Kelechi Nwakali…

Re: Kelechi Nwakali…

marutimon wrote: Fri Jul 21, 2023 10:50 am Nwakali won't likely become a superstar, but their is a solid first team player for a top team in there. And a type of player we drastically need.

Sunset wrote: Thu Jul 20, 2023 9:00 pm
maceo4 wrote: Thu Jul 20, 2023 2:54 pm Seems he’s joining a Portuguese First Division club :clap: :clap:

https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2023/07/ ... sion-side/
Oga this was literally the 1st post of the thread :lol:
nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

Yes, let’s focus on the recent. Great passer, playmaker, shooter, holder, distributor and set piece/corner kick taker.

Yekini had Oliseh for deep passes, Osimhen and Chukwueze had Nwakali.

National team football is not about which club you play for. It is about cohesion. To me, if he is playing regularly, Aribo, Etebo and Ndidi should not be in the line up. He should. The question is who pairs him.
Re: Kelechi Nwaka

nzeogwu wrote: Sun Jul 23, 2023 3:08 pm Yes, let’s focus on the recent. Great passer, playmaker, shooter, holder, distributor and set piece/corner kick taker.

National team football is not about which club you play for. It is about cohesion. To me, if he is playing regularly, Aribo, Etebo and Ndidi should not be in the line up. He should. The question is who pairs him.

Kpom! That’s all we’ve been saying for yrs about the real kelechi. The SE MF should be Iwobi,Nwakali and a DM that’s good at protecting the defense, ball recovery and preferably with good shooting ability. This is why Daga looks so promising but until he’s ready we have to play Ndidi or Onyeaka, I’d even try Awazien as a DM.
onovo

Post by onovo »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jul 23, 2023 3:20 pm
nzeogwu wrote: Sun Jul 23, 2023 3:08 pm Yes, let’s focus on the recent. Great passer, playmaker, shooter, holder, distributor and set piece/corner kick taker.

Kpom! That’s all we’ve been saying for yrs about the real kelechi. The SE MF should be Iwobi,Nwakali and a DM that’s good at protecting the defense, ball recovery and preferably with good shooting ability. This is why Daga looks so promising but until he’s ready we have to play Ndidi or Onyeaka, I’d even try Awazien as a DM.

Nwakali in midfield would be an asset to Osimhen and Chukwueze. I would propose we try a midfield combination of Nwakali and Onyedika.

onovo wrote: Sun Jul 23, 2023 3:32 pm

Nwakali in midfield would be an asset to Osimhen and Chukwueze. I would propose we try a midfield combination of Nwakali and Onyedika.
Onyedika seems to faded away in Belgium. I don’t see how he deserves a spot over Onyeaka, even Etebo if he’s fit.

If he was playing regularly for a club in one of the top leagues, it would show in his energy on the pitch which is an obvious fault in his game. Anyone who has watched him closely including the U20 World Cup he featured would have noticed it.

The guy definitely has raw talent but I suspect he is either not putting in the work, or not living right or his body can't handle the rigour of regular top level professional football.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jul 23, 2023 3:43 pm

Onyedika seems to faded away in Belgium. I don’t see how he deserves a spot over Onyeaka, even Etebo if he’s fit.
From some of his games I have seen, Onyedika is suffers from the same problem as Nwakali. They don't put in enough energy on the pitch.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

ARIBO can’t wipe nwakali’s shoes

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Lolly wrote: Sun Jul 23, 2023 4:23 pm

From some of his games I have seen, Onyedika is suffers from the same problem as Nwakali. They don't put in enough energy on the pitch.

Good point. Nwakali 's style was never to bust his chops running around and expending a lot of energy. He's closer to Mikel in the sense that he rarely waste energy on unnecessary movement. He's slow and methodical, an in form Ndidi would be a help make up for some of his lapses.

jette1 wrote: Sun Jul 23, 2023 5:38 pm ARIBO can’t wipe nwakali’s shoes
We hear you.

Aribo of today has been poor. Aribo of 2 years ago was far better than Nwakali.

I stated that since he was in Denmark, he does very little for a lot of the match and when he’s involved it’s just sideways ball mainly. At least Nwakali has an eye for the long ball so can be a deep lying playmaker…Onyedika really offers very little to the the NT.

maceo4 wrote: Sun Jul 23, 2023 6:44 pm

I stated that since he was in Denmark, he does very little for a lot of the match and when he’s involved it’s just sideways ball mainly. At least Nwakali has an eye for the long ball so can be a deep lying playmaker…Onyedika really offers very little to the the NT.
And this was a guy that was close to signing for AC Milan.

