Gusau blows hot over Nigeria’s loss to Guinea Bissau

Re: Gusau blows hot over Nigeria’s loss to Guinea Bissau

mods

They will gut the eagles, but Musa will still remain.

How about they provide a proper pitch before talking about "body language"

Fools.

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Mar 25, 2023 10:23 pm They will gut the eagles, but Musa will still remain.

Fools.
...still blaming the loss on Musa, and we played on same pitch like them. Same thing will happen on Monday. :lol: :lol: :lol:

As Chairman of the NFF, he can start by laying an example for the team to follow:

1. Make the SE play their games on the absolute best pitches in the country and not set them up for failure by mandating that they play on the cassava farm called the Abuja stadium.
2. Ensure the team does not train in the dark, like they had to.
3. Do not impose players or restrict the coach from inviting the absolute best players (how on earth are inactive players on the team or worse still, Yum-yum deserving of an invite?)
4. Pay the players their outstanding remunerations! You cannot possibly be owing over 10 match bonuses and then have the temerity to talk about commitment, or lack there of. You have no basis to even question their commitment!

It is absolutely irresponsible and dumb of the NFF chairman to talk about commitment when he is uncommitted to the success of the team. Real dumb!

The top ballers like Osimhen, Chukwueze, Iwobi etc need to start boycotting SEs games until this board resigns including that herdsman Gausu. Incompetent bunch of buffoons. They should learn from Oshoala and stop showing up to these matches that sets them up for failure. enough is enough.

Otitokoro wrote: Sun Mar 26, 2023 4:51 am As Chairman of the NFF, he can start by laying an example for the team to follow:

1. Make the SE play their games on the absolute best pitches in the country and not set them up for failure by mandating that they play on the cassava farm called the Abuja stadium.
3. Do not impose players or restrict the coach from inviting the absolute best players (how on earth are inactive players on the team or worse still, Yum-yum deserving of an invite?)
4. Pay the players their outstanding remunerations! You cannot possibly be owing over 10 match bonuses and then have the temerity to talk about commitment, or lack there of. You have no basis to even question their commitment!

It is absolutely irresponsible and dumb of the NFF chairman to talk about commitment when he is uncommitted to the success of the team. Real dumb!
I agree mostly with you but let’s stop using the condition of the pitch as an excuse for losing the match. Our opponents had to play on the same pitch too🤔❗️

Otitokoro wrote: Sun Mar 26, 2023 4:51 am As Chairman of the NFF, he can start by laying an example for the team to follow:

Couldn't agree more.
olu wrote: Sun Mar 26, 2023 7:52 am

Kpom kpom kpom kpom

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Mar 26, 2023 9:42 am

Kpom kpom kpom kpom
True word but also as NFF President get Nigeria a manager that can win. Enough of excuses that we have not afforded to our other managers. Did the youth managers not play on the same field and are we willing to use that surface as excuses for them as well? Or is this excuse only for the Super Eagles?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

...we Nigerians will see accident about to happen we still go head on and fail, then complain later.
Everything listed above and being complained about, we all knew about it going into a match, but still.
Like have been said many times, we will never learn.

List #2-4 are social problems. More than half of Nigerians don’t have reliable electricity. We don’t pay workers on time. It used to be only people that worked in the public sector but the madness has crossed over to the private sector. A departmental boss telling the HR to hire a family member in a department that he doesn’t directly control is akin to the NFF imposing players on the coaches. We have a societal problem.
Silver-Shadow

Post by Silver-Shadow »

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Mar 26, 2023 5:08 am

I agree mostly with you but let’s stop using the condition of the pitch as an excuse for losing the match. Our opponents had to play on the same pitch too🤔❗️

This is an argument I've heard too many times and it's a lazy one. You play to your strengths. SE' s strength is quick passing and pace. Tell me how you'll do that on a cassava pitch.
No Escape
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Mar 25, 2023 10:23 pm They will gut the eagles, but Musa will still remain.

Fools.
You can never blame your oyibo, it's the pitch. So on what pitch did Eguaveon play against Ghana? Why was he sacked then?
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Silver-Shadow wrote: Sun Mar 26, 2023 6:57 pm

This is an argument I've heard too many times and it's a lazy one. You play to your strengths. SE' s strength is quick passing and pace. Tell me how you'll do that on a cassava pitch.
Where was this quick passing in all the friendlies SE lost? Including the ones against Algeria, Portugal and Cameroon? Were those matches played on bad pitches too?
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

Why do people like to double down when it is clear they are wrong? Calling my argument lazy still doesn’t make yours credible. All one can deduce from your argument is that Guinea Bissau is better than Nigeria on a cassava pitch. So, if they can beat us on a cassava pitch, why wouldn’t they be able to beat us on a normal pitch? Your contention just doesn’t make any kind of sense whatsoever❗️

Silver-Shadow

Post by Silver-Shadow »

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Mar 26, 2023 8:28 pm

Why do people like to double down when it is clear they are wrong? Calling my argument lazy still doesn’t make yours credible. All one can deduce from your argument is that Guinea Bissau is better than Nigeria on a cassava pitch. So, if they can beat us on a cassava pitch, why wouldn’t they be able to beat us on a normal pitch? Your contention just doesn’t make any kind of sense whatsoever❗️

I actually agree with most of what you said with the exception if the pitch. Gone are the days of Kanu, Okocha, Finidi and Amokachi. Majority of these players have either lost the ability to play on bumpy pitches or never played on anyhing resembling such. Naija footie will thrive on a better quality pitch.
No Escape

Silver-Shadow wrote: Sun Mar 26, 2023 9:47 pm

I actually agree with most of what you said with the exception if the pitch. Gone are the days of Kanu, Okocha, Finidi and Amokachi. Majority of these players have either lost the ability to play on bumpy pitches or never played on anyhing resembling such. Naija footie will thrive on a better quality pitch.
… but you are assuming that the same is not true for the opposition. You do know that every African team now has a significant number of foreign based players, right❓❗️

icee

Post by icee »

Fools.
I agree. I said it before, If the NFF focus on just 1 thing. Not even bonuses...it should be a proper pitch. The pitch is a big disadvantage. Guys are suddenly having to think to trap ball. There was no electricity, team couldn't train. I am not blaming the players or coach. I'm done doing that.
Silver-Shadow

Post by Silver-Shadow »

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Mar 26, 2023 10:50 pm
Silver-Shadow wrote: Sun Mar 26, 2023 9:47 pm

… but you are assuming that the same is not true for the opposition. You do know that every African team now has a significant number of foreign based players, right❓❗️

Of course, if you have pacey players you'll do well to have a decent pitch not a bumpy one. Makes for good football all round and brings out the best in players.
No Escape