Nigeria 0 v South Korea 1 FT (Under 20 Q/Finals)

Re: Nigeria 0 v South Korea 0 Extra Time (Under 20 Q/Finals)

Odas wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 8:42 pm
Lolly wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 8:38 pm ST score from a corner
This is a good example of why I don't watch our ganes these days. We continue to want to WALK the ball into the South Korean's net instead of shooting the ball from afar, sometimes. Well, I am out of here
You obviously haven’t watched this game. The long range distance opportunities haven’t been there. The issue is poor/ impatient passing in the last third. Ironically our boys have been taking ill advised shots from far.
Re: Nigeria 0 v South Korea 1 Extra Time (Under 20 Q/Finals)

lol lol

Odas wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 8:42 pm
Lolly wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 8:38 pm ST score from a corner
This is a good example of why I don't watch our ganes these days. We continue to want to WALK the ball into the South Korean's net instead of shooting the ball from afar, sometimes. Well, I am out of here
U no dey hia wod. Fifa is missing 5 game balls drop shots we've taken from afar. Venezuela has called for an emergency UN meeting over this.

This tall Abdullahi looks out of sorts

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

15 + injury time to at least get us a chance via pks.

He looks awful.
Lolly wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 8:49 pm This tall Abdullahi looks out of sorts

Lolly wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 8:34 pm How are we going to score?
Na wa the ting weak man… :lol:
Doesn’t look like we have any plans to do so. SMH

These guys missed a huge opportunity to write their names in the history books. We should have been more aggressive and quicker from the start. We played into the hands of the Koreans. I blame the coach for this.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

green4life wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 8:49 pm 15 + injury time to at least get us a chance via pks.
Lolly asked " How are we going to score"? U get answer?

That’s putting it mildly… :lol:

olu wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 8:50 pm He looks awful.
Put the bottles down it’s Sunday not Saturday

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

What happened to Sarki?
Is he hurt or unavailable/suspended?

olu wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 8:50 pm He looks awful.
If na kung fu fighting, he for win gold medal since.

This is proof positive that South Korea has overtaken us as a football nation. If they hold on, the scoreline will not show but this is a sound and comprehensive defeat. Really, they're not our mates in football.

Gotti wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 8:52 pm What happened to Sarki?
Injured.

Gotti wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 8:52 pm What happened to Sarki?
Not on the bench, so could be injured.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 8:51 pm
green4life wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 8:49 pm 15 + injury time to at least get us a chance via pks.
Lolly asked " How are we going to score"? U get answer?
Hopefully through an own goal. :lol:

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 8:42 pm
green4life wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 8:41 pm Bia, how did Ibrahim (#17) make this team? Unbelievably sub par.
When I told you this coach is corrupt, I was abused.

There is no way forward for Nigerian football with corrupt Nigerian coaches at the helm.

They will tell you playing for Arsenal and Crystal Palace does not make you better.
There are many quality players in Nigeria. I suspect pressure was put on Bosso to fulfill "quota system" and include a significant number of Northerners in the team. Just my hunch.
Last edited by bushboy on Sun Jun 04, 2023 8:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Lolly wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 8:50 pm These guys missed a huge opportunity to write their names in the history books. We should have been more aggressive and quicker from the start. We played into the hands of the Koreans. I blame the coach for this.
Actually, we’ve been the better team throughout…
But plagued with the same issue that recently seems to bug most Nigerian NTs - lack of a cutting edge in the final third. :oops:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 8:54 pm This is proof positive that South Korea has overtaken us as a football nation. If they hold on, the scoreline will not show but this is a sound and comprehensive defeat. Really, they're not our mates in football.
Wow. At least for now, we have finally overtaken Argentina as a football nation.

Saved? Kaiii

That was close for us. Just over the bar

Damn…