AMOO:

Igugu
AMOO:

Post by Igugu »

It is time this gentleman was invited to be part of the Super Eagles squad. With him in the midfield with Iwobi, Osimhen will be well-supplied with the ball to do what he does best. Our defense needs a lot of work. My two Kobo.
Re: AMOO:

Save the 2 kobo. Every kobo counts towards hammering. No need to waste 2 bobo on average players that won't add any serious value to the team. It's too many 2 kobos that led us to field Akpoguma and Bassey as CDs against GB. Next time add your $20 so you will think twice before adding it.
Igugu wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 2:02 pm It is time this gentleman was invited to be part of the Super Eagles squad. With him in the midfield with Iwobi, Osimhen will be well-supplied with the ball to do what he does best. Our defense needs a lot of work. My two Kobo.

I thought he had some injury or some legal issues

1naija wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 2:07 pm Save the 2 kobo. Every kobo counts towards hammering. No need to waste 2 bobo on average players that won't add any serious value to the team. It's too many 2 kobos that led us to field Akpoguma and Bassey as CDs against GB. Next time add your $20 so you will think twice before adding it.
My goodness, you sabi troll sha..kai ..what a troll

Daft unsolicited response.
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 2:12 pm
1naija wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 2:07 pm Save the 2 kobo. Every kobo counts towards hammering. No need to waste 2 bobo on average players that won't add any serious value to the team. It's too many 2 kobos that led us to field Akpoguma and Bassey as CDs against GB. Next time add your $20 so you will think twice before adding it.

Might likely be both.
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 2:11 pm
I thought he had some injury or some legal issues

1naija wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 2:25 pm Daft unsolicited response.
seems you cannot be original . you've been copying the term " daft" because i called a few of your threads daft. Come on, think for your self :rotf: :rotf: school dem say make you go, you no gree

Daft suggestion.
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 2:43 pm
seems you cannot be original . you've been copying the term " daft" because i called a few of your threads daft. Come on, think for your self :rotf: :rotf: school dem say make you go, you no gree

1naija wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 2:53 pm Daft suggestion.
keep doing what you do best... derail the thread.. that's your norm

In case you have forgotten, Peter Obi did not win the election. Be a man of your word...
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 3:04 pm
1naija wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 2:53 pm Daft suggestion.
keep doing what you do best... derail the thread.. that's your norm

When last has he kicked a ball?
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

Adisboy wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 4:55 pm

When last has he kicked a ball?
Sorry to hear it. I hope he rebounds back quickly.

Amoo looks like a promising talent. I hope he can come back stronger from injury and the alleged legal issues. He's more of a winger than an AM. He is a good dribbler and has an eye for goal. I'll like to see him develop his ability to cross some more tho.

Na wa :(

We inform you that Akinkunmi Amo's contract has been terminated for personal reasons.

We thank the footballer for his cooperation and wish him the best in his career.

Sunset wrote: Sat Mar 02, 2024 4:03 pm Na wa :(

We inform you that Akinkunmi Amo's contract has been terminated for personal reasons.

We thank the footballer for his cooperation and wish him the best in his career.
I believe he was accused of rape/sexual assault in Denmark. I don’t know what happened with the case and but he ended up transferring to Cyprus. Now he got released before he kicked a ball for them. My guess is that the they was a fan outcry. It’s hard to shake off a rape allegation even when you’re innocent. I wish the young man well.**for our resident troublemakers, I’m just speculating**
Last edited by packerland on Sat Mar 02, 2024 4:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Personal reasons? What could have happened to cause them to release him all of sudden?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Mar 02, 2024 4:23 pm

Personal reasons? What could have happened to cause them to release him all of sudden?
See my post.

packerland wrote: Sat Mar 02, 2024 4:22 pm

I believe he was accused of rape/sexual assault in Denmark. I don’t know what happened with the case and but he ended up transferring to Cyprus. Now he got released before he kicked a ball for them. My guess is that the they was a fan outcry. It’s hard to shake off a rape allegation even when you’re innocent. I wish the young man well.**for our resident troublemakers, I’m just speculating**
He played for omonia and has been playing with them for 2 months now before then he was with the team since September. I have trouble believing the fans waited this long to raise their voices against his signing. I think this must be something new or a new discovery

niyi wrote: Sat Mar 02, 2024 4:41 pm

He played for omonia and has been playing with them for 2 months now before then he was with the team since September. I have trouble believing the fans waited this long to raise their voices against his signing. I think this must be something new
My bad if that’s true. I don’t follow the Cyprus league and his wiki page says 0 appearance for them. I hope it’s not another legal issue. Maybe it’s just not a good fit.

Fan outcry? I doubt it. If he was released before even playing a game then maybe they determined he won’t be able to perform or was a total bust in training.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Mar 02, 2024 4:53 pm

Fan outcry? I doubt it. If he was released before even playing a game then maybe they determined he won’t be able to perform or was a total bust in training.
You don’t know some of these fans. The accusation was from 2 women. After his trial (no pun intended) the club signed him for 3 years. It has to be something serious unless he had a clash with the coach.

It will be hard for him to play for a decent team in Europe with the aftermath of this case looming over him. I wonder if he'll have better luck trying to secure a move to Saudi or Qatari league?
Agbako

Post by Agbako »

This is a kid I know and discovered years ago at Alegongo Field in Akobo Ibadan. He and his younger twin brothers have taken part in Spitfire Leadership "kids 4 Christ" Tournaments. To hear this about this player is very disturbing. He is a very quiet and shy type of person. Full of Football Talent... Hoping to see him in our Snr National Colours oneday