1naija's Rivers United disgracing Nigeria again; CAF confed cup

lost to some young players from Africa...kai. what a pathetic football team

Re: 1naija's Rivers United disgracing Nigeria again; CAF confed cup

:bump: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :mrgreen:

What a disgrace. What have we done to deserve such a team? I doubt I’ll be renewing my passport because of this embarrassment.

This is the best performance by a Nigerian team in recent years

Key Rivers players missing.. not enough excuses though

Chukwu on suspension, Acquah injured and Onoja ill

Nigerians celebrating a minor setback of a Nigerian team in a continental competition? Pathetic! With so-called Nigerians like that, who needs enemies? These the type of Nigerians that sell Nigeria classified documents to China for a bowl of combination fried rice. Pathetic!

Shame! Shame!! Shame!!!

Last time Rivers eliminated them..

Revenge for the Tanzanians

A monumental disgrace

Shame on the Judas Iscariots that will betray the country for some combination fried rice and smoked turkey leg.

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

How does it feel to call yourself a Nigerian and root against your country?

I would be ashamed to call myself a Nigerian and celebrate a minor setback for a team representing 250 million of her people because 3 of the best players on the continent that play for the team, Chukwu, Acquah, and Onoja were unavailable.

Shame on the Judas Iscariots.

1naija wrote: Mon Apr 24, 2023 4:12 am How does it feel to call yourself a Nigerian and root against your country?

I would be ashamed to call myself a Nigerian and celebrate a minor setback for a team representing 250 million of her people because 3 of the best players on the continent that play for the team, Chukwu, Acquah, and Onoja were unavailable.

Shame on the Judas Iscariots.
Raw Sewage united got embarrassed at home by a bunch of starvin Marvins from Tanzania :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Are you not ashamed?? Useless club supported by a useless agent :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

No shot on Target while playing at home?? Choi :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Mission improbable but not impossible in Tanzania..

Watch extended Highlights. Yanga draw first blood in Uyo