Oparanozie Back In Super Falcons Squad

It’s been a long time coming.
Congrats to her.
Waldrum invites 23 Falcons for friendlies
Editor - CEO
March 26, 2023
Updated 2023/03/26 at 11:15 PM

FIFA Women’s World Cup: Ebi, Oshoala, Ajibade, 20 others for Haiti and New Zealand tune-up games

By Rasheed Adewuyi

Head Coach Randy Waldrum has called up team captain Onome Ebi, and forwards Asisat Oshoala and Rasheedat Ajibade to the camp of Super Falcons ahead of next month’s Turkey international friendly games.

The nine-time African champions have a date with World Cup-bound Haiti women’s national team at the Emir Sports Complex in Antalya, Turkey on Friday, 7th April, before taking on World Cup co-hosts New Zealand at the Mardan Sports Complex also in Antalya on Tuesday, 11th April.

It would be recalled that last month, the Super Falcons were at the Four-Nation Revelation Cup in the city of Leon, Mexico where they played three games, two of which were against World Cup-bound Costa Rica and Colombia.

The clashes in April are to further test the strength of the African representatives against other World Cup-bound teams, with this year’s edition being the biggest FIFA Women’s World Cup finals in history. It welcomes 32 teams – same number as featured at the men’s finals in Qatar late last year.

ALL THE INVITED PLAYERS:
Goalkeepers: Chiamaka Nnadozie (Paris FC, France); Yewande Balogun (AS Saint-Etienne, France); Inyene Etim (Abia Angels).

Defenders: Onome Ebi (Abia Angels); Osinachi Ohale (Deportivo Alaves, Spain); Ashleigh Plumptre (Leicester City, England); Glory Ogbonna (Besiktas JK, Turkey); Rofiat Imuran (Stade de Reims, France); Michelle Alozie (Houston Dash, USA); Oluwatosin Demehin (Stade de Reims, France).

Midfielders: Halimatu Ayinde (FC Rosengard, Sweden); Christy Ucheibe (SL Benfica, Portugal); Ngozi Okobi-Okeoghene (FC Levante Las Planas, Spain); Deborah Abiodun (Rivers Angels); Toni Payne (Sevilla FC, Spain); Regina #$% (AS Saint-Etienne, France)

Forwards: Asisat Oshoala (Barcelona Femenin, Spain); Rasheedat Ajibade (Atletico Madrid, Spain); Esther Okoronkwo (AS Saint-Etienne, France); Ifeoma Onumonu (NY/NJ Gotham FC, USA); Uchenna Kanu (Racing Louisville, Kentucky, USA); Desire Oparanozie (Wuhan Chegu Jianghan, China); Gift Monday (UDG Tenerife, Spain)

https://sportsjoust.com/waldrum-invites ... riendlies/
lacidi
Re: Oparanozie Back In Super Falcons Squad

Post by lacidi »

Lol una don censor Regina's surname. I didn't know you guys have added Naija local words to the sensored list. Let me try the name again, #$%.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

lacidi wrote: Mon Mar 27, 2023 7:30 pm Lol una don censor Regina's surname. I didn't know you guys have added Naija local words to the sensored list. Let me try the name again, #$%.
This is just silly.
So somebody cannot write one, (two, three)…in Igbo now.
It will scramble. :roll:

Damunk wrote: Mon Mar 27, 2023 9:32 pm
lacidi wrote: Mon Mar 27, 2023 7:30 pm Lol una don censor Regina's surname. I didn't know you guys have added Naija local words to the sensored list. Let me try the name again, #$%.
This is just silly.

Are you sure you really wanted to write one. Yea, because one in Igbo is also Ofu. You perhaps wanted to write something else. :rotf: :rotf: That is simply unacceptable.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Mon Mar 27, 2023 10:02 pm
Damunk wrote: Mon Mar 27, 2023 9:32 pm
This is just silly.

Are you sure you really wanted to write one. Yea, because one in Igbo is also Ofu. You perhaps wanted to write something else. :rotf: :rotf: That is simply unacceptable.
Also?
You didn’t mention the first one.
Any reason?
What is it? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

damunk you censored her name, come dey form for here

What happened to Francisca Ordega?

wiseone wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 12:55 am What happened to Francisca Ordega?
Ordega is done. Ohale and Ebi should have been replaced by now.

Ordega is only 29. Ebi is almost 40 yo and is still in the team! Ohale is also over 30.
packerland wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 1:57 am

wiseone wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 2:03 am Ordega is only 29. Ebi is almost 40 yo and is still in the team! Ohale is also over 30.
It’s not about age. Sometimes a player doesn’t have it anymore.

Ohale is still playing at a high level week in, week out with Alaves in La Liga. She's still very much a top defender and proves it every match, so I don't understand why she should be replaced.

Ordega is far from done - she plays for CSKA Moscow and is doing well. Their season started early this month and she has started and played all 3 games so far, scoring in 2 of them. She is still very relevant to Randy's team. Reason for her absence is the Russian league will be in session during the FIFA break - CSKA have matches lined up, which she is obligated to honor, per her contract.
Ohale is also doing okay for Alaves. The likes of Plumptre and Demehin are the younger ones who she is mentoring. She brings a wealth of experience to the backline.
Grandma Onome? I agree, she ought to have retired (or dropped), but she also is like Grandpa Musa who has bluntly refused to leave the stage when the applause is loudest.
Last edited by Otitokoro on Tue Mar 28, 2023 2:31 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Otitokoro wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 2:22 pm Ordega is far from done - she plays for CSKA Moscow and is doing well. Their season started early this month and she has started and played all 3 games so far, scoring in 2 of them. She is still very relevant to Randy's team.
    Ohale is also doing okay for Alaves. The likes of Plumptre and Demehin are the younger ones who she is mentoring. She brings a wealth of experience to the backline.
    Onome? I agree, she out to have retired (or dropped), but she also is like Grandpa Musa who has bluntly refused to leave the stage when the applause is loudest.
    She fit nearly born Musa sef.
    Musa dey dobale for am.

Grandpa Musa?
    Don't be fooled by his boyish looks. Dude is likely in his mid-30s...but make we leave matter
    Damunk wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 2:25 pm
      Otitokoro wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 2:22 pm Ordega is far from done - she plays for CSKA Moscow and is doing well. Their season started early this month and she has started and played all 3 games so far, scoring in 2 of them. She is still very relevant to Randy's team.
      Onome? I agree, she out to have retired (or dropped), but she also is like Grandpa Musa who has bluntly refused to leave the stage when the applause is loudest.
      She fit nearly born Musa sef.
      Musa dey dobale for am.

In that case Rooney is ready for his free bus pass…
      Otitokoro wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 2:37 pm Grandpa Musa?
      Don't be fooled by his boyish looks. Dude is likely in his mid-30s...but make we leave matter