How many Nigerians are playing for Luton Town?

Re: How many Nigerians are playing for Luton Town?

danfo driver wrote: Wed Dec 13, 2023 3:19 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Dec 13, 2023 9:12 am
danfo driver wrote: Tue Dec 12, 2023 12:41 am
wiseone wrote: Sun Aug 13, 2023 2:23 pm The frightening aspect is that the Championship is one of the strongest 2nd divisions in the world. Teams in the top half of the Championship could survive in the top divisions of most European countries (outside Spain 🇪🇸, Germany 🇩🇪, Italy 🇮🇹). Yet even the best Championship teams find it difficult to cope with the extraordinary jump in quality to the Premier League. See how Man City effortlessly brushed off the Championship winners Burnley on the first day of the season.

This is often repeated, especially by the anglo-centric leaning crowd who thinks the sun revolves around England. Its shameful and shows their lack of knowledge, but i think its forgivable, since most of them do not watch football outside England.

English FIRST DIVISION teams go to Europe and are embarrassed. We all saw what happened to Tottenham last year. We all saw how Italian teams swept into the finals of each European competition, including 2 Italian teams in the semi finals of the CL. But dont worry, we are supposed to sit down and listen to some guy who thinks division 2 English teams will survive in top divisions in Germany, Spain and Italy. :lol: :lol: What a joke!
shocking..lower division teams will do well against Lille, Fiorentina, Stugart, Nice, Betis, Roma etc.... some people just post trash here.. the epl this season sucks...teams cannot even defend...united finished dead last , had the worst defense in the ucl....... but come to CE person called wiseone post such
Abi! His own team, which is 5th in England finished dead last!!! Akpo! and he is talking about Div 2 teams doing well in other leagues. The empty arrogance. :lol: :lol:
I understand the hate against England because of their media and citizens but you’re talking nonsense. You can’t use this year’s champions league performance to judge English clubs. In the last 10 yrs the following leagues have won the champion league: Spain (6); England (3); Germany (1). Out of the 6 cups won by Spanish club, Real
Madrid has won five of them in the last 10yrs. If you go back the last 20 yr it’s Spain (9); England (6); Germany (2); Italy (2); Portugal (1). In the last 20 years, Manchester city, Manchester Utd, Chelsea, Arsenal and Tottenham have reached the champions league finals. That more than any league in Europe. Give English clubs their respect.

packerland wrote: Sat Dec 16, 2023 5:05 pm
wiseone wrote: Sun Aug 13, 2023 2:23 pm The frightening aspect is that the Championship is one of the strongest 2nd divisions in the world. Teams in the top half of the Championship could survive in the top divisions of most European countries (outside Spain 🇪🇸, Germany 🇩🇪, Italy 🇮🇹). Yet even the best Championship teams find it difficult to cope with the extraordinary jump in quality to the Premier League. See how Man City effortlessly brushed off the Championship winners Burnley on the first day of the season.

This is often repeated, especially by the anglo-centric leaning crowd who thinks the sun revolves around England. Its shameful and shows their lack of knowledge, but i think its forgivable, since most of them do not watch football outside England.

English FIRST DIVISION teams go to Europe and are embarrassed. We all saw what happened to Tottenham last year. We all saw how Italian teams swept into the finals of each European competition, including 2 Italian teams in the semi finals of the CL. But dont worry, we are supposed to sit down and listen to some guy who thinks division 2 English teams will survive in top divisions in Germany, Spain and Italy. :lol: :lol: What a joke!
shocking..lower division teams will do well against Lille, Fiorentina, Stugart, Nice, Betis, Roma etc.... some people just post trash here.. the epl this season sucks...teams cannot even defend...united finished dead last , had the worst defense in the ucl....... but come to CE person called wiseone post such
Abi! His own team, which is 5th in England finished dead last!!! Akpo! and he is talking about Div 2 teams doing well in other leagues. The empty arrogance. :lol: :lol:
I understand the hate against England because of their media and citizens but you’re talking nonsense. You can’t use this year’s champions league performance to judge English clubs. In the last 10 yrs the following leagues have won the champion league: Spain (6); England (3); Germany (1). Out of the 6 cups won by Spanish club, Real
Madrid has won five of them in the last 10yrs. If you go back the last 20 yr it’s Spain (9); England (6); Germany (2); Italy (2); Portugal (1). In the last 20 years, Manchester city, Manchester Utd, Chelsea, Arsenal and Tottenham have reached the champions league finals. That more than any league in Europe. Give English clubs their respect.
cool

danfo driver wrote: Sat Dec 16, 2023 5:29 pm
packerland wrote: Sat Dec 16, 2023 5:05 pm

cool
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Luton has improved. Still at the wrong end of the table but they got a good result against Newcastle on Saturday (with Adebayo, Ogbene, and Osho all playing 🇳🇬 ). It was an emotional win for Luton as they were without their captain Tom Lockyer who had a cardiac arrest last week (the second time he has collapsed on the pitch in the last 7 months).

Damunk wrote: Sun Aug 13, 2023 1:56 pm That Luton team I saw on MOTD yesterday are going to be so beaten so badly so regularly, when next they win promotion, they will politely decline it.
I hope they are really not that bad.

Yes.
I have been publicly eating humble pie since I made that statement.
They’ve really shown a desire to survive against all odds.
Kudos to them.
A d good luck to Lockyer. That was a scary moment.
wiseone wrote: Sun Dec 24, 2023 1:16 am Luton has improved. Still at the wrong end of the table but they got a good result against Newcastle on Saturday (with Adebayo, Ogbene, and Osho all playing 🇳🇬 ). It was an emotional win for Luton as they were without their captain Tom Lockyer who had a cardiac arrest last week (the second time he has collapsed on the pitch in the last 7 months).

Damunk wrote: Sun Aug 13, 2023 1:56 pm That Luton team I saw on MOTD yesterday are going to be so beaten so badly so regularly, when next they win promotion, they will politely decline it.
I hope they are really not that bad.