Fire Peseiro Now!!!

Re: Fire Peseiro Now!!!

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

ahidjo2 wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 7:52 pm
Cito wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 7:06 pm There is no 2 ways about it. His position is untenable at this point. We have lost almost every game under this man.
Rohr was fired, Eguavoen was fired for same reasons. Peseiro is going through same stuff. That should tell us that there is "constant" that must be tackled beyond the coaches. For you to play and beat teams like Guinea Bissau, you must be PHYSICAL. That is what is lacking in the Nigerian team and has been so for the past few years resulting in our losing needlessly to these teams that usually come physically prepared. Be physical with them and do not let them muscle you into submission. The physicality and the skills will always win this game in Africa. The talent is there but the hustle is lacking and we will continue to struggle with the sissy way we play irrespective of who the coach is.

Kpom! You’re a thinking man. The problems of today are the same as they were when Roy’s team started to decline. Hanging coaches has not and will address the issues until we face the facts. The Super Eaglesnare stuck in a rot..

How do u fire a coach that has not been paid for 3 months?

Enyi wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 7:12 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 7:07 pm
Cito wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 7:06 pm There is no 2 ways about it. His position is untenable at this point. We have lost almost every game under this man.
For what? Who were you beating before?
The substitution of Kelechi for Onuachu is the same offence as partying during Covid ( if not worse). The guy needs to go….

My issue is that Salisu is equally bad, so is Amunike and of Egu…..

Not sold on Finidi…..

I will say it again….go get Renard…..Saudi ain’t going no way
Too late. France is poaching Renard to take over their Women's team. We'll have to pay to terminate his current contract. I like Renard but he's not one for the long. He's either a paper chaser or he gets bored too easily.

Rawlings wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 8:12 pm How do u fire a coach that has not been paid for 3 months?
By not paying him for 6 months? :lol:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 8:04 pm

The Super Eaglesnare stuck in a rot..
Yes the SE are stuck in a rut.

So what do you not do when this happens.

Call the same washed up players and use the same INEFFECTIVE FORMATION.

Instead of looking at 433 or 352 we must force 442 down the throats of every SE fan.

Instead of looking at new talents playing well at their clubs

Akpom, Orban, Boniface, Onyedika, Alhassan, Nwakali, Nwobodo,

We continue to us the same washed up junks that got us in a rut in the first place.

Damn.
Last edited by vancity eagle on Fri Mar 24, 2023 8:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 7:59 pm 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
you finally get a BMW M550i xDrive (first rate world class player) but end up with a blind driver? :D

Gotti wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 8:22 pm
Rawlings wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 8:12 pm How do u fire a coach that has not been paid for 3 months?
In other words, u expect more of the same the next 6 months ....Lord have mercy

danfo driver wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 8:55 pm

As Much of a joker Pisseiro is, sacking him will not solve much so long as those crooks behind him continue to operate.

No amount of national embarrassment (2022 afcon or 2022 WC DNQ, losing at home) will shame these clowns to do the right thing and take a wholesome approach.

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 8:24 pm

Instead of looking at 433 or 352 we must force 442 down the throats of every SE fan.

We continue to us the same washed up junks that got us in a rut in the first place.

Damn.
This team has struggled under every coach and every formation over the past 2 yrs. There’s an imbalance that’s caused by a combination of issues that must be addressed from the very top. Football is not just about formations and coaches. Successful teams at every level have a clear vision of what they want to do and how they want to do it. The players ultimately reflect the vision and determination on the pitch, when they believe losing is not an option. We all know that having the best players does not mean you’re the better team. What we’ve seen over the last 2yrs is that teams with a purpose have beaten us on the regular. Whether it’s Guinea Bissau, Cape Verde, Tunisia, or Portugal, they show up, execute and take the points. Invariably, we end up lamenting about Coaches and formations. Ironically, if we played those teams with the same tactics they employed against us and vice versa we would still have lost the game.

We never really played poorly with 433.

It's been this whole 442.

i am not even upset we lost, however it is pretty funny how we are not formidable at home. out of 5 home games we've tied 2, lost 2 and won once . now that's alarming . anyway off to GB.. make we no lose there as e go hard for Salone and Soa Tome to catch us./. at least make we manage finish 2nd

Another crappy 45 for Nacho and Onuachu.

How many times must we fail with Nacho in 442 and no midfield.

Simon again was his same useless self. Hug the touch line and dance. Then put in a horrible cross.

Sanusi was poor.

Iwobi was anonymous again due to formation.

Bright Osey Samuel has been our best player 2 matches in a row.

I would play Aina at Leftback and Samuel at eight. Zaidu ain't serious.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 9:28 pm i am not even upset we lost, however it is pretty funny how we are not formidable at home. out of 5 home games we've tied 2, lost 2 and won once . now that's alarming . anyway off to GB.. make we no lose there as e go hard for Salone and Soa Tome to catch us./. at least make we manage finish 2nd
You’re in denial. The likeyhood of losing in GB is very very real but that’s not our biggest issue. São Tomé with a little confidence will come in BELIEVING they can win.

Fire him definitely but the NFF are still incompetent and they’ll find another clown.

What kind of a clown is Pissero ?

Moffi got a Hat trick in the last competitive match, yet you leave him out for a minus one player and a basketballer. Pure idiocy.

Actually I am glad we lost. Something has to give eventually. Or am I being too optimistic?
azuka

Post by azuka »

Nah. by never paying him.

You don't need physicality to pass to a team mate in better position,
...to shoot straight,
...to control the ball.
...to provide better service when there is no pressure on you
...to use the spaces allowed you by the more physical players

Heck you don't need physicality to use a better formation, realize you need midfielders in a modern game, to set your team up to utilize their advantage, to pick the right players.

We have better players to form a team than all but 3 or 4 African countries at most. Why are they grossly underperforming?
ahidjo2 wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 7:52 pm
Rohr was fired, Eguavoen was fired for same reasons. Peseiro is going through same stuff. That should tell us that there is a "constant" that must be tackled beyond the coaches. For you to play and beat teams like Guinea Bissau, you must be PHYSICAL. That is what is lacking in the Nigerian team and has been so for the past few years resulting in our losing needlessly to these teams that usually come physically prepared. Be physical with them and do not let them muscle you into submission. The physicality and the skills will always win this game in Africa. The talent is there but the hustle is lacking and we will continue to struggle with the sissy way we play irrespective of who the coach is.

Now that's funny.

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 8:24 pm

Damn.
This has nothing to do with the players.... I bet you that the Guinea Bissau manger will take our enter 11 over his....The issue is the coaching...plain and simple

Were any competent coach in charge....Iheanacho and Osimhen wont have started together

Any competent coach wont have replaced him with Onuachu

Any competent coach can clearly see that Sanusi was not ready yet he started

What exactly is Musa doing in the team, let alone coming on? even Moffi stayed on the bench

Why start Lokman on the left wing when he never played there in his team?

Why is Iwobi so deep.....against a piss poor team...

You could give this guy the whole City and Napoli team ands he still would lose to Guinea