Victor Osimhen Awarded Member of the Order of the Federal Republic

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Re: Victor Osimhen Awarded Member of the Order of the Federal Republic

Is there order in Nigeria? :laugh:

Congrats Vic….

danfo driver wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 12:22 am :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

What's the reason for the award?
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

danfo driver wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 12:22 am :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

This is Legendary . It used to be called M.O.N. what a legend ..a living one for that matter . 30 goals a season. ties Yeking

Nice! :clap: :clap: :clap: What will he be awarded when we win the WC in 2026? :mrgreen:

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Very well deserved. His representation of the Nigerian ethos to succeed against all odds and his dedication to the Nigerian team are particularly exemplary.

Stop the fake love, maggot. We know you.
theDunamis wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 5:30 am

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Very well deserved. His representation of the Nigerian ethos to succeed against all odds and his dedication to the Nigerian team are particularly exemplary.

Congrats to a proud Nigerian.

He should have posted a picture where he was wearing the green jersey.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

1naija wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 7:40 amStop the fake love, maggot. We know you.

1ProudTribalisticDunce, no Nigerian who grew up where and how I did can ever be afflicted with your diseased and hateful heart. Own your diseased and leprous heart you tribalistic dunce. :taunt: :taunt: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

You were not born a tribalistic dunce. But you will certainly die one based on your 20+ years of tribalistic trash on CE...

2005: viewtopic.php?p=714890#p714890

2006: viewtopic.php?p=853010#p853010

And into the 2020s...

viewtopic.php?p=5809382#p5809382

viewtopic.php?p=5809425#p5809425

viewtopic.php?p=5809467#p5809467

viewtopic.php?p=5809492#p5809492

viewtopic.php?p=5809559#p5809559

1naija wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 1:28 am What's the reason for the award?
1naija wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 7:40 am Stop the fake love, maggot. We know you.

You seem determined to turn this thread away from Osimhen and into something else. i dont understand. Everone ignored you the first time, you should take a hint. There is a time and place for everything; and its not every time one should act like a child. At your age, you should know better. :oops:

Gotti wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 12:57 am Congrats Vic….

Btw, Jay Jay was also honored with an OON (Officer of the Order of the Niger) award….

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 12:56 am Is there order in Nigeria? :laugh:
Disorder is a type of order

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Gotti wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 7:41 pm
Gotti wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 12:57 am Congrats Vic….

Btw, Jay Jay was also honored with an OON (Officer of the Order of the Niger) award….

Without winning for the Super Eagles?

Nice one.

Congratulations to Super Vic.

What did he get the award for? The goals he scored in Italy?
Cellular wrote: Tue May 30, 2023 5:35 pm

Nice one.

1naija wrote: Wed May 31, 2023 2:02 am What did he get the award for? The goals he scored in Italy?

Nice one.

For being a good Naijarian ambassador.

Ps., they might still recognize you for your ability to start fights in an empty room. :taunt:

Like every Nigerian that plays professional football? It would have been better to base thr award on charity or philanthropic work in Nigeria. But then again, politicians get the award as reward for their contributions to the presidential election or how well they rig your states for the President. Expect Wike to get the highest honor in the land soon.
Cellular wrote: Wed May 31, 2023 2:43 am
1naija wrote: Wed May 31, 2023 2:02 am What did he get the award for? The goals he scored in Italy?

Nice one.

Ps., they might still recognize you for your ability to start fights in an empty room. :taunt:
BAP

Post by BAP »

1naija wrote: Wed May 31, 2023 6:10 pm Like every Nigerian that plays professional football? It would have been better to base thr award on charity or philanthropic work in Nigeria. But then again, politicians get the award as reward for their contributions to the presidential election or how well they rig your states for the President. Expect Wike to get the highest honor in the land soon.
Cellular wrote: Wed May 31, 2023 2:43 am

Nice one.

I actually agree with 1Niaja here afterall the guy has been voted best Cabbie Driver in Houston for years and Naija never gave him an award for it so I can see why Osimhens top goal scorer in Italy achievement can be a little difficult to stomach as a basis for an award

On the real though I am not sure what goes into these awards but I would think such awards should be reserved for people who epitomize selflessness or philanthropy such as soldiers who die fighting Boko Haram .

This is not to knock Osimhen's achievements in any way shape or form; I am a fan. But I am just not sure these awards should be going to high achievers who make no other discernible societal impact