Bendel Insurance (1) vs Rangers International (0) - 2023 FA Cup Final - FT - Insurance Win it!!!

Last edited by Sunset on Wed Jun 21, 2023 7:05 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Re: Bendel Insurance vs Rangers International - 2023 FA Cup finalist

Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!

Brings back memories of how I smuggled (from school) on to the buses from New Bini to the national stadium in 1978, pretending to be Up Bende..

I will never forgive Ogboe!

Never!!!!

Kai! Burun Uba!!!
Last edited by txj on Thu Jun 01, 2023 9:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Rematch of 1978 final!

Dammy wrote: Thu Jun 01, 2023 9:04 pm Rematch of 1978 final!

There was another final in 1982 I think?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Thu Jun 01, 2023 9:12 pm
1981 - Rangers 2 vs Bendel Insurance 0 :thumb:

I am not going to say much, but left to me, Rangers should be relegated

My team this season

- top of the league
- broke unbeaten record
- FA Cup final

None of you can talk to me!!

Gotti wrote: Thu Jun 01, 2023 9:38 pm
Emmanuel Okala was nothing short of spectacular in that game. Everyone in the stadium on that day understood exactly why Nigeria did not qualify for the 1982 World Cup🤔❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Fri Jun 02, 2023 12:29 am
Emmanuel Okala was nothing short of spectacular in that game. Everyone in the stadium on that day understood exactly why Nigeria did not qualify for the 1982 World Cup🤔❗️

The Rangers team of that period was a true joy to watch...

The entire world support Bendel Insurance all the way. The relegation escapees must not win this. Shikena! 8-)

Old people convention.

1naija wrote: Fri Jun 02, 2023 2:30 pm Old people convention.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: e dey pain you abi! remember when you dey talk any how to us when season start? :rotf: :rotf: how is Sharks of Por-Rah-Cut doing? :woot: :rotf: :rotf:

txj wrote: Fri Jun 02, 2023 1:13 am
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Fri Jun 02, 2023 12:29 am

The Rangers team of that period was a true joy to watch...
… and it wasn’t by accident. Throughout the mid 70s to the late 70s, the Rangers International management made a conscious effort to play attractive football. They brought in Brazilian coaches, trainers and players alike at different points during this period. That 1981 FA Cup display was the culmination of their earlier efforts🤔❗️

as e dey pain you, e dey sweet us

danfo driver wrote: Fri Jun 02, 2023 3:49 pm
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: e dey pain you abi! remember when you dey talk any how to us when season start? :rotf: :rotf: how is Sharks of Por-Rah-Cut doing? :woot: :rotf: :rotf:
Dem don turn to pepper soup of porta and e dey sweet us.

YemiBrazil wrote: Sat Jun 03, 2023 9:50 am

danfo driver wrote: Sat Jun 03, 2023 2:56 pm
YemiBrazil wrote: Sat Jun 03, 2023 9:50 am

Re: Bendel Insurance vs Rangers International - 2023 FA Cup Final Live (5PM)

Re: Bendel Insurance (0) vs Rangers International (0) - 2023 FA Cup Final Live 1H

Pokey, are you dey ref of this game?
Shouldn't the NFF have some fitness requirements for someone to be a ref?

Re: Bendel Insurance (0) vs Rangers International (0) - 2023 FA Cup Final Live 1H

Naijarian keepers and flapping at crosses.

I don't know what I am watching but it hasn't been good so far.
No pattern of play. Just playing like say na choosing.