NGR 0 vs GUINEA-BISSAU 1 (FT)

Re: NGR 0 vs GUINEA-BISSAU 1 (FT)

azuka wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 7:03 pm That dunce of a coach should be fired.
The NFF caused it,sackings at the wrong time and finding drifters and Eguavoens!

lacidi wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 7:06 pm
Lolly wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 7:04 pm The starting formation was not our best. But we still tried against a team that was defending in numbers.
Please stop
Count the number of chances we missed.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Not entirely shocked.
Nigeria tends to underrate teams like Guinea Bissau and almost always end up paying for it.

When a coach foolishly decides to load his squad up with bench warmers, no-namers and half fit players, like Grandpa Musa, Onuachu, Ndidi, and Yum-yum, instead of inviting inform players, this is the result you get. I mean, how can any right thinking person bring on Onuachu instead of Terem Moffi? Still scratching my head.

The 10-0 victory they had was a fluke and now they have been brought down to earth real hard.

Anyhow, absolute BEST player on the pitch by a country mile was the BOS - Bright Osayi-Samuel.
Last edited by Otitokoro on Fri Mar 24, 2023 7:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

The worst SE that I have ever seen.

How Akpoguma and Bassey can become our centre back pairing, someone is definitely smoking some mind bending stuff. As things got worse, the daft coach now sticks Paul Onuachu and Victor Osimhen next to each other to get into each other's way. Who is feeding who out of both of them? The pace of the first half was slow. Iheanacho is not SE material. Stop inviting him pls.

Has this coach ever heard of swapping wingers to change things? He could have swapped Daddy Simon and Sam Chukwueze round.

Pathetic rubbish!!!!!!
You can control your choice, but not necessarily the consequences
azuka

Post by azuka »

Lolly wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 7:13 pm
Lolly wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 7:04 pm The starting formation was not our best. But we still tried against a team that was defending in numbers.
Please stop
Abeg ee. GB had a better chance to score the 2nd.

Bring back Gernot Rohr. He never sank this low.
You can control your choice, but not necessarily the consequences

We need ballers. The ball often falling to the wrong players in the right positions. If you can't trap ball you shouldn't be on the field.

azuka wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 7:15 pm
Lolly wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 7:13 pm
Please stop
Abeg ee. GB had a better chance to score the 2nd.
And we had more chances but fluffed all

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Thank God soccer is not won by how many chances you had .hmmmm

Eaglezbeak wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 7:11 pm
The NFF caused it,sackings at the wrong time and finding drifters and Eguavoens!
Egu beat this same team o…2-0 with ease
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

Goldleaf wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 7:16 pm Bring back Gernot Rohr. He never sank this low.
WHO TELLS YOU THAT HE LOST AGAINST [CRA] CENTRAL REPUBLIC OF AFRICA,, WE SHOULD TRY TO APPRECIATE OUR OWN COACH SINCE NFF DOES NOT HAVE MONEY AT THE MOMENT.
thanks

Guys
we are rebuilding, so don't be too upset

So disappointed.

Anyway, Blueangel - thanks for sharing that link.

Goldleaf wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 7:16 pm Bring back Gernot Rohr. He never sank this low.
This is why Nigeria is a failed country -- you have too many duncees as citizens.

So because we have a present man who scored an F-, we should go back to the one who scored an F+, rather than trying to look for someone who has a B or an A.

Its truly a shock as to how horrendously moronic some of you are.
Re: NGR 0 vs GUINEA-BISSAU 1 (2H)

This is worse than a pickup game. No team discipline.
Please no one should bring the excuse of team not haven played together in a long time, as these are supposed professionals.
Can anyone argue that this team has a tactical or philosophical approach to the match?

sabb

Post by sabb »

nothing super about this bunch mehn, pretty much suck in all positions.
P should just trade all the so called wing forwards for real midfielders and play a str8up 4-5-1
the wing forwards don't bring anybody into play until they in cul d sacs, don't understand the simple play of pass and move and wen defending there are no midfielders to help the defense.

Midfield is the engine of any team, we can have 10 strikers but wen midfield is not functional, nothing works, no pattern, no movement, just running helter-skelter, SE is just done. what a shambles
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
sabb
Re: NGR 0 vs GUINEA-BISSAU 1 (2H)

Post by sabb »

joao wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 7:39 pm This is worse than a pickup game. No team discipline.
Please no one should bring the excuse of team not haven played together in a long time, as these are supposed professionals.
Can anyone argue that this team has a tactical or philosophical approach to the match?
zero
just running hopelessly
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

But you seem to be skating by one important fact...
the so called A and B men you desire don't want to be associated with you!
danfo driver wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 7:35 pm
This is why Nigeria is a failed country -- you have too many duncees as citizens.

So because we have a present man who scored an F-, we should go back to the one who scored an F+, rather than trying to look for someone who has a B or an A.

Eaglezbeak wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 7:11 pm
The NFF caused it, sackings at the wrong time and finding drifters and Eguavoens!
Exactly bro! Agent Rohr should’ve been fired after AFCON 2019, and an EXCELLENT new coach hired to rebuild… :sneaky:

Otitokoro wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 7:43 pm But you seem to be skating by one important fact...
Na lie! The last hiring round saw several excellent candidates, including ex-Barca and French NT coaches… :oops:

Otitokoro wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 7:43 pm But you seem to be skating by one important fact...
danfo driver wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 7:35 pm

then get C or D, why go for your F vomit who already failed woefully!? nah so you like failure?

So you’re saying that he “sank low” but just not “this low”?
Of course, SA and CAR at home, and Madagascar at AFCON beg to disagree.
Last edited by Gotti on Fri Mar 24, 2023 7:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.