Page 1 of 3

How many Nigerians are playing for Luton Town?

Posted: Sat May 13, 2023 5:50 pm
I saw Osho in defense , they are a goal up in the playoffs

Re: How many Nigerians are playing for Luton Town?

Posted: Mon May 15, 2023 10:43 pm
by Aswani
There are at least 6 in the first team squad. Most of them are London boys though as Luton is easily commutable from the smoke.

Posted: Mon May 15, 2023 11:38 pm
Aswani wrote: Mon May 15, 2023 10:43 pm There are at least 6 in the first team squad. Most of them are London boys though as Luton is easily commutable from the smoke.

Posted: Wed May 17, 2023 9:47 am
by oluwaseye the 1st.
Elijah Adebayo, Gabriel Osho, Fred Onyeadinma, Aribim Pepple.

Posted: Wed May 17, 2023 11:16 am
by airwolex
You want Kongi to get heart attack abi?

Posted: Sun May 28, 2023 9:50 am
Well they got promoted. Well done

Posted: Sun May 28, 2023 8:09 pm
by Gotti

Posted: Sun May 28, 2023 8:17 pm
Gotti wrote: Sun May 28, 2023 8:09 pm

Posted: Sun May 28, 2023 8:20 pm
We may not be able to create a world class team, but truth is that if we had a good coach (not great- just good), with a proper honest selection process, we can get together a very solid team that can compete.

sigh. what more can one say.

Posted: Sun May 28, 2023 11:50 pm
by azuka
:clap: :clap:

Posted: Sun May 28, 2023 11:51 pm
by azuka
:clap: :clap:

Posted: Mon May 29, 2023 12:19 am
England's option just keep getting better and better. Somebody these boys will be called by Southgate this yr.

Posted: Mon May 29, 2023 3:37 pm
by packerland
30-40% of these players that helped Luton gain promotion will be replaced by Premier League veterans like Danny Ings, Johnny Evans, Neal Maupay & co. Plus new players will be signed from other championship teams. If Luton go Northingham Forest route then it will be a complete overhaul. Life can be unfair sometimes.

Posted: Mon May 29, 2023 3:41 pm
packerland wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 3:37 pm 30-40% of these players that helped Luton gain promotion will be replaced by Premier League veterans like Danny Ings, Johnny Evans, Neal Maupay & co. Plus new players will be signed from other championship teams. If Luton go Northingham Forest route then it will be a complete overhaul. Life can be unfair sometimes.
I think you are a massive hypocrite. You chose to ignore KDB , telling pep to shut up. However you abused Our Osimhen when he was upset( mind you he didn't insult his manager) after being subbed off. Why are you like this , Guess what you are black and Nigerian. When push comes to shove they won't choose you . get that into your head and stop being an uncle Tom. I am shocked this is the kind of person you are.

Posted: Mon May 29, 2023 4:12 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 3:41 pm
packerland wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 3:37 pm 30-40% of these players that helped Luton gain promotion will be replaced by Premier League veterans like Danny Ings, Johnny Evans, Neal Maupay & co. Plus new players will be signed from other championship teams. If Luton go Northingham Forest route then it will be a complete overhaul. Life can be unfair sometimes.
I think you are a massive hypocrite. You chose to ignore KDB , telling pep to shut up. However you abused Our Osimhen when he was upset( mind you he didn't insult his manager) after being subbed off. Why are you like this , Guess what you are black and Nigerian. When push comes to shove they won't choose you . get that into your head and stop being an uncle Tom. I am shocked this is the kind of person you are.
The guy is a self-hating human being. Notice how he only mentioned white players to replace the black players? Tufia! I spit on his shoe! :oops:

Posted: Tue May 30, 2023 5:55 am
by packerland
danfo driver wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 4:12 pm
The guy is a self-hating human being. Notice how he only mentioned white players to replace the black players? Tufia! I spit on his shoe! :oops:
You too are race baiting jackass. I was actually taking a piss at how teams will sign bums to replace guys that helped them gain promotion for the sake of experience. If you two were smart you’ll notice that I listed guys that were injury prone or didn’t do jack this past season but some mugu club will sign them.

Posted: Tue May 30, 2023 6:05 am
by packerland
Did I not say if I was Osimhen I’ll tell Pep to shut up too? Pep is a genius but he is annoying as hell.

You are too faced too. I love how you were happy that Fred Onyedinma and our other English born naija boys were flying our flag, but when it’s time to recruit them, you’ll claim they are not Nigerian enough. Don’t confuse me with Bushboy, I love Osimhen.

Fck outta here!!

Posted: Tue May 30, 2023 6:56 am
by Damunk
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 12:19 am England's option just keep getting better and better. Somebody these boys will be called by Southgate this yr.
Adebayo can’t make the England D squad or the Nigerian F squad.
Forget.

Posted: Sun Aug 13, 2023 1:30 pm
by wiseone

Posted: Sun Aug 13, 2023 1:56 pm
by Damunk
That Luton team I saw on MOTD yesterday are going to be so beaten so badly so regularly, when next they win promotion, they will politely decline it.
I hope they are really not that bad.

Posted: Sun Aug 13, 2023 2:23 pm
by wiseone
The frightening aspect is that the Championship is one of the strongest 2nd divisions in the world. Teams in the top half of the Championship could survive in the top divisions of most European countries (outside Spain 🇪🇸, Germany 🇩🇪, Italy 🇮🇹). Yet even the best Championship teams find it difficult to cope with the extraordinary jump in quality to the Premier League. See how Man City effortlessly brushed off the Championship winners Burnley on the first day of the season.

Posted: Sun Aug 13, 2023 2:23 pm
by wiseone
The frightening aspect is that the Championship is one of the strongest 2nd divisions in the world. Teams in the top half of the Championship could survive in the top divisions of most European countries (outside Spain 🇪🇸, Germany 🇩🇪, Italy 🇮🇹). Yet even the best Championship teams find it difficult to cope with the extraordinary jump in quality to the Premier League. See how Man City effortlessly brushed off the Championship winners Burnley on the first day of the season.

Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2023 4:11 pm
by wiseone
Luton Town was losing 0-2 to Ola Aina's Notts Forest until Chiedozie Ogbene (born in Lagos, plays for Ireland 🇮🇪 ) and Elijah Adebayo (born in the London Borough of Brent) scored in the 83rd and 92md minutes respectively to give Luton a 2-2 draw.