Available New Mangers for SE

Re: Available New Mangers for SE

Siddonlook11 wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 8:29 pm Give Amunike the job o
If they don’t have money to pay a top coach,then they should give the job to Amunike or Finidi. PLEASE do not give the job to both of them. Amunike complained about “too many cooks in the kitchen” the last he was a part of the coaching crew.

And offer them a real contract. Look at how they are treating Finidi and Shorumu? Its’s ok to
cut cost but I’ve never in my life heard of rotating coaches. They know Finidi and Shorumu have worked in a professional setting and if they offer them a contract and don’t fulfill it they can he held liable in court.

Foreign coaches should be a thing of the past for African teams. All the teams that qualified for the WC were led by local coaches. Senegal has won all the African tournaments from the ANC to the CHAN to the African U20 tourney with local coaches, mostly ex-players. No one here can tell me that Nigeria doesn't have the quality of local coaches that Senegal has at the moment.

What was the result of our last domestic coach ?

Worst Afcon in decades and DNQ.

Have you already forgotten? I know it's a convenient thing to do.

Hmmm. Guess you've forgotten whether it was an FC that won the ANC with Nigeria or took Nigeria to the second round of the WC last?

Bottomline is FCs have been unable to accomplish anything with Nigeria for many years.
vancity eagle wrote: Sat Mar 25, 2023 9:29 pm What was the result of our last domestic coach ?

Worst Afcon in decades and DNQ.

Have you already forgotten? I know it's a convenient thing to do.

YUJAM wrote: Sat Mar 25, 2023 7:46 pm Foreign coaches should be a thing of the past for African teams. All the teams that qualified for the WC were led by local coaches. Senegal has won all the African tournaments from the ANC to the CHAN to the African U20 tourney with local coaches, mostly ex-players. No one here can tell me that Nigeria doesn't have the quality of local coaches that Senegal has at the moment.
...that is bad news to Nigerians waiting to make quick side bucks from contracts signed.
They know hiring a foreigner guarantee them a foreign currency cut, untraceable vs getting naira from a local coach which is impossible.

Hmmm. A high price to pay then because it seems like a parade of second and third rate Euro coaches will be selected. And we know the first rate ones would rather stay in Europe or S America

mcal wrote: Sat Mar 25, 2023 11:12 pm
YUJAM wrote: Sat Mar 25, 2023 7:46 pm Foreign coaches should be a thing of the past for African teams. All the teams that qualified for the WC were led by local coaches. Senegal has won all the African tournaments from the ANC to the CHAN to the African U20 tourney with local coaches, mostly ex-players. No one here can tell me that Nigeria doesn't have the quality of local coaches that Senegal has at the moment.
...that is bad news to Nigerians waiting to make quick side bucks from contracts signed.
They know hiring a foreigner guarantee them a foreign currency cut, untraceable vs getting naira from a local coach which is impossible.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 7:38 pm Let’s talk about the potential new coach that’ll lead us to glory after Pesseiro is fired tonight. Which of the following coaches do you think we should approach? Feel free to add yours.

1, Nagelsmann
2, Pochettino
3, Rafa
4, Villas -Boas
5, Bielsa

I’d go with Pochettino. I think he brings a lot better football brand than the rest.sign him up for 2yrs with an option to to renew if he wins Afcon.
Delusions of grandeur. Would take a job from a broke FA if you were these guys

Another case for local coaches is Morocco. The FC from Serbia (Vlad whateveer) almost destroyed their team and it took bringing in Regraoui (Wydad's coach) to right the ship and get them to the semis of the WC. They are playing Brazil right now and doing superbly.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Mar 24, 2023 7:38 pm Let’s talk about the potential new coach that’ll lead us to glory after Pesseiro is fired tonight. Which of the following coaches do you think we should approach? Feel free to add yours.

1, Nagelsmann
2, Pochettino
3, Rafa
4, Villas -Boas
5, Bielsa

I’d go with Pochettino. I think he brings a lot better football brand than the rest.sign him up for 2yrs with an option to to renew if he wins Afcon.
Amuneke is available. That is for sure.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Why don't we just give Amunike or a competent Nigerian and we move on? With Passeiro at the helm, SE will fail. I guarantee that!
azuka

Post by azuka »

YUJAM wrote: Sun Mar 26, 2023 12:25 am Another case for local coaches is Morocco. The FC from Serbia (Vlad whateveer) almost destroyed their team and it took bringing in Regraoui (Wydad's coach) to right the ship and get them to the semis of the WC. They are playing Brazil right now and doing superbly.
The question is which of Nigerian coaches is of Regraoui standard?

