The SE will drop 5 places down on the Next FIFA rankings

http://www.football-rankings.info/2023/ ... eview.html

dropping all the way down to 40 and 6th in CAF . At least we still dey under 48 ...chei we really no be am right now

1 : Morocco (11th)
2 : Senegal (18th
3 : Tunisia (28)
4 : Algeria ( 34)
5 : Egypt (35)
6 : Nigeria ( 40)
7 : Cameroon ( 42)
8 : CIV (45)
9 : Burkina Faso (50)
10: Mali (53)

so if WC 2026 Qualifiers were to start , how would we get grouped...chei..CAF ball dey hard ooooo. the North African teams are all in the top 5 of CAF teams( except Libya)

Re: The SE will drop 5 places down on the Next FIFA rankings

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Mar 29, 2023 7:44 pm http://www.football-rankings.info/2023/ ... eview.html

dropping all the way down to 40 and 6th in CAF . At least we still dey under 48 ...chei we really no be am right now

so if WC 2026 Qualifiers were to start , how would we get grouped...chei..CAF ball dey hard ooooo. the North African teams are all in the top 5 of CAF teams
Rankings, unless like in Choosing allows you to pick the side/post e no mean nathing.

Do the FAs get additional loot by being ranked higher?

Cellular wrote: Wed Mar 29, 2023 7:56 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Mar 29, 2023 7:44 pm http://www.football-rankings.info/2023/ ... eview.html

so if WC 2026 Qualifiers were to start , how would we get grouped...chei..CAF ball dey hard ooooo. the North African teams are all in the top 5 of CAF teams
Rankings, unless like in Choosing allows you to pick the side/post e no mean nathing.

yes rankings ain't all that, but it benefits seedings though

We will define be in a tough group if we qualify for Afcon. How about this?

Morocco
Nigeria
Cameroun
Zambia

The good thing about all of these is, on paper, we are certainly in trouble at moment, but in reality, we are not far away from the top ranked teams in Africa.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Mar 29, 2023 7:58 pm
Cellular wrote: Wed Mar 29, 2023 7:56 pm

yes rankings ain't all that, but it benefits seedings though
Any of the teams in the top 10 can beat any of the teams in the top 10. Even some of the ones outside the top 10 like we have seen in the past can 'upset' those in the top 10.

Ranking don't mean ish.

You MUST beat another good team to qualify.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Mar 30, 2023 4:13 pm We will define be in a tough group if we qualify for Afcon. How about this?

Morocco
Nigeria
Cameroun
Zambia
A group like that is not possible.

And those teams will be jumping up and down with happiness that they got Nigeria in their group?

If this were the case Nigeria will win the group!
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Mar 30, 2023 4:13 pm We will define be in a tough group if we qualify for Afcon. How about this?

Morocco
Nigeria
Cameroun
Zambia

As well expected.

official

vancity eagle wrote: Thu Mar 30, 2023 5:21 pm

Morocco
Nigeria
Cameroun
Zambia
A group like that is not possible.

You’re right. We likely won’t be seeded and that puts us in Pot 2 alongside Cameroun. Remove Cameroun and replace with another tough team like Mali or Gambia who are likely to be in Pot 2 . It’ll be very tough.

When you struggle against minors like Guinea Beside Gambia, you don't deserve to be in the top 5 in Africa. :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Ranking means a lot. Why risk losing or going through a physical and mental war with a good team early in the group stage? The top teams in the world care about ranking and that should be our mentality.