Samu vs Osasuna and he hangs

live now if you have ESPN/Hulu

also watching Bassey v Feyenoord
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Sun Mar 19, 2023 4:36 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Re: Samu vs Osasuna

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Mar 19, 2023 4:13 pm live now if you have ESPN/Hulu

How is Bassey doing?

Dammy wrote: Sun Mar 19, 2023 4:28 pm

How is Bassey doing?
was at fault on the first goal and left his man on

Re: Samu vs Osasuna and he hangs x2

2nd goal

Re: Samu vs Osasuna and he hangs x2

VAR

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Mar 19, 2023 4:32 pm

How is Bassey doing?

Really?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: Samu vs Osasuna and he hangs

Really superb goal by Samu

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Sun Mar 19, 2023 4:53 pm

How is Bassey doing?

Really?
yeap and FT Ajax 2 , Feye 3

Just saw the goal was a heck of a finish with his knee…brilliant finish

Having said that, Samu needs to do far more to develop his game. There's so much unused potential.

txj wrote: Sun Mar 19, 2023 5:01 pm Having said that, Samu needs to do far more to develop his game. There's so much unused potential.
Unai Emery was terrible for him. The change of formation and his distrust for Samu truly dented the kids confidence and growth. Had he had Setien for a while, we'd have been seeing this growth.

I was telling someone that of Napoli can keep Osimhen and Kvara, they need to sell Lozano and do all they can to bring Samu for that RW position, with Politano as Samu's sub. Their Strike-force will be unstoppable!

Samu is so much joy to watch...what a player

3 kondo FT..Samu subbed off min 84

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Mar 19, 2023 4:56 pm
txj wrote: Sun Mar 19, 2023 4:53 pm

How is Bassey doing?

Really?
yeap and FT Ajax 2 , Feye 3

I saw the game bro and I thought he was solid throughout

Guys, let's take ATF txj seriously. He really knows what he is talking about. He has developed his gibberish typing game a lot more the past 6 years that Samu has being playing top level in one of the top leagues in the world and therefore knows a thing or two about someone developing his game.

Man, gerrahia!
txj wrote: Sun Mar 19, 2023 5:01 pm Having said that, Samu needs to do far more to develop his game. There's so much unused potential.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Mar 19, 2023 5:41 pm
Unai Emery was terrible for him. The change of formation and his distrust for Samu truly dented the kids confidence and growth. Had he had Setien for a while, we'd have been seeing this growth.

While I understand your point, I find it insufficient. Emery maybe very rigid, but he's also very good at developing players to be tactically savvy. So its up to a player to push himself on to the next level.

Look at the trajectory of Vini Jr who I consider to be of the same talent level as him, but a year younger...
Watch the runs they both make, especially the first 1-2yrds
Also look at the technical control by each player; how close the ball is to feet and the balance...

He's not using his tools nearly well enough, even under Setien...

Samu is just another Kelechi.