Page 2 of 15

Re: Unconfirmed Summer Transfer News (SE Players) (2023)

Posted: Wed Jun 07, 2023 12:20 am
danfo driver wrote: Tue Jun 06, 2023 1:38 am Chukwueze plays on the right. Why do you believe Rodrygo will start ahead of him?
olu wrote: Tue Jun 06, 2023 12:57 am Rodrygo on the right and Vini Jr on the left.

Hi Olu, hoping to hear your views here. Thanks!

Posted: Wed Jun 07, 2023 7:39 am
by TonyTheTigerKiller
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Jun 05, 2023 4:45 pm
Lolly wrote: Mon Jun 05, 2023 4:42 pm West Ham and Tottenham linked too.
West Yam? Ko ba je fun won. :curse:
Chukwueze has no appetite for relegation battles.
OGN is also reporting that NF want to replace Denis with Nacho. Would this be good for Nacho?
I doubt NF will bid high enough or make Nacho a good enough offer to get him to leave Leicester❗️

Posted: Wed Jun 07, 2023 1:03 pm

Posted: Wed Jun 07, 2023 10:37 pm
by txj
danfo driver wrote: Wed Jun 07, 2023 12:20 am
danfo driver wrote: Tue Jun 06, 2023 1:38 am Chukwueze plays on the right. Why do you believe Rodrygo will start ahead of him?
olu wrote: Tue Jun 06, 2023 12:57 am Rodrygo on the right and Vini Jr on the left.

Rodrygo on evidence of this season is more consistent though and has better all round skills. I believe Carlo's working on moving him to the middle.

would be a really good move for Samu though as there's a clear pathway for him to challenge for a starting spot..

Posted: Thu Jun 08, 2023 1:51 am
txj wrote: Wed Jun 07, 2023 10:37 pm

Rodrygo on evidence of this season is more consistent though and has better all round skills. I believe Carlo's working on moving him to the middle.

would be a really good move for Samu though as there's a clear pathway for him to challenge for a starting spot..
I dont think Rodrygo will start in Carlo's system. I think he is more likely to start Valderde over Rodrygo. Although it also seems they have been trying to get a left footed winger to find balance, as that was one of their complaints last season.

Posted: Thu Jun 08, 2023 4:08 pm
by txj
danfo driver wrote: Thu Jun 08, 2023 1:51 am

I dont think Rodrygo will start in Carlo's system. I think he is more likely to start Valderde over Rodrygo. Although it also seems they have been trying to get a left footed winger to find balance, as that was one of their complaints last season.

Rodrygo is already a starter in Carlo's system, unless you are projecting towards next season...

wrt next season, it probably comes down to who/if they sign a direct replacement for Benzema. If they don't Rodrygo's most likely the one that moves to the center.

Valverde I think will continue to be used, depending on the opponent.

This is a tremendous midfield that they are putting together...

Posted: Thu Jun 08, 2023 4:45 pm
txj wrote: Thu Jun 08, 2023 4:08 pm

Rodrygo is already a starter in Carlo's system, unless you are projecting towards next season...

wrt next season, it probably comes down to who/if they sign a direct replacement for Benzema. If they don't Rodrygo's most likely the one that moves to the center.

Yup! But I wan Veiga and Zubimendi. They should let Modric and Kroos go + resign Ceballos.

I know they will lack experience, but its worth the rebuild.

Posted: Thu Jun 08, 2023 4:53 pm
by txj
danfo driver wrote: Thu Jun 08, 2023 4:45 pm
txj wrote: Thu Jun 08, 2023 4:08 pm

Yup! But I wan Veiga and Zubimendi. They should let Modric and Kroos go + resign Ceballos.

I know they will lack experience, but its worth the rebuild.

Zubimendi is more a fit for Barca than Madrid

Posted: Thu Jun 08, 2023 5:12 pm
can this thread be focused on our players , before it gets to some zamunda or wakanda type players

Posted: Thu Jun 08, 2023 5:21 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jun 08, 2023 5:12 pm can this thread be focused on our players , before it gets to some zamunda or wakanda type players

Posted: Fri Jun 09, 2023 12:47 am
Now, Milan:

Posted: Wed Jun 14, 2023 10:30 am
by Dammy
Former U17 forward, Olusegun Olakunle, on the verge of signing for French Ligue one team, Lens from Russian team, Krasnodar

Posted: Wed Jun 14, 2023 10:32 am
Dammy wrote: Wed Jun 14, 2023 10:30 am Former U17 forward, Olusegun Olakunle, on the verge of signing for French Ligue one team, Lens from Russian team, Krasnodar
Where is your source?

Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2023 1:28 pm

Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2023 10:36 pm
by Dammy
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jun 14, 2023 10:32 am
Dammy wrote: Wed Jun 14, 2023 10:30 am Former U17 forward, Olusegun Olakunle, on the verge of signing for French Ligue one team, Lens from Russian team, Krasnodar
Where is your source?
https://africafoot.com/olakunle-olusegu ... u-rc-lens/

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2023 12:42 am

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2023 1:27 am
by TonyTheTigerKiller
Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Jun 16, 2023 12:42 am
Westin concern us for Caicedo matter❓🤷🏾‍♀️❗️

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2023 1:49 am
by maceo4
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Fri Jun 16, 2023 1:27 am

CE wears many Hyatts, we can discuss non-SE topics :taunt:

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2023 2:52 am

Did you watch the video? Man U have withdrawn from the Osihmen chase because he’s too expensive, £150m is too much for them to pay. Is this true or just posturing by Man U to drive the price down? PSG are the only club left that can afford him with Chelsea showing little interest.

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2023 7:53 am
by TonyTheTigerKiller
Maceo and kongi, you guys stop it. You both know where the World Football forum is🤔🤐❗️

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2023 2:30 pm
Maceo? :lol: you are being generous. Does that one even know where his ear and nose are located on his face?
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Fri Jun 16, 2023 7:53 am Maceo and kongi, you guys stop it. You both know where the World Football forum is🤔🤐❗️

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2023 2:54 pm

This shows you didn't even watch this video. 😂😂😂

Posted: Mon Jun 19, 2023 1:43 pm
by King Futcha