Moses Simon battling relegation

I think 4 teams are going down in Ligue 1 and only 2 are coming up as the total number of teams in Ligue 1 will be reduced to 18 next season. Simon is on track to be relegated with Nantes. When it rains it pours. Wish Simon well folks.

Onuachu, Aribo, Ihennacho, Ndidi, Moses, Ejuke ,Iwobi, Nwakali, Awoniyi, and Denis are all facing relegation. That’s about 40% of our last Afcon squad. Btw, we also have a goalie starting in decent league, not even Belgium,Switzerland or Holland, we’ll take Cyprus but our No 1 is a bench decorator in Cyprus.
Re: Moses Simon battling relegation

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat May 20, 2023 6:58 am I think 4 teams are going down in Ligue 1 and only 2 are coming up as the total number of teams in Ligue 1 will be reduced to 18 next season. Simon is on track to be relegated with Nantes. When it rains it pours. Wish Simon well folks.

Onuachu, Aribo, Ihennacho, Ndidi, Moses, Ejuke ,Iwobi, Nwakali, Awoniyi, and Denis are all facing relegation. That’s about 40% of our last Afcon squad. Btw, we also have a goalie starting in decent league, not even Belgium,Switzerland or Holland, we’ll take Cyprus but our No 1 is a bench decorator in Cyprus.
This is not funny because whichever way you look am, some are going down.
Onuachu, Aribo and Nwakali already confirmed.
So even Ejuke is facing the drop.

I think Leicester will join Leeds and Southampton, meaning Iwobi, Denis and Awoniyi will be safe.
Can’t even imagine Nacho and Ndidi in the Championship. Maybe it should be Denis and Awoniyi instead.

Chai, which kine wahala be dis?
Re: Moses Simon battling relegatio

Damunk wrote: Sat May 20, 2023 7:56 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat May 20, 2023 6:58 am I think 4 teams are going down in Ligue 1 and only 2 are coming up as the total number of teams in Ligue 1 will be reduced to 18 next season. Simon is on track to be relegated with Nantes. When it rains it pours. Wish Simon well folks.

I think Leicester will join Leeds and Southampton, meaning Iwobi, Denis and Awoniyi will be safe.
Can’t even imagine Nacho and Ndidi in the Championship. Maybe it should be Denis and Awoniyi instead.

The goalie situation is not looking good. One of the goalies we were hoping would switch to Nigeria was dropped by the England U20 WC team, he couldn’t even make it as no 3.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat May 20, 2023 2:40 pm

The goalie situation is not looking good. One of the goalies we were hoping would switch to Nigeria was dropped by the England U20 WC team, he couldn’t even make it as no 3.
You are too negative...my goodness .. learn to be positive and results may go your way

if Simon wished us well, he'd have retired from the national team, rather than continuing to abuse us with his brainlessness. :oops:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat May 20, 2023 2:43 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat May 20, 2023 2:40 pm

You are too negative...my goodness .. learn to be positive and results may go your way

Typical Niaja mentality. Just hope, wish and pray things go your way without a plan then start begging when u have to face reality.

I don’t know what happened to this guy one moment in the last ACON in the stages he looked like Messi after that brief spell he turned into the most useless player I have ever seen

Flex Swift wrote: Sat May 20, 2023 4:30 pm I don’t know what happened to this guy one moment in the last ACON in the stages he looked like Messi after that brief spell he turned into the most useless player I have ever seen
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I never got the memo that EPL or even La liga, ligue 1 are now the yardstick for picking our national team

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 wrote: Sun May 21, 2023 12:06 am I never got the memo that EPL or even La liga, ligue 1 are now the yardstick for picking our national team
You shouldn’t need a memo to tell you that the TOP leagues of the world should ALWAYS be the yardstick.
They are top leagues for a reason: they attract the world’s top players and the world’s top managers.
Which means that any player in there is guaranteed to test himself pretty regularly against the games very best.
Anyone that does not aspire to that isn’t serious.
Yum-Yum FC is not where it’s supposed to be at.

actually 4 teams will go down in ligue 1 this season , since the league will start having 18 teams instead of 20. They still have 2 games left to save their season

Damunk wrote: Sun May 21, 2023 12:59 am
jette1 wrote: Sun May 21, 2023 12:06 am I never got the memo that EPL or even La liga, ligue 1 are now the yardstick for picking our national team
You shouldn’t need a memo to tell you that the TOP leagues of the world should ALWAYS be the yardstick.
They are top leagues for a reason: they attract the world’s top players and the world’s top managers.
Which means that any player in there is guaranteed to test himself pretty regularly against the games very best.
Anyone that does not aspire to that isn’t serious.
Yum-Yum FC is not where it’s supposed to be at.

Ifa have merry. Chai....this is a wicked wicked place for a homie. :laugh:

Leicester could survive but it will be at Everton’s expense; either way, an unpleasant prospect❗️

:roll: And owngoal told us he rejected a move to Newcastle last season because he didn't like England

You put too much value on obodo onyibo based players. Sunday Mba singlehandedly won us the last AFCON we won, just like Osimhen singlehandedly won the Scudetto for Napoli and Awoniyi singlehandedly saved Nottingham Forest from relegation even-though many would argue that not scoring for over 20 games put them in the relegation fight in the first place. :D

I will look for a replay of the 2013 AFCON just in case my recollection is dodgy. I thought that other players like Emenike, Enyeama, Omeruo, Musa, Ideye et al also played in that tournament. Very surprised to hear that Keshi selected only Mba from all the players available to him.

Are Gibbs-White, Johnson, Danilo, Keylor Navas and the rest still at Forest? Or did the club have a clear out and decide to field only Awoniyi in all of its matches? If so, I admire their faith in Awoniyi.
1naija wrote: Tue May 23, 2023 6:06 pm You put too much value on obodo onyibo based players. Sunday Mba singlehandedly won us the last AFCON we won, just like Osimhen singlehandedly won the Scudetto for Napoli and Awoniyi singlehandedly saved Nottingham Forest from relegation even-though many would argue that not scoring for over 20 games put them in the relegation fight in the first place. :D

Sunset wrote: Sat Jun 03, 2023 11:16 pm
Nantes went from winning the Coupe the France not too long ago to battling relegation. Leicester on the other hand went from winning the League and FA cup to being relegated.

Chai, we don suffa on CE. We celebrated more relation battle victories that trophies this season. :laugh: