De Laurentis:Osimhen is going NOWHERE this summer

I think sey e no want Africans on his team before? What changed? :roll: Ori Eja!
Re: De Laurentis:Osimhen is going NOWHERE this summer

i had a strong feeling this will happen, just double his pay . Make him the highest paid baller

Trying to drive up his price
Last edited by 1naija on Sun May 07, 2023 1:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

Lol when the right offer comes Osimhen will be gone by summer.
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

danfo driver wrote: Sat May 06, 2023 12:07 am
I think sey e no want Africans on his team before? What changed? :roll: Ori Eja!
I don't blame him. Who sells his best, in its prime? Naples will not forgive him if he does sell him, when Osimhen is already a god in Naples. Not since Maradona did Naples go ga ga for this team and a person. I won't sell either if it were me. I will double Osimhen's salary for another season to make him stay.

Igugu wrote: Sat May 06, 2023 1:41 am
danfo driver wrote: Sat May 06, 2023 12:07 am
I don't blame him. Who sells his best, in its prime? Naples will not forgive him if he does sell him, when Osimhen is already a god in Naples. Not since Maradona did Naples go ga ga for this team and a person. I won't sell either if it were me. I will double Osimhen's salary for another season to make him stay.
Osimhen is NOT even close to his prime. LOL. Strikers usually hit their prime at 27-29.

Osimhen will leave Napoli if he wants to. The offer will be there if Osimhen chooses to leave.

Personally I think he should leave. I dont think the Italian league will give him the exposure to win the Balon D'or. He has conquered the league and he needs to move to the next level in his career, rather than remain in a place where he is not as likely to be challenged and improve.

Double his salary might not be enough. £250k per week and make him the designated pk taker.

We Africans like to celebrate foreign players better than our own. Imagine Osimhen in that City attack as the point man. I have no doubt he will do better than Haaland. Osimhen is not just a goal scorer he is a better ball player.

I honestly think he should sign a 1 year extension and move to a bigger club next year unless Manchester United wants him now. He shouldn’t go to PSG or Chelsea this year. Those teams are a mess.

joplass wrote: Sat May 06, 2023 2:04 am We Africans like to celebrate foreign players better than our own. Imagine Osimhen in that City attack as the point man. I have no doubt he will do better than Haaland. Osimhen is not just a goal scorer he is a better ball player.
Haaland has scored 35 goals in 31 games im the PL, not sure how many pks but that’s rather impressive. Osihmen can do the same if he takes pks.

https://www.transfermarkt.us/erling-haa ... lus/1#tore

Halaand has scored 7 goals from the penalty spot this season in the EPL and one in the Champs league
35 EPL goals ( 28 from open play)

Our Osimhen has scored
22 goals in 27 Seria A games and none from the Penalty spot

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat May 06, 2023 3:47 am https://www.transfermarkt.us/erling-haa ... lus/1#tore

Halaand has scored 7 goals from the penalty spot this season in the EPL and one in the Champs league
35 EPL goals ( 28 from open play)

Our Osimhen has scored
22 goals in 27 Seria A games and none from the Penalty spot

Napoli doesn’t have the infrastructure to maintain greatness. So they should sell him, Kvara and cash out.

I think he should stay for another season and try and help Napoli win another title or Champions League. Napoli would increase his salary and he would still be playing in a top league for a title challenging team where he is loved massively by the fans, players and the Club hierarchy and would still be playing in the Champions League. That is a good position to be in.

On the other hand, moving to a new club in a new country has many benefits but also there are the challenges of settling in, team style of play, and the pressure of a hefty price tag. It might work and it might not.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Sat May 06, 2023 9:41 am I think he should stay for another season and try and help Napoli win another title or Champions League. Napoli would increase his salary and he would still be playing in a top league for a title challenging team where he is loved massively by the fans, players and the Club hierarchy and would still be playing in the Champions League. That is a good position to be in.

On the other hand, moving to a new club in a new country has many benefits but also there are the challenges of settling in, team style of play, and the pressure of a hefty price tag. It might work and it might not.
Look at this one. People like our Osimhen are ambitious. So you want him to stay because of what? Look here open your eyes. Our Osimhen is in the same class as Messi, Cron. Zidane etc . Top players aim for the highest laurels. Jude Bellingham at 19 is heading to Real for 150m...none of una dey shout he should stay. Bad belle Nigerians

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat May 06, 2023 11:16 am
Lolly wrote: Sat May 06, 2023 9:41 am I think he should stay for another season and try and help Napoli win another title or Champions League. Napoli would increase his salary and he would still be playing in a top league for a title challenging team where he is loved massively by the fans, players and the Club hierarchy and would still be playing in the Champions League. That is a good position to be in.

Look at this one. People like our Osimhen are ambitious. So you want him to stay because of what? Look here open your eyes. Our Osimhen is in the same class as Messi, Cron. Zidane etc . Top players aim for the highest laurels. Jude Bellingham at 19 is heading to Real for 150m...none of una dey shout he should stay. Bad belle Nigerians
Ok. What team should Osimhen join?

Thats life! and thats why the bold take chances. You shouldnt be afraid to move because of fear of failure. Bellingham who is a child at 19 is moving to the biggest club in the world. Are you afraid for him? This is one of the biggest problem many Nigerian children have. Their parents are always afraid of failure and curtail the children's ambitions. Go and read medicine, law, engineering. Look at their mates from other countries? Making hundreds of millions doing other things that Nigerian parents are afraid of. :oops:

Just imagine Osimhen stayed at Charleroi, where he is loved massively by the fans, players and club heirachy? That would have been great right? Help them try to win a title? That is a good position to be in, right?

Synopsis wrote: Sat May 06, 2023 12:41 pm

Real Madrid. They are looking for a new 9, his agent should be aggressively pushing his name there. For me, thats the option I want!

danfo driver wrote: Sat May 06, 2023 1:59 pm

Real Madrid. They are looking for a new 9, his agent should be aggressively pushing his name there. For me, thats the option I want!
They’re not getting rid of Benzema this year. I don’t want Osimhen to go to a team and play second fiddle.

These ones are hoping he stays

Synopsis wrote: Sat May 06, 2023 2:08 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat May 06, 2023 1:59 pm

They’re not getting rid of Benzema this year. I don’t want Osimhen to go to a team and play second fiddle.
Yes, they arent getting rid of Benzema this year (or even next year). Like Mbappe, if Osimhen goes to Madrid, he will be a starter from DAY 1. :D That is a FACT! Second fiddle ko, fido dido ni. Ancelotti is tactically flexible. I have watched him for more than a decade.

You should go back to the interview Osimhen made when he left Lille. He will NOT sit on the bench for anyone.

Stay and win another title like Maradona. And add the Champions League to it. You gerrit?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."