WYC - Flying Eagles (0) vs Brazil (2) FT

Re: Flying Eagles (0) vs Brazil (2) - WYC 2H

Why hit that pass so hard? That was a good pass! The exception was poor! Too hard!

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 8:56 pm
Lolly wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 8:55 pm 11 minutes added time. Let’s go for it boys
We can get a draw from this game. We have the momentum.
We are very poor in the 3rd half. That’s been the bane of our football in the last 20 years.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 8:58 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 8:56 pm
Lolly wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 8:55 pm 11 minutes added time. Let’s go for it boys
We can get a draw from this game. We have the momentum.
We are very poor in the 3rd half. That’s been the bane of our football in the last 20 years.
We've had our moments. Sarki was very unlucky not to score from the shot that hit the bar

Brazil's technical level is actually not that high. A lot of overhit and intercepted passes.

We hit the bar twice in this match. No worries not so bad

I can dust this game off as a bad day in the office. Brazil absolutely didn't outplay us one bit, they were just more tactically disciplined.

I like this Sarki guy. He will go places.

What is with the heavy passes? Again! On the bright side we have controlled the midfield for the last 25 minutes or so.

bret- hart wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 9:03 pm I like this Sarki guy. He will go places.
The boy is very good!

Great work by Abdullahi down the right to keep the ball. He is fouled. FK to Nigeria.

Full time. Very happy with the performance, not the result.

Bamayi also. Give credit where one is due.
bret- hart wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 9:03 pm I like this Sarki guy. He will go places.
Last edited by 1naija on Sat May 27, 2023 9:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 9:04 pm
The boy is very good!
Dude is an Ahmed Musa with brains. I want him in the SEs Now!!

Game over. I’d hoped Nigeria would show a little more in this game but they just didn’t bring the energy. Well, let’s hope for a better showing in the coming game❗️

Wow!

We are 3rd in the group. But should qualify nonetheless...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Bamaiyi ke? The same one that gave away a needless corner and got beaten to the ball to concede the first goal?

Lolly wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 8:52 pm Academy players v Brazil club players.

Properly trained vs averagely trained players

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Did you watch the game? Nigeria played well until we conceded the second goal. We created several scoring chances that we didn't convert. That's a good sign. Coach Bosso just needs to adjust his defensive tactics.
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 9:09 pm Game over. I’d hoped Nigeria would show a little more in this game but they just didn’t bring the energy. Well, let’s hope for a better showing in the coming game❗️

bret- hart wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 9:09 pm
The boy is very good!
Ahmed Musa with brains is as good as it gets, I'm his agent now!

Same players that were properly trained against Italy? The averagely trained players created as many scoring chances as the properly trainied players today.
txj wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 9:13 pm

Last edited by 1naija on Sat May 27, 2023 10:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Tobi17 wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 9:14 pm
bret- hart wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 9:09 pm
The boy is very good!
Ahmed Musa with brains is as good as it gets, I'm his agent now!

Another talented but poorly developed player; forever running into cul de sacs...
Last edited by txj on Sat May 27, 2023 9:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

1naija wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 9:16 pm Same players that properly trained against Italy. The averagely trained players created as many scoring chances as the properly trainied players.
txj wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 9:13 pm

Says who?
The troll 1naija?

Bameyi has no business in this team. Fredricks sorely missed.

Could use a quality forward... no one close to previous quality up front.

--

We now play either USA or Argentina... To play the USA we need to root for Senegal to beat Colombia in this evening's game. If that happens we play USA. (There are other less likely options for us to meet USA, so we should cross our finger for that outcome).

So we have an additional reason to support our African brothers!