Page 1 of 15

Unconfirmed Summer Transfer News (SE Players) (2023)

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2023 2:59 pm

Re: Unconfirmed Summer Transfer News (SE Players) (2023)

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2023 3:15 pm
by maceo4
That would be sweet!

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2023 4:42 pm
by Lolly
West Ham and Tottenham linked too.

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2023 4:45 pm
Lolly wrote: Mon Jun 05, 2023 4:42 pm West Ham and Tottenham linked too.
West Yam? Ko ba je fun won. :curse:
Chukwueze has no appetite for relegation battles.
OGN is also reporting that NF want to replace Denis with Nacho. Would this be good for Nacho?

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2023 5:11 pm
by Tobi17
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Jun 05, 2023 4:45 pm
West Yam? Ko ba je fun won. :curse:
Chukwueze has no appetite for relegation battles.
OGN is also reporting that NF want to replace Denis with Nacho. Would this be good for Nacho?
NF will be a very good move for Nacho all things considered, he gets to link up again with his U17 comrade Awoniyi and enjoy a new lease of life in the PL, Nacho is a luxury type of player who unfortunately won't fit into the system of most teams nowadays...NF seem to be a proper mid table club next season with all their signings.

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2023 5:39 pm
by joao
RE: Chukwueze
West Ham is a 'no-no'. Not with a 'Gra-gra' coaching philosophy.
Tottenham has better future if they can find a good coach.
A reunion with Unai Emery at Aston Villa would be good.

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2023 6:19 pm
joao wrote: Mon Jun 05, 2023 5:39 pm
Sometimes you guys have to watch football outside EPL. Do you know what Unai did to him that his confidence was shattered before Setien came in a changed things? He should stay away from Unai.

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2023 7:33 pm
danfo driver wrote: Mon Jun 05, 2023 6:19 pm
Sometimes you guys have to watch football outside EPL. Do you know what Unai did to him that his confidence was shattered before Setien came in a changed things? He should stay away from Unai.
Unai Emery is at Villa dude.

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2023 8:11 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Jun 05, 2023 7:33 pm
Unai wasn't playing Samu week in week out ..

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2023 8:27 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jun 05, 2023 8:11 pm
Again. Emery coaches Aston Villa, not West Ham.

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2023 8:30 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Jun 05, 2023 8:27 pm
Again. Emery coaches Aston Villa, not West Ham.

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2023 9:00 pm
by 1naija
Big belle Pokey, you sure you don't have a double handle? Hmmm...

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2023 9:06 pm
1naija wrote: Mon Jun 05, 2023 9:00 pm Big belle Pokey, you sure you don't have a double handle? Hmmm...

You noticed too.

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2023 9:13 pm
Rumors of Vic to NC are heating up. With Real hot after Kane, it suggests that Man U and NC are probably favs to sign him considering Chelsea has no Euro football next season. Arsenal could also be in play but they rarely buy the best players anyway. NC has the $$$$ ,CL and the have to announce their arrival to the big leagues. It’ll be interesting.
[media] [/media]

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2023 9:35 pm
Yes, he is presently at Aston Villa. When he was at Villareal with Samu, Samu suffered under him.

Joao said:
How are you unable to understand my post? Its quite simple.

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2023 11:55 pm
by olu
To be honest, I don't think Chuwkueze would start at Real. Then again, he can bet on himself and choose to move there if the offer really comes.

Villa is on the up and may be a good move monetarily. However, it's not necessarily an upward move. Villareal actually has a better chance of a top 4 finish than Villa in my opinion. Tottenham could be a decent move. Not a fan of West Ham.

danfo driver wrote: Mon Jun 05, 2023 2:59 pm

Posted: Tue Jun 06, 2023 12:11 am
Who will start ahead of him?
olu wrote: Mon Jun 05, 2023 11:55 pm To be honest, I don't think Chuwkueze would start at Real. Then again, he can bet on himself and choose to move there if the offer really comes.

Villa is on the up and may be a good move monetarily. However, it's not necessarily an upward move. Villareal actually has a better chance of a top 4 finish than Villa in my opinion. Tottenham could be a decent move. Not a fan of West Ham.

Posted: Tue Jun 06, 2023 12:52 am
by Synopsis
Chukwueze should sign with Napoli.

Posted: Tue Jun 06, 2023 12:57 am
by olu
Rodrygo on the right and Vini Jr on the left.
danfo driver wrote: Tue Jun 06, 2023 12:11 am Who will start ahead of him?
olu wrote: Mon Jun 05, 2023 11:55 pm To be honest, I don't think Chuwkueze would start at Real. Then again, he can bet on himself and choose to move there if the offer really comes.

Posted: Tue Jun 06, 2023 1:28 am
by maceo4
The ones that were starting ahead of Asensio maybe? Or is this some kind of trick question?

Posted: Tue Jun 06, 2023 1:32 am
by Synopsis
maceo4 wrote: Tue Jun 06, 2023 1:28 am The ones that were starting ahead of Asensio maybe? Or is this some kind of trick question?

He thinks every Nigeria player can walk into any starting lineup.

Posted: Tue Jun 06, 2023 1:38 am
Chukwueze plays on the right. Why do you believe Rodrygo will start ahead of him?
olu wrote: Tue Jun 06, 2023 12:57 am Rodrygo on the right and Vini Jr on the left.

Posted: Tue Jun 06, 2023 2:28 am
by maceo4
danfo driver wrote: Tue Jun 06, 2023 1:38 am Chukwueze plays on the right. Why do you believe Rodrygo will start ahead of him?
olu wrote: Tue Jun 06, 2023 12:57 am Rodrygo on the right and Vini Jr on the left.

It’s actually what your own story you posted says…if he’s replacing someone that started maybe a third of the games, what does that tell you…sounds like another irrational ‘no one rates Kvara’ type danfo argument…but continue :rotf: