Fire Peseiro Now!!!

amafolas
Re: Fire Peseiro Now!!!

Post by amafolas »

Tbite wrote: Sat Mar 25, 2023 3:40 am
vancity eagle wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 9:10 pm As Much of a joker Pisseiro is, sacking him will not solve much so long as those crooks behind him continue to operate.

No amount of national embarrassment (2022 afcon or 2022 WC DNQ, losing at home) will shame these clowns to do the right thing and take a wholesome approach.
As bad as the NFF has historically been, we do not lose like this...it just doesn't happen. Clearly in any situation there are MULTIPLE factors. But the point is, in this instance, the coach is more responsible than has historically been the case.

You might say the problem is 45% the Nigerian government (sports ministry, infrastructure etc.), you might say it is 40% the NFF, you might say it is 15% the coach. HISTORICALLY.

but then I would say to you, fine! But now it is 45% the government, 30% the NFF and 25% the coach! And that 10% that the coach has just added might be the difference between qualifying for tournaments. Yes it is still the tip of the iceberg, but a tip that can still make a noticeable difference.

Therefore, YES, sacking the coach WOULD make a difference.
this coach is not just it. I have watched 2 of his games. I couldn't discern what his team was doing or trying to do. It was like people were playing set with a bunch of random hey-yous who only met a minute before the match. I immediately lost all home in the man. He is not it at all. I haven't watched any naija match since. And i probably won't until he leaves.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

As of match played 24 March 2023
Managerial record by team and tenure
Team Nat From To Record Ref
G W D L GF GA GD Win %
Oriental Portugal 29 October 1996 2 June 1999 103 51 26 26 136 103 +33 49.51 [45]
Nacional Portugal 2 June 1999 25 June 2003 148 68 40 40 234 182 +52 45.95 [46]
Sporting CP Portugal 3 June 2004 18 October 2005 63 34 10 19 118 74 +44 53.97 [47]
Al Hilal Saudi Arabia 4 June 2006 10 January 2007 14 10 2 2 22 10 +12 71.43 [48]
Panathinaikos Greece 5 June 2007 15 May 2008 46 30 10 6 74 32 +42 65.22 [49]
Rapid București Romania 3 June 2008 2 October 2008 11 4 2 5 12 11 +1 36.36 [50]
Rapid București Romania 9 October 2008 12 January 2009 9 6 3 0 17 8 +9 66.67 [50]
Saudi Arabia Saudi Arabia 18 February 2009 10 January 2011 31 12 12 7 35 22 +13 38.71 [51]
Braga Portugal 3 June 2012 29 May 2013 47 23 8 16 84 64 +20 48.94 [52]
Al Wahda United Arab Emirates 11 November 2013 11 January 2015 43 20 13 10 77 61 +16 46.51 [53]
Al Ahly Egypt 9 October 2015 18 January 2016 12 8 2 2 22 10 +12 66.67 [54]
Porto Portugal 21 January 2016 30 May 2016 22 13 1 8 38 26 +12 59.09 [55]
Braga Portugal 6 June 2016 15 December 2016 23 11 5 7 39 30 +9 47.83 [52]
Sharjah United Arab Emirates 1 January 2017 16 October 2017 21 3 8 10 24 36 −12 14.29 [56]
Vitória Guimarães Portugal 28 February 2018 16 May 2018 10 4 2 4 13 10 +3 40.00 [57]
Sporting CP Portugal 1 July 2018 1 November 2018 14 9 1 4 24 14 +10 64.29 [47]
Venezuela Venezuela 4 February 2020 20 August 2021 10 1 3 6 5 15 −10 10.00 [58]
Nigeria Nigeria 15 May 2022 Present 10 3 0 7 16 16 +0 30.00
Total 637 310 148 179 990 724 +266 48.67 —

wanaj0 wrote: Sat Mar 25, 2023 5:55 pm
Enyi wrote: Sat Mar 25, 2023 4:51 pm
Tbite wrote: Sat Mar 25, 2023 3:40 am
vancity eagle wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 9:10 pm As Much of a joker Pisseiro is, sacking him will not solve much so long as those crooks behind him continue to operate.

No amount of national embarrassment (2022 afcon or 2022 WC DNQ, losing at home) will shame these clowns to do the right thing and take a wholesome approach.
As bad as the NFF has historically been, we do not lose like this...it just doesn't happen. Clearly in any situation there are MULTIPLE factors. But the point is, in this instance, the coach is more responsible than has historically been the case.

You might say the problem is 45% the Nigerian government (sports ministry, infrastructure etc.), you might say it is 40% the NFF, you might say it is 15% the coach. HISTORICALLY.

but then I would say to you, fine! But now it is 45% the government, 30% the NFF and 25% the coach! And that 10% that the coach has just added might be the difference between qualifying for tournaments. Yes it is still the tip of the iceberg, but a tip that can still make a noticeable difference.

Therefore, YES, sacking the coach WOULD make a difference.
Tbite....u most love this coach.....25%...... 25%.... i can understand loosing to portugal but to guinea....NO WAY
We lost to Guinea BIZZARE
Crazy…really Crazy…

Didn’t Egu beat them during the AFCON ( I might be wrong)…..if so, they moved forwards, we moved backwards….

Or even worse, Peseiro moved us so backwards that passed Guinea…..

Crazy, I tell u, crazy

Lolly wrote: Sat Mar 25, 2023 2:27 pm
ahidjo2 wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 7:52 pm
Cito wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 7:06 pm There is no 2 ways about it. His position is untenable at this point. We have lost almost every game under this man.
Rohr was fired, Eguavoen was fired for same reasons. Peseiro is going through same stuff. That should tell us that there is a "constant" that must be tackled beyond the coaches. For you to play and beat teams like Guinea Bissau, you must be PHYSICAL. That is what is lacking in the Nigerian team and has been so for the past few years resulting in our losing needlessly to these teams that usually come physically prepared. Be physical with them and do not let them muscle you into submission. The physicality and the skills will always win this game in Africa. The talent is there but the hustle is lacking and we will continue to struggle with the sissy way we play irrespective of who the coach is.
They are all poor coaches, Rohr being the best of the lot.

I already saw that this Peseiro is a very poor coach right from his first math in charge when he started the game with a 5-4-1 formation. And his formation and substitutions ever since has proven so.
If by “best” of the poor coaches you mean he was the POOREST of the lot, spot on…
>

Gotti wrote: Mon Mar 27, 2023 7:03 pm
Lolly wrote: Sat Mar 25, 2023 2:27 pm
ahidjo2 wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 7:52 pm
Cito wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 7:06 pm There is no 2 ways about it. His position is untenable at this point. We have lost almost every game under this man.
Rohr was fired, Eguavoen was fired for same reasons. Peseiro is going through same stuff. That should tell us that there is a "constant" that must be tackled beyond the coaches. For you to play and beat teams like Guinea Bissau, you must be PHYSICAL. That is what is lacking in the Nigerian team and has been so for the past few years resulting in our losing needlessly to these teams that usually come physically prepared. Be physical with them and do not let them muscle you into submission. The physicality and the skills will always win this game in Africa. The talent is there but the hustle is lacking and we will continue to struggle with the sissy way we play irrespective of who the coach is.
They are all poor coaches, Rohr being the best of the lot.

I already saw that this Peseiro is a very poor coach right from his first math in charge when he started the game with a 5-4-1 formation. And his formation and substitutions ever since has proven so.
If by “best” of the poor coaches you mean he was the POOREST of the lot, spot on…
>
Me sef, I wouldn't give **** the distinction of being the tallest dwarf.

Do you guys still want him to be fired?