Lolly wrote: Sun Jul 23, 2023 7:02 pm

And this was a guy that was close to signing for AC Milan.
I remember they wouldn’t even pay 4 mill for him…said it was too much. And they are about to pay 20+ for Samu…He was being courted for his potential, but he’s no where near NT level…

Its funny how a player wanted by AC Milan while playing regularly 90mins plus for Midjiland who is now at Club Brugge as a regular fixture, playing in the UCL.. :tic: isn't good enough for a NT according to "experts" who are not even qualified to coach an u12 girls team. A NT whose best midfielders supposedly are players who are either hovering on the relegation zone or we actually relegated from the prem.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

And yet AC milan wanted him. Who expertise should someone with common sense trust? Scouts watching and analyzing this player on a scientific level employed by some of the best football clubs in the world or a Senegalese bum who is not even qualified to coach his local middle school girl's soccer team.

bret- hart wrote: Sun Jul 23, 2023 9:36 pm Its funny how a player wanted by AC Milan while playing regularly 90mins plus for Midjiland who is now at Club Brugge as a regular fixture, playing in the UCL.. :tic: isn't good enough for a NT according to "experts" who are not even qualified to coach an u12 girls team. A NT whose best midfielders supposedly are players who are either hovering on the relegation zone or we actually relegated from the prem.

No, according to coaches who called him, tested him out in the NT and were so disappointed and pissed that the players farting agent sold them a dud, so they never called him again…The ones relegated from the prem paved the way for the ones struggling in Belgium by being bought for 20+ mill by Prem clubs where the ones struggling couldn’t even get a team to pay 4 mill for them…kaiii :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

https://www.transfermarkt.us/raphael-on ... ler/699783

Look at all the games Onyedika played in the space of 3 years. Dude plays 90mins + pretty much every game but some know nothing clowns here are telling me he isnt good enough to play for a NT that only calls up 2 midfielders per FIFA window. But Ahmed Musa that didint even play up to 90mins this season is the SEs captain and they have no issue with it.

Bunch of clowns on CE these days.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

maceo4 wrote: Sun Jul 23, 2023 9:47 pm
bret- hart wrote: Sun Jul 23, 2023 9:36 pm Its funny how a player wanted by AC Milan while playing regularly 90mins plus for Midjiland who is now at Club Brugge as a regular fixture, playing in the UCL.. :tic: isn't good enough for a NT according to "experts" who are not even qualified to coach an u12 girls team. A NT whose best midfielders supposedly are players who are either hovering on the relegation zone or we actually relegated from the prem.

No, according to coaches who called him, tested him out in the NT and were so disappointed and pissed that the players farting agent sold them a dud, so they never called him again…The ones relegated from the prem paved the way for the ones struggling in Belgium by being bought for 20+ mill by Prem clubs where the ones struggling couldn’t even get a team to pay 4 mill for them…kaiii :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Do you have direct quotes, sources to back the feces you just wrote? Who was disappointed? Pissero that calls up Ahmed Musa despite being a semi- retiree? Pisero that is yet to callup Orban and Boniface? Pisero that called up an amateur player Daniel Bamayi to the NT? If Onyedika "disappointed" that Portuguese clown, then he did something right.

bret- hart wrote: Sun Jul 23, 2023 9:54 pm
maceo4 wrote: Sun Jul 23, 2023 9:47 pm

Do you have direct quotes, sources to back the feces you just wrote? Who was disappointed? Pissero that calls up Ahmed Musa despite being a semi- retiree? Pisero that is yet to callup Orban and Boniface? Pisero that called up an amateur player Daniel Bamayi to the NT? If Onyedika "disappointed" that Portuguese clown, then he did something right.
Pele :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: talk true, how much you pay to get him on that SE list? And Pisero just ruin business for you…Pele o!

How old is he now?

nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

Valderrama
Mikel
Huddle
Nwakali
Adolf Armah

These are a rare breed of visionary midfielders. They do not have energy and are not designed for the English game.

They are efficient, visionary, control the tempo and create something out of nothing.

Trust me on this. There is something special about this kid. Its not laziness. I'm not an agent. :)