Bright Osayi-Samuel vs Guinea Bissau

Re: Bright Osayi-Samuel vs Guinea Bissau

He has been our best player BY FAR, in all 3 matches he has played for us.

This dispells 3 myths we often hear on CE.

1. New players need time to be integrated therefore we shouldn't just throw new players on in competitive matches.

2. Foreign born players cannot hack it in Africa, or need time to adapt to conditions. (Yes I know he was born in Nigeria, but left a young age so may as well be in this category)

3. Championship or Div 2 players should not be in SE. Samuel was a championship player before moving to Turkey. We've often heard this stupid argument against the likes of Akpom, Tella, Ejaria, Nwakali, etc.

Also the scouting and addition of Samuel proves there are likely many players out there who can now replace dead weights in our team.

Can you imagine if the lowlifes running our football ignored Samuel to keep forcing Shehu on us.

This is why I get infuriated with clowns who keep defending Musas continued invitation saying dumb shi% Luke "he won't play anyways"

This is the type of player we should be hyping. Not players that won't make a dent in the team. This dude is a game changer. He moves the needle and makes the team much better. We don't need players that will just play well while the team remain in the same position.
Jmal

Post by Jmal »

great player who can play in multiple positions is one of the most valuable in this squad,

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 2:43 pm
BigTurkey, I like your Yamtube channel. But why your voice dey like pesin voice way inhale gum? :D :taunt:

Temper down the hype. It is Guinea Bissau. But good game. Nigeria need to work on the defense and midfield. 2+midfielders. Is not enough.

It's just Guinea Bissau ?

Yet our so called world class striker looked like a Sunday afternoon pub player against them.

Abeg there is no coincidence or fluke about being the teams best player in his first 3 matches.

Ahmed Musa is the no 1 player I want out. This is not moving forward.

Bright has been great and we need more of this. But the key issue is midfield. We need to search. Look at Morocco - they needed someone like Ounahi and Regragui brought him in when he was an obscure no name. Now he's a megastar. We need to search high and low for similar midfielders. And yes, bring in Nwakali.

Why are we even entertaining players like Musa, when we have breakthrough stars like Gift Orban? Who BTW seems like he could function as an AM, while Iwobi takes on the CM spot.

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 4:05 pm Temper down the hype. It is Guinea Bissau. But good game. Nigeria need to work on the defense and midfield. 2+midfielders. Is not enough.
Osimhen, Chukwueze, Ndidi and Lookman struggled, so it is just not Guinea Bissau, this boy did very well.
Jmal

Post by Jmal »

great player who can play in multiple positions is one of the most valuable in this squad,
Remmeber Victor Moses Alex iwobi, a utility player is one who can play several positions. :clap:

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 4:05 pm Temper down the hype. It is Guinea Bissau. But good game. Nigeria need to work on the defense and midfield. 2+midfielders. Is not enough.
Was also our best player vs Portugal…

BOS is the reason why Ebuehi is not getting call-ups to the SE.

Dammy wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 5:22 pm BOS is the reason why Ebuehi is not getting call-ups to the SE.
Nope.

Yum Yum fc.

Yum Yum is just for agency business and would be out when Aina returns. BOS has taken Ebuehi’s place

Dammy wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 5:34 pm Yum Yum is just for agency business and would be out when Aina returns. BOS has taken Ebuehi’s place
I would list Aina as a LB and callup Ebuehi. Therefore your squad would be

RB: Samuel, Ebuehi
LB: Aina, Sanusi

You also would have Bassey as a CB who can also play LB.

Therefore in our squad we would have 3 RB options

Aina, Samuel, Ebuehi

And 3 LB options

Aina, Sanusi, Bassey.

That is how a smart coach would choose a squad.

For all those who are yet to see the light, Bright Osayi-Samuel was born in Okija Nigeria. Let that sink in . Iwobi, was born in Nigeria, Osimhen was born in Nigeria, Victor Moses , Mikel, Okocha etc... una dey see the pattern . should i go on

Great club. :thumbs: :thumbs:
vancity eagle wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 5:28 pm
Dammy wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 5:22 pm BOS is the reason why Ebuehi is not getting call-ups to the SE.
Nope.

Yum Yum fc.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 7:46 pm For all those who are yet to see the light, Bright Osayi-Samuel was born in Okija Nigeria. Let that sink in . Iwobi, was born in Nigeria, Osimhen was born in Nigeria, Victor Moses , Mikel, Okocha etc... una dey see the pattern . should i go on
Samuel was raised in Europe at a young age and played all his football in Europe.

So this is actually evidence opposite of what you are trying to claim.

:boo: :boo: :boo:

anti Nigerian mentality
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 7:46 pm For all those who are yet to see the light, Bright Osayi-Samuel was born in Okija Nigeria. Let that sink in . Iwobi, was born in Nigeria, Osimhen was born in Nigeria, Victor Moses , Mikel, Okocha etc... una dey see the pattern . should i go on

vancity eagle wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 7:51 pm
Samuel was raised in Europe at a young age and played all his football in Europe.

he is 25 years old, moved to the UK at 10, i hope this is sinking . He has been in Turkey for 2 and half season . How much education did he get from the UK ? naija born will always dominate the SE.. i go by stats

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 8:12 pm

he is 25 years old, moved to the UK at 10, i hope this is sinking . He has been in Turkey for 2 and half season . How much education did he get from the UK ? naija born will always dominate the SE.. i go by stats
Are you Naija born?

Synopsis wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 8:13 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 8:12 pm

Are you Naija born?
why is that important? am i a footballer?

That's how you make the team. You force you way as a permanent starter on the team with your performance. That's what Udeze did to Babayaro, and that's what Taye Taiwo did to Udeze. The Great Yobo also did the same thing.

But people want us to give gazillion chances to the NF striker with 4 goals in the EPL. Mba!