The SE list is finally out

oyek
The SE list is finally out

Post by oyek »

ALL THE INVITED PLAYERS:

Goalkeepers: Adebayo Adeleye (Hapoel Jerusalem, Israel); Victor Sochima (Rivers United); Olorunleke Ojo (Enyimba FC)

Defenders: William Ekong (Watford FC, England); Calvin Bassey (Ajax FC, The Netherlands); Kevin Akpoguma (TSG Hoffenheim, Germany); Chidiebube Duru (Rivers United); Oluwasemilogo Ajayi (West Bromwich Albion, England); Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Zaidu Sanusi (FC Porto, Portugal); Bright Osayi-Samuel (Fenerbahce FC, Turkey)

Midfielders: Joseph Ayodele-Aribo (Southampton FC, England); Alex Iwobi (Everton FC, England); Divine Nwachukwu (Bendel Insurance); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Frank Onyeka (Brentford FC, England)

Forwards: Moses Simon (Nantes FC, France); Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal FC, Spain); Ademola Lookman (Atalanta FC, Italy); Victor Osimhen (SSC Napoli, Italy); Taiwo Awoniyi (Nottingham Forest, England); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Ahmed Musa (Sivasspor K, Turkey)

https://www.thenff.com/afcon-2023-quali ... rra-leone/
If not for Jesus, where will i be?
Re: The SE list is finally out

So where’s the former England youth international?
oyek

Post by oyek »

Dammy wrote: Fri Jun 09, 2023 11:21 am So where’s the former England youth international?
Co-ask

Dammy wrote: Fri Jun 09, 2023 11:21 am So where’s the former England youth international?
oyek

Post by oyek »

No Victor Boniface
No Gift Orban
No Tyrone Ebuehi
No Chuba Akpom
And the reported England youth international

oyek wrote: Fri Jun 09, 2023 11:26 am No Victor Boniface
No Gift Orban
No Tyrone Ebuehi
No Chuba Akpom
I see Togo making a move for Gift Orban soon, i doubt the kid wants to wait for too long before making his debut for Nigeria. We have utterly brainless cattle herding morons as administrators honestly

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Jun 09, 2023 11:29 am
No Gift Orban
No Tyrone Ebuehi
No Chuba Akpom
I see Togo making a move for Gift Orban soon, i doubt the kid wants to wait for too long before making his debut for Nigeria. We have utterly brainless cattle herding morons as administrators honestly
I see tribalism and tribal slurs are alive and kicking on CE. of course, I expect such language from an untrained gutter rat of a boy who has lost all functions of his brain to severe mental illness. But this cannot be tolerated on CE. Whether this 1mbecile is mentally ill or not, we cannot tolerate this language and permit this cretin to spew hate.

I see 3LBs on the list and only one RB. Ebuehi should be in the squad. If Bright gets injured, we'll be stuck with Akpoguma or Ajayi at RB.

At some point the NFF has to stop inviting Musa. Boniface and Akpom are notable absentees as well.

A massively disappointing list. We have a defense composed of over the hill bench warmers and division 2 performers. One would have hoped to see a young blood or two in the mix, like Ndah perhaps? In the midfield, it is clear by now that the likes of Aribo and Ndidi offer no value added. We are not going to win many midfield battles with those two so, what about Onyedika, Nwobodo, anybody???

Inspite of Ahmed Musa’s presence in it, the forward line is the only thing in this list that inspires any kind of hope🤔❗️

danfo driver wrote: Fri Jun 09, 2023 12:21 pm
No Gift Orban
No Tyrone Ebuehi
No Chuba Akpom
I see tribalism and tribal slurs are alive and kicking on CE. of course, I expect such language from an untrained gutter rat of a boy who has lost all functions of his brain to severe mental illness. But this cannot be tolerated on CE. Whether this 1mbecile is mentally ill or not, we cannot tolerate this language and permit this cretin to spew hate.
F**k off you depraved child molester, I said what I said, go tend to your kids you deadbeat loser!

