Ndidi

Ndidi

What is going on with him? It’s painful to watch a warrior like him not have the physical ability do what he’s used to. He’s just not as sharp, quick or intense as before, he did have injuries but he might be suffering from the psychological effects of the injury, lack of form and not been as effective as usual. I know his hamstrings have been bothering him for a long time but what I’m seeing is more than physical.Onyeka was picked ahead of him after a poor performance and he DNP coach’s decision in the 2nd game. This is very concerning. A couple yrs ago he was one of the best Dm in the world, now he’s just roaming around the pitch. What is going on with Ndidi?
onovo
Re: Ndidi

Post by onovo »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 2:37 am What is going on with him? It’s painful to watch a warrior like him not have the physical ability do what he’s used to. He’s just not as sharp, quick or intense as before, he did have injuries but he might be suffering from the psychological effects of the injury, lack of form and not been as effective as usual. I know his hamstrings have been bothering him for a long time but what I’m seeing is more than physical.Onyeka was picked ahead of him after a poor performance and he DNP coach’s decision in the 2nd game. This is very concerning. A couple yrs ago he was one of the best Dm in the world, now he’s just roaming around the pitch. What is going on with Ndidi?
Best DM in the world ke ? someone that is limited to tackles, can't pass/shoot/dribble/score is what you are calling best DM in the world, na wah oh !

onovo wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 1:06 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 2:37 am What is going on with him? It’s painful to watch a warrior like him not have the physical ability do what he’s used to. He’s just not as sharp, quick or intense as before, he did have injuries but he might be suffering from the psychological effects of the injury, lack of form and not been as effective as usual. I know his hamstrings have been bothering him for a long time but what I’m seeing is more than physical.Onyeka was picked ahead of him after a poor performance and he DNP coach’s decision in the 2nd game. This is very concerning. A couple yrs ago he was one of the best Dm in the world, now he’s just roaming around the pitch. What is going on with Ndidi?
Best DM in the world ke ? someone that is limited to tackles, can't pass/shoot/dribble/score is what you are calling best DM in the world, na wah oh !
If you judge him by old school DM, he was top 5 at one point but as a modern day DM, he’s not even in the top 20 with those limitations you mentioned above.

I said it last yr than Ndidi is done thanks to all the injuries and surgeries his body has taken and somebody here abused me. The person even argued that Ndidi is a better player and scorer than Partey 🤦‍♂️

Naija people can hype! Which world abeg?

He was once a top dm, but injury is a bish. It's a pity because a fit Ndidi would have freed up Iwobi, who as of now is our best player.

gochino wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 2:33 pm
Naija people can hype! Which world abeg?
I’m not Nigerian. I’m American from the state of Oregon. Pls don’t associate me with those people.

I think Ndidi can thrive in a 4-2-3-1 setup with him and another DM sitting in front of the centerbacks. I think the days of him being the lone destroyer have to be put on hold until he regains fitness. Onyeka played that role so much better.