Folarin Balogun finally commits to...

The Star bangled banner, we can finally move on. All the best to him :clap:

Re: Folarin Balogun finally commits to...

Who is he?

Nice one! Good luck to him!

bret- hart wrote: Fri Feb 03, 2023 8:02 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Fri Feb 03, 2023 7:37 pm If we don't get him, I'll rather the USMNT do and not England...I just can't stand English fans.
No effing way. If we can't have him then let him play for England. US have no ties to him aside from him being an anchor baby. These guys are just as opportunistic as Algeria who hijacked Olise from Naija back then. Worse still they act so entitled to have him just because he was born there. Nonsense .
it takes talent to be wrong as much as diana hart is.

great day to support the USA. 2026, can't wait.

The best decision for him. He had zero chances of starting for England or Nigeria! Even Arsenal are looking to sell him this summer.

Shame that a guy at the top of his game at such a young age will turn out for a country he has little links to.

Yet the likes of Eze is still waiting for England in his mid twenties.

Undertaker wrote: Tue May 16, 2023 3:00 pm The best decision for him. He had zero chances of starting for England or Nigeria! Even Arsenal are looking to sell him this summer.
How would he not start for Nigeria when we are married to 442 ?

Overhyped striker. Orban is 10X better than that bum. USA and Biitch Futcha can have him.

Biitch Futcha wrote: Tue May 16, 2023 2:40 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Fri Feb 03, 2023 7:37 pm If we don't get him, I'll rather the USMNT do and not England...I just can't stand English fans.
No effing way. If we can't have him then let him play for England. US have no ties to him aside from him being an anchor baby. These guys are just as opportunistic as Algeria who hijacked Olise from Naija back then. Worse still they act so entitled to have him just because he was born there. Nonsense .

Dude cant even make Nigeria bench. Biitch be gone

USA is hustling to clam anything claimable and we are still here debating how 'Nigerian' our foreign-borns are.

Damunk wrote: Tue May 16, 2023 4:02 pm USA is hustling to clam anything claimable and we are still here debating how 'Nigerian' our foreign-borns are.
and they are better organized, and have a top functioning league, yet they are still recruiting

while clowns on this forum talk about NPL players.

Football has left Nigeria behind. We are in 2023.

Soon China go surpass us.

Football has left Nigeria behind indeed. A football loving country of 200 million people are still begging foreign born people to come play for them.

1naija wrote: Tue May 16, 2023 2:06 pmWho is he?

Mr. Piffington wrote: Tue May 16, 2023 4:45 pm Football has left Nigeria behind indeed. A football loving country of 200 million people are still begging foreign born people to come play for them.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: don't mind the OP and the other Nigerians, especially some on CE . Let the bobo go, England didn't want him , Nigeria didn't want him. He made the right choice. He cannot start and bench any of our strikers

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue May 16, 2023 4:53 pm
Mr. Piffington wrote: Tue May 16, 2023 4:45 pm Football has left Nigeria behind indeed. A football loving country of 200 million people are still begging foreign born people to come play for them.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: don't mind the OP and the other Nigerians, especially some on CE . Let the bobo go, England didn't want him , Nigeria didn't want him. He made the right choice. He cannot start and bench any of our strikers
It's very annoying. Football (soccer) isn't America's number one sport so they have an excuse, what's Nigeria's excuse?

No surprise here. The NFF messed up on this as usual. With the incompetent and corrupt people running our football why would foreign born players with options to represent more organized footballing nations choose Nigeria? The funny thing is Folarin Balogun may even feel more affinity with Nigeria than the USA. However, choosing USA probably makes more sense to him professionally.

I'm not saying we should beg players. I'm irritated cause we miss out on the opportunity to strengthen our squad depth far too often. With a more disciplined and organized football structure we would probably be luring away many more foreign-born players.

olu wrote: Tue May 16, 2023 5:12 pm No surprise here. The NFF messed up on this as usual. With the incompetent and corrupt people running our football why would foreign born players with options to represent more organized footballing nations choose Nigeria? The funny thing is Folarin Balogun may even feel more affinity with Nigeria than the USA. However, choosing USA probably makes more sense to him professionally.

I'm not saying we should beg players. I'm irritated cause we miss out on the opportunity to strengthen our squad depth far too often. With a more disciplined and organized football structure we would probably be luring away many more foreign-born players.
rubbish

i'm old enough to remember when you supported team USA, now you are saying this, make it make sense honorable bp.

bret- hart wrote: Tue May 16, 2023 3:28 pm
Biitch Futcha wrote: Tue May 16, 2023 2:40 pm

Dude cant even make Nigeria bench. Biitch be gone
you were singing a different tune when you were trying to sign him you merchant.

The US is a country of 300 million people and the richest nation on earth with a top 10 league in the world and they just "begged a foreign born"

Is Nigeria above the US ?

Foolish pride.

Nigeria was not really a good option for him for many reasons, I’d pick the US too. Playing must win games in Toronto and Mexico City is a lot easier than must win games in Khartoum or Niamey. Good luck to him.

Our current NFF chief is a Fulani goat herder. What do you really expect ?

As I said, I miss Pinnick. You can hate him all you want, but he knew the deal, and would have been all over trying to get Balogun.

This current clown is more interested in hiring a corrupt and failed Northerner as coach.

and we are still missing tournaments under this clown (Olympics and U17) You all blamed Pinnick for that.

King Futcha wrote: Tue May 16, 2023 6:09 pm
i'm old enough to remember when you supported team USA, now you are saying this, make it make sense honorable bp.
i can support whoever i want