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Fri Jun 09, 2023 12:37 pm A massively disappointing list. We have a defense composed of over the hill bench warmers and division 2 performers. One would have hoped to see a young blood or two in the mix, like Ndah perhaps? In the midfield, it is clear by now that the likes of Aribo and Ndidi offer no value added. We are not going to win many midfield battles with those two so, what about Onyedika, Nwobodo, anybody???

Inspite of Ahmed Musa’s presence in it, the forward line is the only thing in this list that inspires any kind of hope🤔❗️

The bigger issue here is that we're not even sure if Aribo and Ndidi are fit, I mean when last did Aribo even play? Peseiro really needs to go already

No Gift Orban
No Tyrone Ebuehi
No Chuba Akpom
Calm down,cattle herding is an African pastime that doesn’t belong to one group of people but if those in charge of Nigerian football happen to be better at hurding cows maybe they are in the wrong job,Just saying.

Eaglezbeak wrote: Fri Jun 09, 2023 12:47 pm
No Gift Orban
No Tyrone Ebuehi
No Chuba Akpom
Calm down,cattle herding is an African pastime that doesn’t belong to one group of people but if those in charge of Nigerian football happen to be better at herding cows maybe they are in the wrong job,Just saying.

The SE appears to have become an old boys club!

Eaglezbeak wrote: Fri Jun 09, 2023 12:47 pm
No Gift Orban
No Tyrone Ebuehi
No Chuba Akpom
Calm down,cattle herding is an African pastime that doesn’t belong to one group of people but if those in charge of Nigerian football happen to be better at hurding cows maybe they are in the wrong job,Just saying.
DanFAG is a paranoid weirdo who gets a hard-on whenever he sees my post...after I exposed his depravity on here. Don't indulge his inanity, he's my biaTch on this forum and he barks and keeps quiet when I tell him to.

No Gift Orban
No Tyrone Ebuehi
No Chuba Akpom
And when Togo successfully poach him away from us, someone on this forum will reply with “we didn’t need him anyway.”

I’m so sick of these people. Will it hurt them to not invite 2-3 players and try out the likes of Orban, Boniface and Okereke. Ebuehi had a fantastic season and he is no where on the team. I won’t be surprised if he retires from the team. Ndidi and Aribo have lost form. Fitness is questionable too.

Did we get scammed with Olisah Ndah? I know he lost some playing time and was injured a lot this season but he has to be better than these old and tired defenders they invited.

So they held out this long just for this rubbish list? I am convinced the nff is using the SE for racketeering business. Buying and selling caps.

Ekong, Aribo, Onyeka, and Iheanacho should consider themselves very fortunate to be in the team given how long they have been injured/sitting on the bench lately. Is Ekong fully fit? He has been out with a bad injury.

Orban (especially), Onyedika (played in the Champions League knockout phase), Moffi, Boniface, Awaziem (just won the league championship), Ebuehi, and Onyemaechi (dangerous set piece deliveries and playing regularly in a top division) can consider themselves unfortunate not to be in the team.

Changes to this squad I would have made (given the NFF’s 20 foreign based player limit):

Moffi (Musa)
Onyedika (Aribo)
Ebuehi (Ekong)
Orban (Iheanacho)

Last edited by wiseone on Fri Jun 09, 2023 2:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

No Moffi? Nacho should have been left off.

Adeleye? I hope Pesiero knows Sierra Leone is no longer a walk over. Anyway, coach Bosso is waiting.

Divine has been one of the best midfielders in the NPFL..

Orban being left out is a huge EPIC FAIL

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Jun 09, 2023 12:37 pm
No Gift Orban
No Tyrone Ebuehi
No Chuba Akpom
F**k off you depraved child molester, I said what I said, go tend to your kids you deadbeat loser!
seems you want to get banned again. You should learn how to control your emotion. Also you were very wrong on calling the NFF Chairman a cattle H. grow up