against the big teams. What do you think about that? I asked TxJ because i was hoping for an intelligent analysis on the matter. And no, "Or Roma" is not an intelligent analysis.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Mar 12, 2023 12:40 am
Dammy wrote: Sun Mar 12, 2023 12:12 am

Ask Juventus.
Or Roma?
He was poor against Roma. They locked him up. I saw both games live.

That said, these are the teams he has scored against:

Atalanta
Sassuolo
Cremoneze
Spezia
Juve
Sassuolo
Torino
Lazio
Monza
Monza
Hellas verona

In Italy, they are accusing him of not performing against the big teams. What do you think about that? I asked TxJ because i was hoping for an intelligent analysis on the matter. And no, "Or Roma" is not an intelligent analysis.
I mean 50 mill Vic didn’t score against the big teams in his first season in Italy abi am I missing something? Also since he’s not a striker I think it’s fair to also list the teams he’s gotten assists against. Plus can you post links of these criticisms? I have only read praises…Let’s not forget he was bought for a mere 10 million pounds…how can anybody complain about that? Where do you find this type of production for that amount?