Camp News

Camp News

SE players expected this week. Let's go get the 9 points.

https://guardian.ng/sport/afcon-2023-qu ... mp-sunday/

Abbey
Re: Camp News

Post by Abbey »

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Mar 19, 2023 2:15 pm SE players expected this week. Let's go get the 9 points.

9 points from two games??
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

Abbey wrote: Sun Mar 19, 2023 3:02 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Mar 19, 2023 2:15 pm SE players expected this week. Let's go get the 9 points.

Abbey wrote: Sun Mar 19, 2023 3:02 pm

Forgive him, math is not his forte. I remember the thread he was trying to convert how much Peseiro would be earning from dollars to naira …that was a massive failure:rotf: :rotf:

Who started this thread? Camp is bubbling yet no news from the person that started the thread. So daft ...

Ndidi met with U-17 team, nice reel https://www.instagram.com/reel/CqA9bsfo ... MyMTA2M2Y=

I see Lookman, Ken, Aribo, Uzoho, yum yum FC player and a few goalies. We play friday

I saw another report on Facebook that said about 13 players are already in camp. It said Nacho, Ndidi, Akpoguma, Simon, Omeruo, Onyeka, Ajayi, and Onuachu are also in camp.
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Mar 20, 2023 7:40 pm I see Lookman, Ken, Aribo, Uzoho, yum yum FC player and a few goalies. We play friday
fledy

Post by fledy »

Omeruo no dey miss camp! Any chance him go comot Spain sha! Wether him dey play regrlarly or not

Hope this is fake news, Napoli pulling tricks to keep Vic away again…

https://www.instagram.com/p/CqBftjBty9v ... MyMTA2M2Y=

maceo4 wrote: Mon Mar 20, 2023 9:31 pm Hope this is fake news, Napoli pulling tricks to keep Vic away again…

I was hoping that he doesn't show up. He's on the verge of big things this season and next season. Let him stay in Naples and rest. We don't need him to come and train/play against Yum Yum FC players and the likes. Let's leave him out of this.

Ugbowo wrote: Mon Mar 20, 2023 9:41 pm
maceo4 wrote: Mon Mar 20, 2023 9:31 pm Hope this is fake news, Napoli pulling tricks to keep Vic away again…

I was hoping that he doesn't show up. He's on the verge of big things this season and next season. Let him stay in Naples and rest. We don't need him to come and train/play against Yum Yum FC players and the likes. Let's leave him out of this.
my exact thoughts as well. We are going to qualify anyway. Let him finish strong and get some needed rest.

He should t agree to this.
Give them an inch, they’ll take a mile.
Let them get away with it once, they’ll keep doing it.
Nonsense.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Mar 20, 2023 9:43 pm

my exact thoughts as well. We are going to qualify anyway. Let him finish strong and get some needed rest.
I don’t think we need him either for this tie…
But that’s different from “hoping that he doesn’t show up”!

Btw, even though I was shocked at Bameyi’s invitation…
Osimhen was a “Yum Yum player” (Ultimate Strikers) not that long ago.
>

Gotti wrote: Mon Mar 20, 2023 10:19 pm

I don’t think we need Victor for this tie either…

Osimhen was himself a proverbial “Yum Yum player” (Ultimate Strikers) not that long ago.
>
yes but he started with the u17s, u20s and u23 . Never made the SE as a yumyum FC .. I also think we have strikers capable to doing the job vs GB 2ce

Gotti wrote: Mon Mar 20, 2023 10:19 pm

I don’t think we need him either for this tie…

Osimhen was a “Yum Yum player” (Ultimate Strikers) not that long ago.
>
Gotti,

This is the SE we are talking about my brother. Osimhen couldn't get into the SE when he was scoring for Chaleroi. What Peseiro did with this team list will be spoken of in the same way Kumbur's (Hey You) invitation was.

Moffi and Kelechi should handle GB. Victor should stay in Naples.

I saw that coming a mile away, didn't you?

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Mar 20, 2023 10:21 pmyes but he started with the u17s, u20s and u23 . Never made the SE as a yumyum FC .. I also think we have strikers capable to doing the job vs GB 2ce
Ugbowo wrote: Mon Mar 20, 2023 10:32 pmGotti,

This is the SE we are talking about my brother. Osimhen couldn't get into the SE when he was scoring for Chaleroi. What Peseiro did with this team list will be spoken of in the same way Kumbur's (Hey You) invitation was.

Moffi and Kelechi should handle GB. Victor should stay in Naples.
Without belaboring the point, because I don’t think Bameyi is a good call-up…
But my comment was about the concept, not necessarily about individual players.

Osimhen made his SE debut in 2017 as a U20/23 player, just as Bameyi (who is unlikely to play)…
Furthermore, I believe (though I might be wrong) that Osimhen was invited even before 2017 (by Eguavoen, I think).

@Ugbowo, Osimhen made his full SE debut BEFORE he went to Charleroi…
In fact, I believe he made his full SE debut even BEFORE his first game for Wolfsburg.

Personally, I have NO issues with inviting age-grade players who are EXCELLENT…
That’s my personal (subjective) issue with Bameyi, not because he’s not in an Oyibo club’s youth team.

Uncle, perhaps Napoli should rest him for a couple of games too so he can be better prepared for "bigger" things. If he doesn't show up he should be allowed to focus on bigger things for the rest of his career while we focus on players that don't let bigger things get in the way of their honoring a national team call.

Did people forget how SE with Osimehn scraped by to beat Sierra Leone at home 2-1.

Now they are saying we can handle so and so without Osimehn.

A team that struggles to score because we have ignored the midfield.

Our scoring will be from individual brilliance, we need all our top players.

And Fock Napoli if they keep doing this. It is a pattern and screw them if they think they are above FIFA regulations.

Osimehn even posted after their game he was looking forward to SE match.