Anigboso to Ukraine?

https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2023/05/ ... -anigboso/

Say it ain’t so Lewis! This is a cruel form of JJ. For real? Is Nigerian that bad that he’d rather go to a war zone? I don’t expect him to sign in a Top 5 league just yet but The Ukraine? You have gats to be kidding. :scared: :scared:

South Africa, Denmark, Switzerland, Norway , Israel would all be better options that a war zone. I taya for our players o.
Re: Anigboso to Ukraine?

Another source

https://www.pulsesports.ng/football/sto ... 2210613463

Well, the good part is that our big onku 1Naira is a very good goalie scout and can be sent to Ukraine to monitor his progress. :laugh:

You wey Japa for Government cheese nko. You want to remain in Nigeria to suffer like everyone else?
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 11:06 pm https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2023/05/ ... -anigboso/

Say it ain’t so Lewis! This is a cruel form of JJ. For real? Is Nigerian that bad that he’d rather go to a war zone? I don’t expect him to sign in a Top 5 league just yet but The Ukraine? You have gats to be kidding. :scared: :scared:

South Africa, Denmark, Switzerland, Norway , Israel would all be better options that a war zone. I taya for our players o.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 11:06 pm https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2023/05/ ... -anigboso/

...yeah, Nigeria is bad, and getting badder with events of today installing a new oga, it seems like war zone is better for a Nigerian football player.

mcal wrote: Tue May 30, 2023 1:53 am

...yeah, Nigeria is bad, and getting badder with events of today installing a new oga, it seems like war zone is better for a Nigerian football player.
Speak for yourself. Emi lokan is da truth. :thumbs:

THE REAL QUESTION IS...

...are they still playing in Ukraine?

Bell wrote: Tue May 30, 2023 3:11 am THE REAL QUESTION IS...

Yep.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

...I think as is every other country or place, what we see on the news tend to be generalized and inflated as if it's all over the country. I bet life goes on in Ukraine except some eastern parts closest to Russia.
Just like outside Nigeria would scream 'murder' at everyday life instead there are many people happy, thriving and surviving.

Who is Anigboso❓🤷🏾‍♀️🤐❗️

mcal wrote: Tue May 30, 2023 11:43 am

...I think as is every other country or place, what we see on the news tend to be generalized and inflated as if it's all over the country. I bet life goes on in Ukraine except some eastern parts closest to Russia.
Just like outside Nigeria would scream 'murder' at everyday life instead there are many people happy, thriving and surviving.
Ok, So meaning you would advise your younger brother or sister to go to Ukraine? :dream:

gochino wrote: Tue May 30, 2023 4:37 pm

Ok, So meaning you would advise your younger brother or sister to go to Ukraine? :dream:
...not necessarily. I alluding to the fact their league is functioning while war is raging as we hear it from the outside.

my goodness how can someone who hasn't been to Ukraine since the war started , be so bold to post such rubbish by assuming .. how ignorant can one be

I wouldn't have advised him to go to Ukraine, but some of you acting like you would have never gone there, braved boko haram, Isis, unknown gun men, kidnappings and all sort of crisis for far less paying jobs in Nigeria. Israel is a constant war zone also.

YOU HAVE A POINT

Sometimes, where I reside, catastrophic weather events are reported and for people living outside the area, it looks like the whole place is going under. People far away would call me and I would tell them I had no idea of what they are calling about.

Bell wrote: Wed May 31, 2023 4:47 am

YOU HAVE A POINT

Sometimes, where I reside, catastrophic weather events are reported and for people living outside the area, it looks like the whole place is going under. People far away would call me and I would tell them I had no idea of what they are calling about.
...yep, that too. Calls pour in from every nook and corner, aka welfare check-in.