England 0-0 Nigeria: (FIFA Women World Cup )FT

Re: England 0-0 Nigeria: (FIFA Women World Cup )ET

Unfortunately, the English are fitter.
Dog Bruno

Post by Dog Bruno »

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Aug 07, 2023 10:50 am End this match..do they have to punish us with another half? .Falcons ain't playing anything
[/quote

Why is Ordega in this team?
You are Your Own Dog

What is asisat trying to do with all these drawbacks abeg

Ajibade send that ball early

Man our finishing...

Nice crosses from Ajibade

metalalloy wrote: Mon Aug 07, 2023 10:53 am What is asisat trying to do with all these drawbacks abeg

Ajibade send that ball early
She needs to grow up. Its quite silly, as well as the overhead kicks when she is tall enough to jump and head the ball

Lawd , no pks pls.

Demehin hasnt seen a long ball she hadnt like.

Kai Desireeee Oparanozie oh!

Oparanozie finally

If they could pass and hold the ball a little bit more

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

goke313 wrote: Mon Aug 07, 2023 10:59 am I don’t trust this team in penalties
I dont want to be harsh on them, because they have given their all and hit the bar twice, but this extra-time performance has been devoid of intelligence. They havent managed the game well, since going one woman up.

Okoaranozie on for Payne. Good substitution❗️

Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

I wish we had the composure to play some slick passes through England and put this one to bed so it does not go to PK's...
To God be the glory
wazobia

Post by wazobia »

England would fancy themselves as favorites to win a penalty shootout. They have a lot of experience with this
WOWO = ONO (oh no!) = OBO

WOWO 'We only want Oyinbo'

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'

Randy has done an excellent job…
But I think Alozie should have been subbed off, instead of Payne. :clap:

PS: If it goes to PKs, Payne seems a good PK taker. COMMON LADIES!!

goke313 wrote: Mon Aug 07, 2023 11:03 am Where is the urgency
U don ever play 120mins of football?

Surprised that Onumonu been playing ahead of someone like Desire.

Unfortunately, we were given a gift and we have refused to make good use of it.

Ajibade energizer bunny!

Ajibade is better than Ola Aina. :laugh:
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Ajibade is such a fantastic player, the sort of MF the SE needs...
To God be the glory