YUJAM wrote: Sun Mar 26, 2023 12:25 am Another case for local coaches is Morocco. The FC from Serbia (Vlad whateveer) almost destroyed their team and it took bringing in Regraoui (Wydad's coach) to right the ship and get them to the semis of the WC. They are playing Brazil right now and doing superbly.
Chief, help me understand why Regragui is a local coach. He was born in France, grew up there, played for his French home town as a youth, played almost all his senior club football for French sides, and only played international football for Morocco. Does local only mean that you have local ancestry? If Troost or Aribo decided to coach and took courses in Europe, does that make them local simply because they have Nigerian ancestry?

ohsee wrote: Sun Mar 26, 2023 5:09 am
Chief, help me understand why Regragui is a local coach. He was born in France, grew up there, played for his French home town as a youth, played almost all his senior club football for French sides, and only played international football for Morocco. Does local only mean that you have local ancestry? If Troost or Aribo decided to coach and took courses in Europe, does that make them local simply because they have Nigerian ancestry?
Great question. We await the answer.

Chief. Let's not get caught up.in semantics.

Regraoui has spent his entire coaching career in Morocco.

Azuka. Regraoui.did not become good overnight. He was given a chance and time to improve. Wish the NFF gives the same chance and opportunity to its local coaches.
azuka wrote: Sun Mar 26, 2023 4:26 am

YUJAM wrote: Sun Mar 26, 2023 5:59 am Chief. Let's not get caught up.in semantics.

Semantics? Seriously? You don't think that there are ingrained habits, thought patterns and levels of training that come with growing up and practising professional football in an European country? He is for all intents and purposes an European in terms of football and general culture. It is not "semantics". That he coached Moroccan teams does not change that fact.

If coaching African teams makes Europeans "local," then Westerhof and Renard, who spent the overwhelming bulk of their coaching careers coaching African teams should also be regarded as "local" coaches of some sort.

By the way, I thought the best thing about Regragui was that he was able to successfully fuse European and African styles of play. In that sense, Morocco found someone who could do something that works. That should always be the aim.

ohsee wrote: Sun Mar 26, 2023 11:16 am
YUJAM wrote: Sun Mar 26, 2023 5:59 am Chief. Let's not get caught up.in semantics.

Semantics? Seriously? You don't think that there are ingrained habits, thought patterns and levels of training that come with growing up and practising professional football in an European country? He is for all intents and purposes an European in terms of football and general culture. It is not "semantics". That he coached Moroccan teams does not change that fact.

If coaching African teams makes Europeans "local," then Westerhof and Renard, who spent the overwhelming bulk of their coaching careers coaching African teams should also be regarded as "local" coaches of some sort.

By the way, I thought the best thing about Regragui was that he was able to successfully fuse European and African styles of play. In that sense, Morocco found someone who could do something that works. That should always be the aim.
Ohsee

Conversely, does all his years coaching in Morocco not have an influence? Or the Wuropean influence trumps all else? It seems to me that what he has is influence that is definitely both and not exclusive to one.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

if we do not give them the opportunity , how can we find out? however we choose to give paseiro the job, dude has been a coach with bad results , 2 wins and 6 loses . ... come one how low can we go after that? Let us get a Nigerian to coach the team and fix it, we can get results vs Salone and Sao Tome ....from there we start building up for the AFCON in CIV , the 2025 AFCON, WCQs and the WC in the states . We have 3 years oooo , the next world cup is around the corner

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Mar 26, 2023 11:38 am
if we do not give them the opportunity , how can we find out? however we choose to give paseiro the job, dude has been a coach with bad results , 2 wins and 6 loses . ... come one how low can we go after that? Let us get a Nigerian to coach the team and fix it, we can get results vs Salone and Sao Tome ....from there we start building up for the AFCON in CIV , the 2025 AFCON, WCQs and the WC in the states . We have 3 years oooo , the next world cup is around the corner
SIGNED!!!!
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

What is Regraoui standard? Before coaching Morroco what did he achieve that a Nigerian coach has not achieved in the past? This was the same way you guys worshipped the Algerian coach. In the history of SE, no foreign coach has achieved anything that a Nigerian coach has not achieved.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

lacidi wrote: Sun Mar 26, 2023 4:00 pm
What is Regraoui standard? Before coaching Morroco what did he achieve that a Nigerian coach has not achieved in the past? This was the same way you guys worshipped the Algerian coach. In the history of SE, no foreign coach has achieved anything that a Nigerian coach has not achieved.
Are you sure people here are aware of that history and stats?

1, Nagelsmann
2, Pochettino
3, Rafa
4, Villas -Boas
5, Bielsa

Emir, why you dey do like dis, naw? Where my name? Bros, abeg make you no dey forget me-ooo! I wan coach the SE