WHY ARE WE NOT PLAYING A FRIENDLY IN JUNE

What a waste of a fifa window if we cannot arrange a friendly against anyone at this point.

World cup qualifiers start this November.

Senegal and Guinea are playing Brazil.

Algeria is playing Tunisia

Morocco is playing Cape Verde

Cameroon is playing Mexico.

Our NFF is just useless if they do not organize a match. We have work to do.
Re: WHY ARE WE NOT PLAYING A FRIENDLY IN JUNE

Ghana, Ivory Coast, Egypt, Mali, Burkina Faso, are all free to my knowledge.

We should be playing one of these teams.

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Jun 03, 2023 4:05 am Ghana, Ivory Coast, Egypt, Mali, Burkina Faso, are all free to my knowledge.

I heard we are playing Yum Yum FC :tic:

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Jun 03, 2023 4:03 am What a waste of a fifa window if we cannot arrange a friendly against anyone at this point.

Because our games would have been spear headed by local coaches. Since they don't want your wahala since you dont like local coaches, they decided to cancel all of our games

maceo4 wrote: Sat Jun 03, 2023 5:36 am
vancity eagle wrote: Sat Jun 03, 2023 4:05 am Ghana, Ivory Coast, Egypt, Mali, Burkina Faso, are all free to my knowledge.

I heard we are playing Yum Yum FC :tic:
No.

Yum Yum FC is PLAYING US !!!!!

highbury wrote: Sat Jun 03, 2023 5:55 am
vancity eagle wrote: Sat Jun 03, 2023 4:03 am What a waste of a fifa window if we cannot arrange a friendly against anyone at this point.

Because our games would have been spear headed by local coaches. Since they don't want your wahala since you dont like local coaches, they decided to cancel all of our games
VE raised a good question. Could it be that this is the extent of the NFF cost cutting measures or maybe the new president is clueless as they come?

packerland wrote: Sat Jun 03, 2023 6:31 am

VE raised a good question. Could it be that this is the extent of the NFF cost cutting measures or maybe the new president is clueless as they come?
Either way, we should be playing window friendlies and in recent years we hardly ever missed an opportunity to do so.

This new NFF president is beginning to look like another Buhari pro max: slow, clueless and just utterly drab. We really need this friendly window to bed in new players like Gift Orban, Victor boniface etc for crying out loud. Why has there been nothing from NFF? Smh

Naija journalists are supposed to be asking the NFF these questions but they’re more interested in praise singing and sycophancy!

Damunk wrote: Sat Jun 03, 2023 8:18 am
packerland wrote: Sat Jun 03, 2023 6:31 am

Either way, we should be playing window friendlies and in recent years we hardly ever missed an opportunity to do so.
Even playing another African will do. We can’t afford to miss back to back World Cups.

Tobi17 wrote: Sat Jun 03, 2023 8:24 am This new NFF president is beginning to look like another Buhari pro max: slow, clueless and just utterly drab. We really need this friendly window to bed in new players like Gift Orban, Victor boniface etc for crying out loud. Why has there been nothing from NFF? Smh
So many players to test out and we are busy doing nothing.

This FIFA window to me is the most important one. Soon so many players will be on holiday-mode plus the summer transfer window will open up and some players looking to move will not want to get injured before the season starts.
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

peakmilk drain all the money and left empty treasury !
thanks

delisyomie don wrote: Sat Jun 03, 2023 11:50 pm

Oh please!

delisyomie don wrote: Sat Jun 03, 2023 11:50 pm

Don't believe that propaganda.

This is the NFF that supposedly doesn't have money to fly foreign based SE to matches, yet could pay for tickets for U23 players based in Latvia.

Just a bunch of crooks hustling.

...you need money/sponsors to host a friendly. NFA does not have such.
And no one want to invite you means you are shitty, a pariah.
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

mcal wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 3:22 am ...you need money/sponsors to host a friendly. NFA does not have such.
And no one want to invite you means you are shitty, a pariah.
thank you!
thanks
OJI

Post by OJI »

Not an excuse, but the Supereagles have a AFCON 2024 qualifier on June 18th against Sierra Leone in Liberia. Sierra Leone's home field.

Just need a tie to sail thru.

Tobi17 wrote: Sat Jun 03, 2023 8:24 am This new NFF president is beginning to look like another Buhari pro max: slow, clueless and just utterly drab. We really need this friendly window to bed in new players like Gift Orban, Victor boniface etc for crying out loud. Why has there been nothing from NFF? Smh
He’s currently in Napoli celebrating the scudetto with Osimhen instead of being in Argentina with the U20 team

If you fail to prepare, prepare to fail! Once again it’s the same old story whether Nigeria qualifies to a WorldCup or not they never seem to be ready.