Guinea Bissau vs Nigeria (0-1) Simon FT

Re: Guinea Bissau vs Nigeria (0-1) Simon

onovo wrote: Mon Mar 27, 2023 5:57 pm Zaidu Sanusi needs to be removed. He is very poor ! Jesus Christ !

Defensively he's been good, save for one moment.

We are attacking more with the RB

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: Guinea Bissau vs Nigeria

Enugu II wrote: Mon Mar 27, 2023 5:56 pm
txj wrote: Mon Mar 27, 2023 5:51 pm
maceo4 wrote: Mon Mar 27, 2023 5:49 pm Osimhen always offsides jeeee

He's moving too early
He is expecting the through pass to come a bit quicker. That is really a problem.
On that one, late in the first half, he needed to be a bit patient and we'd have had them cut open on a 2 v 1 situation.
Jmal

Post by Jmal »

txj wrote: Mon Mar 27, 2023 5:58 pm
even napoli fans know he needs to learn quickly before his name change to Osimoffside

He's moving too early
He is expecting the through pass to come a bit quicker. That is really a problem.

Agreed.

But he needs to adjust a bit, cus even when the ball is released early, he's still a yard offsides.
Nigeria is not Napoli...

He's moving too early

Agreed.

But he needs to adjust a bit, cus even when the ball is released early, he's still a yard offsides.
Nigeria is not Napoli...
He needs to adjust... he can't be expecting to beat the trap. Not with his speed and aggression. Being offside is all mental. You have to be mentally focused. He doesn't need the 'jump'.

Cellular wrote: Mon Mar 27, 2023 5:51 pm
green4life wrote: Mon Mar 27, 2023 5:49 pm who the heck is our left back? that was poor
He has been poor all game.

Trapping dey hard am.
He was AWFUL last game and still started this game....He plays in Portugal, maybe he speaks the language and transmits instructions cos I don't see what else he is doing on the pitch

txj wrote: Mon Mar 27, 2023 6:00 pm
onovo wrote: Mon Mar 27, 2023 5:57 pm Zaidu Sanusi needs to be removed. He is very poor ! Jesus Christ !

naa Bro....He is worse defensively....Simon is killing him attack wise with hugging of the ball....Defensively....all over the place

Cellular wrote: Mon Mar 27, 2023 5:58 pm
Cito wrote: Mon Mar 27, 2023 5:56 pm
airwolex wrote: Mon Mar 27, 2023 5:53 pm Okay first half. Iwobi, Osayi and Omeruo balled. Chukweze, Onyedika and Osimhen quite poor.
Sanusi 3/10
Chukwueze 1/10
Oshimhen 4/10

Rest are 5 or better with Iwobi and Osayi the cream of the crop.
Wikid!
Very Wikid! :D
Chukwueze got one(1) for being on the field, not for any positive thing he did while there. Oshimhen need to take a breath. Sanusi? They should allow the man enjoy his club football abeg. He is not of Djibouti National team level.

Enyi wrote: Mon Mar 27, 2023 5:59 pm

He's moving too early
Thank you.....

Osimhen aint moving too early.....the rest should bloody play the ball....the coach should have worked on this....

Exactly this. Osimhen's bread and butter is his off the ball run and his positioning. If you are going to call up a player and play him in the role he plays week in week out, then at least work on selecting the right supporting cast and on chemistry.
sabb

Post by sabb »

He's moving too early

Agreed.

Nigeria is not Napoli...
simples
ball hugging
Simon and Chuks just hug the ball too much
quick releases and Osayi, Terem will have a field day. Onyeka chai, Iwobi is playing attack and defense
onto the 2nd half
cmon boys
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

He's moving too early

Agreed.

Nigeria is not Napoli...
At a point we should stop making excuses for him. He can always adjust for club and country after a few times playing with others.
He over-exuberance is his biggest issue.

Is Ndidi injured? Because I don't see how Onyeka is better.

Sanusi just seems uninterested. I cant remember the last time he showed some passion for the SE. He needs the coach to sit him down and ask him what the problem is.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

airwolex wrote: Mon Mar 27, 2023 6:08 pm Is Ndidi injured? Because I don't see how Onyeka is better.
More energy. Ndidi has really slowed down and his recovery is poor.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

airwolex wrote: Mon Mar 27, 2023 6:08 pm Is Ndidi injured? Because I don't see how Onyeka is better.
Our coaching method is via trial and error method....Next up Aribo

I don't think Ndidi that I saw in the last game will offer anything better in this game.

Ndidi seemed rusty in the last game. Not sure if that played into the coach's decision.

Osayi Samuel is a baller.

Every pass to Zaidu results in a heavy touch. Haba

Second half don start?
onovo

Post by onovo »

txj wrote: Mon Mar 27, 2023 6:00 pm

If you say so. The guy to me is a suspect. Doesn't convince me of someone playing for Porto

The GB LB is getting away with too much

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Osimhen hits the upright

Osimhen hits the bar.
Iwobi is balling ..