When I said LOOKMAN was useless

To SE, I was called every name in the book for months. Many would watch him play for Atalanta after which they become convinced he's the answer next to Osimhen.

Una don see? Again he failed to perform. Was that Pesseiro's fault? You wanted him and he started him.
How many times does he have to fail in GWG for yall to be convinced he's surplus to requirements?

Lookman is no doubt a good player,very good. However, his game is surplus to this version of SE as a winger or a support striker. He just doesn't compliment the offense regardless of which formation is played. You cannot combine him with Chukwueze,Nacho or Simon.

Search the game thread! I wrote that one of him or Nacho would have to be replaced and he was. We cannot have 2 ball dominant wingers that do not contribute to the MF, especially when you have no MF. When Simon came on the difference was clear as day even though Simon himself has major issues. If we're going to play 2 wingers, 1 of them has to be a proper MF that can play on the wings, cross. Win tackles and be able to initiate the offense from deep. Sorry but that is not Lookman.

If you must accommodate Lookman then it can only be in a 352 next to Osihmen or a 451 playing just behind Osimhen. This would automatically make your wingback provide the width, no wingers needed.

So , pick your poison and put some respek on Kongi's name.
Re: When I said LOOKMAN was useless

Lookman was not any worse than most of our players today so why you singling him out ?

By the way Simon was worse.

In fact all our players were poor but for Osay Samuel.

Actually truth be told, and I haven't forgotten, SE looked very good the first 10 minutes, and Lookman was a part of that.

Chukwueze many people also attacked but I thought this was actually one of his better games for us. His shooting was off but he was quite dangerous, far more than he usually is. The pitch also did not help.

The one I am completely done with is Moses Simon. Such a useless player.

Nacho is also useless. Unless he is in a 352, complete waste of a player. Not a modern footballer at all.

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Mar 25, 2023 7:11 am Lookman was not any worse than most of our players today so why you singling him out ?

Actually truth be told, and I haven't forgotten, SE looked very good the first 10 minutes, and Lookman was a part of that.

I believe the coach who started him and decided to remove him knows better than both of us.

I wouldn't give up on Lookman. I think Lookman would be better playing in a front 2 alongside Osimhen. He's faster and more mobile than Kelechi and can take on players. He's also a decent passer.
Paveman

Post by Paveman »

Lookman has been in very poor form in these past 2 months at Atalanta. However he has a lot to give to this SE.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Mar 25, 2023 2:59 am To SE, I was called every name in the book for months. Many would watch him play for Atalanta after which they become convinced he's the answer next to Osimhen.

Una don see? Again he failed to perform. Was that Pesseiro's fault? You wanted him and he started him.
How many times does he have to fail in GWG for yall to be convinced he's surplus to requirements?

Lookman is no doubt a good player,very good. However, his game is surplus to this version of SE as a winger or a support striker. He just doesn't compliment the offense regardless of which formation is played. You cannot combine him with Chukwueze,Nacho or Simon.

Search the game thread! I wrote that one of him or Nacho would have to be replaced and he was. We cannot have 2 ball dominant wingers that do not contribute to the MF, especially when you have no MF. When Simon came on the difference was clear as day even though Simon himself has major issues. If we're going to play 2 wingers, 1 of them has to be a proper MF that can play on the wings, cross. Win tackles and be able to initiate the offense from deep. Sorry but that is not Lookman.

If you must accommodate Lookman then it can only be in a 352 next to Osihmen or a 451 playing just behind Osimhen. This would automatically make your wingback provide the width, no wingers needed.

You only rant when a player you don't fancy comes up short. I saw the game , we all did . That match vs GB was a fluke. There are games you play and it just won't work for you.

Yes it's a massive embarrassment we lost at home to a minnow. In fact we've been so bad at home. However the major issue is the NFF. I hope this new admin will sort this out asap. Wc2026 will be very tricky as far as qualifiers if we don't fix the rot in the nff

You are the useless one smh

Lookman was off form but I won’t call him useless. He still has a part to play.

Chukwueze is the one I am losing patience with. He is still playing schoolboy football after all these years.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

I won’t label him useless. At least he’s still committed to us. I thought for sure him and Akopguma might start turning down call ups after we failed to qualify for the WC.

Lookman excels when he plays the Nkunku role. Play him as an attacker or as a support striker. Throughout his club career the guy blows hot & cold. Maybe sit or use him as a sub when he’s in a cold form like right now. Peseiro should know this if he takes time to do his homework.

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Mar 25, 2023 7:16 am Chukwueze many people also attacked but I thought this was actually one of his better games for us. His shooting was off but he was quite dangerous, far more than he usually is. The pitch also did not help.

Nacho is also useless. Unless he is in a 352, complete waste of a player. Not a modern footballer at all.
These attacks of yours on Nacho are glaringly personal. What did he do to you and your family? Did your wife have an affair with Nacho? What the d#$% is going on❓🤷🏾‍♀️❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat Mar 25, 2023 2:13 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Sat Mar 25, 2023 7:16 am Chukwueze many people also attacked but I thought this was actually one of his better games for us. His shooting was off but he was quite dangerous, far more than he usually is. The pitch also did not help.

These attacks of yours on Nacho are glaringly personal. What did he do to you and your family? Did your wife have an affair with Nacho? What the d#$% is going on❓🤷🏾‍♀️❗️

Chill bro! Nacho is a very frustrating player. You like him when he’s on but when he’s off he struggles to do the basics like trapping or controlling the ball. Trust me, I’m a regular on Leicester city forum and they all say the same.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Mar 25, 2023 8:02 am
vancity eagle wrote: Sat Mar 25, 2023 7:11 am Lookman was not any worse than most of our players today so why you singling him out ?

I believe the coach who started him and decided to remove him knows better than both of us.
The same coach that paired Onuachu with Osimehn. That coach ? The same coach that cannot adapt beyond 442 to save his life ?

You got jokes.

if u pick mbappe and Haaland and play them as wing backs...they will be craap as well....add the pitch, well....

Lookman did nothing great was he was not useless...

Sanusi and onuachu were useless (in the game)

packerland wrote: Sat Mar 25, 2023 2:36 pm

Chill bro! Nacho is a very frustrating player. You like him when he’s on but when he’s off he struggles to do the basics like trapping or controlling the ball. Trust me, I’m a regular on Leicester city forum and they all say the same.
How can I possibly trust you and your baseless, self-serving opinions? Do you think you’re the only one here who has access to the Leicester city forum? Sounds to me like you’re the one who needs to chill❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat Mar 25, 2023 4:07 pm

How can I possibly trust you and your baseless, self-serving opinions? Do you think you’re the only one here who has access to the Leicester city forum? Sounds to me like you’re the one who needs to chill❗️

I never said I’m the only one who has access to the forum. I’m just pointing out that neutrals (Non-Nigerians) are frustrated with Kele at times. But whatever, do you!

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat Mar 25, 2023 4:07 pm

So you've seen how packerd is. Dude has no clue how to stay on point.

Is Lookman still surplus to requirements?
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Mar 25, 2023 2:59 am

However, his game is surplus to this version of SE as a winger or a support striker. He just doesn't compliment the offense regardless of which formation is played. You cannot combine him with Chukwueze,Nacho or Simon.

Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

I can see cybereagles hasn't change one bit 😀

Tobi17 wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 7:35 am :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Kongi don pick race.

There are times I don't like a players game, but Kongis and Bushboys hatred of Lookman and Osimhen looks like a generational blood feud.
proclaimjesus02

Post by proclaimjesus02 »