Re: Victor Osimhen Awarded Member of the Order of the Federal Republic

Posted: Mon May 29, 2023 12:57 am
by Gotti
Congrats Vic….

Posted: Mon May 29, 2023 1:19 am
by Damunk
danfo driver wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 12:22 am :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Mon May 29, 2023 1:28 am
by 1naija
What's the reason for the award?

Posted: Mon May 29, 2023 1:40 am
by Igugu
danfo driver wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 12:22 am :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Mon May 29, 2023 1:54 am
This is Legendary . It used to be called M.O.N. what a legend ..a living one for that matter . 30 goals a season. ties Yeking

Posted: Mon May 29, 2023 4:11 am
by Scipio Africanus
Nice! :clap: :clap: :clap: What will he be awarded when we win the WC in 2026? :mrgreen:

Posted: Mon May 29, 2023 5:30 am
by theDunamis

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Very well deserved. His representation of the Nigerian ethos to succeed against all odds and his dedication to the Nigerian team are particularly exemplary.

Posted: Mon May 29, 2023 7:40 am
by 1naija
Stop the fake love, maggot. We know you.
theDunamis wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 5:30 am

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Very well deserved. His representation of the Nigerian ethos to succeed against all odds and his dedication to the Nigerian team are particularly exemplary.

Posted: Mon May 29, 2023 8:35 am
by Lolly
Congrats to a proud Nigerian.

He should have posted a picture where he was wearing the green jersey.

Posted: Mon May 29, 2023 9:53 am
by theDunamis
1naija wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 7:40 amStop the fake love, maggot. We know you.

1ProudTribalisticDunce, no Nigerian who grew up where and how I did can ever be afflicted with your diseased and hateful heart. Own your diseased and leprous heart you tribalistic dunce. :taunt: :taunt: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

You were not born a tribalistic dunce. But you will certainly die one based on your 20+ years of tribalistic trash on CE...

2005: viewtopic.php?p=714890#p714890

2006: viewtopic.php?p=853010#p853010

And into the 2020s...

viewtopic.php?p=5809382#p5809382

viewtopic.php?p=5809425#p5809425

viewtopic.php?p=5809467#p5809467

viewtopic.php?p=5809492#p5809492

viewtopic.php?p=5809559#p5809559

Posted: Mon May 29, 2023 4:14 pm
1naija wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 1:28 am What's the reason for the award?
1naija wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 7:40 am Stop the fake love, maggot. We know you.

You seem determined to turn this thread away from Osimhen and into something else. i dont understand. Everone ignored you the first time, you should take a hint. There is a time and place for everything; and its not every time one should act like a child. At your age, you should know better. :oops:

Posted: Mon May 29, 2023 7:41 pm
by Gotti
Gotti wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 12:57 am Congrats Vic….

Btw, Jay Jay was also honored with an OON (Officer of the Order of the Niger) award….

Posted: Mon May 29, 2023 10:50 pm
by jette1
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 12:56 am Is there order in Nigeria? :laugh:
Disorder is a type of order

Posted: Tue May 30, 2023 5:08 am
Gotti wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 7:41 pm
Gotti wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 12:57 am Congrats Vic….

Btw, Jay Jay was also honored with an OON (Officer of the Order of the Niger) award….

Posted: Tue May 30, 2023 6:35 am
by kalani JR
Without winning for the Super Eagles?

Posted: Tue May 30, 2023 5:35 pm
by Cellular

Nice one.

Congratulations to Super Vic.

Posted: Wed May 31, 2023 2:02 am
by 1naija
What did he get the award for? The goals he scored in Italy?
Cellular wrote: Tue May 30, 2023 5:35 pm

Nice one.

Posted: Wed May 31, 2023 2:43 am
by Cellular
1naija wrote: Wed May 31, 2023 2:02 am What did he get the award for? The goals he scored in Italy?

Nice one.

For being a good Naijarian ambassador.

Ps., they might still recognize you for your ability to start fights in an empty room. :taunt:

Posted: Wed May 31, 2023 6:10 pm
by 1naija
Like every Nigerian that plays professional football? It would have been better to base thr award on charity or philanthropic work in Nigeria. But then again, politicians get the award as reward for their contributions to the presidential election or how well they rig your states for the President. Expect Wike to get the highest honor in the land soon.
Cellular wrote: Wed May 31, 2023 2:43 am
1naija wrote: Wed May 31, 2023 2:02 am What did he get the award for? The goals he scored in Italy?

Nice one.

Ps., they might still recognize you for your ability to start fights in an empty room. :taunt:

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2023 12:46 am
by BAP
1naija wrote: Wed May 31, 2023 6:10 pm Like every Nigerian that plays professional football? It would have been better to base thr award on charity or philanthropic work in Nigeria. But then again, politicians get the award as reward for their contributions to the presidential election or how well they rig your states for the President. Expect Wike to get the highest honor in the land soon.
Cellular wrote: Wed May 31, 2023 2:43 am

Nice one.

I actually agree with 1Niaja here afterall the guy has been voted best Cabbie Driver in Houston for years and Naija never gave him an award for it so I can see why Osimhens top goal scorer in Italy achievement can be a little difficult to stomach as a basis for an award

On the real though I am not sure what goes into these awards but I would think such awards should be reserved for people who epitomize selflessness or philanthropy such as soldiers who die fighting Boko Haram .

This is not to knock Osimhen's achievements in any way shape or form; I am a fan. But I am just not sure these awards should be going to high achievers who make no other discernible societal impact