WE NO GET KEEPER ABEG!

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2023 7:13 pm
Let’s stop being sentimental and reward results not effort. This Adeleye is a decent goalie but he sure as heck ain’t no SE quality goalie, maybe in 3yrs.

1, He couldn’t organize the defense all game.
2, Could’ve done better for the 1st goal by coming out to cut down the angle the striker had.
3, His arms were too short to reach the 2nd goal even though he had good position.
4, Almost caused havoc a couple times when he tried to punch the ball out.
5, He’s too short and green to be starting for SE.

We now have a disaster situation brewing in the GK department. Uzoho has y’all goalie problems and Adeleye has short goalie problems and he’s inexperienced. We need to start looking at the kid at Arsenal,if we’re to get past the 2nd rd of next Afcon and qualify for the WC.

Re: WE NO GET KEEPER AGEG!

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2023 7:26 pm
by airwolex
He's got cat like reflexes. The fact that he almost got to the second goal shows this. I think he is okay.

As for being too short, Enyeama wasn't that tall as well. You guys will never give people a chance

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2023 7:29 pm
by ogasir
Hey Kongo the angel*. Stop complaining.

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2023 7:33 pm
by gurrano
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jun 18, 2023 7:13 pm Let’s stop being sentimental and reward results not effort. This Adeleye is a decent goalie but he sure as heck ain’t no SE quality goalie, maybe in 3yrs.

2, Could’ve done better for the 1st goal by coming out to cut down the angle the striker had.
3, His arms were too short to reach the 2nd goal even though he had good position.

We now have a disaster situation brewing in the GK department. Uzoho has y’all goalie problems and Adeleye has short goalie problems and he’s inexperienced. We need to start looking at the kid at Arsenal,if we’re to get past the 2nd rd of next Afcon and qualify for the WC.
I will have to watch the match again to form an opinion regarding your other comments.. However, I see things differently with regards to the second goal.. that was a well placed shot that would have beaten any goalkeeper and the lad still came close to getting his hands on it.. I can not see anything he could have done differently with that goal

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2023 7:39 pm
by 1naija
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Cat like reflexes? You guys have serious jokes.
airwolex wrote: Sun Jun 18, 2023 7:26 pm He's got cat like reflexes. The fact that he almost got to the second goal shows this. I think he is okay.

As for being too short, Enyeama wasn't that tall as well. You guys will never give people a chance

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2023 7:41 pm
gurrano wrote: Sun Jun 18, 2023 7:33 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jun 18, 2023 7:13 pm Let’s stop being sentimental and reward results not effort. This Adeleye is a decent goalie but he sure as heck ain’t no SE quality goalie, maybe in 3yrs.

I will have to watch the match again to form an opinion regarding your other comments.. However, I see things differently with regards to the second goal.. that was a well placed shot that would have beaten any goalkeeper and the lad still came close to getting his hands on it.. I can not see anything he could have done differently with that goal
He’s 5.10ft with short arms. Sometimes he just won’t be able to reach well placed shots that attackers will certain try. The average world class goalie is 6.3ft and up.

Posted: Mon Jun 19, 2023 1:16 pm
by highbury

Na WA ooo. So quick to juge hmnnn.

Posted: Mon Jun 19, 2023 1:53 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jun 18, 2023 7:41 pm

He’s 5.10ft with short arms. Sometimes he just won’t be able to reach well placed shots that attackers will certain try. The average world class goalie is 6.3ft and up.
what's your height and weight?

Posted: Mon Jun 19, 2023 2:20 pm
by airwolex
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jun 19, 2023 1:53 pm

what's your height and weight?

Posted: Mon Jun 19, 2023 5:03 pm
by Lolly

He wouldn’t have seen the ball till it was too late. The sarro attacker used our defenders as a wall, blocking the view of the ball.

But I see a very average goalkeeper who just likes to hop around and play to the gallery.

Re: WE NO GET KEEPER ABEG!

Posted: Mon Jun 19, 2023 6:10 pm
by bret- hart
:D :) Oh my the tears from my CE enemies are soo delicious 😋. Mmmm yummy. Only a dummy like Kongi the dunce will judge a keeper based on height alone. Bartez, Campos, Higuita, Navas, Enyeama, Casillas were all 6 feet and below yet they were top class goalies in their time. Winning titles for club and country. Keep hating. Thus is just the beginning. Soon my clients will be the majority in the national teams of Nigeria and the age of mediocrity will end. The revolution will be televised 8-)

Re: WE NO GET KEEPER ABEG!

Posted: Tue Jun 20, 2023 4:02 am
by Undertaker
bret- hart wrote: Mon Jun 19, 2023 6:10 pm :D :) Oh my the tears from my CE enemies are soo delicious 😋. Mmmm yummy. Only a dummy like Kongi the dunce will judge a keeper based on height alone. Bartez, Campos, Higuita, Navas, Enyeama, Casillas were all 6 feet and below yet they were top class goalies in their time. Winning titles for club and country. Keep hating. Thus is just the beginning. Soon my clients will be the majority in the national teams of Nigeria and the age of mediocrity will end. The revolution will be televised 8-)
Bret, you are my guy but your client chopped two goals on four shots. He was ok but not great! Begging your barber to cut your hair like Onana doesn’t make you Onana!