England 0-0 Nigeria: (FIFA Women World Cup )FT

Re: England 0-0 Nigeria: (FIFA Women World Cup )ET

...oh well, goodnight, good morning, gaaday. Well done girls but, many questions of what ifs.
goke313
Re: England 0-0 Nigeria: (FIFA Women World Cup )FT

Post by goke313 »

Messi always takes the first penalty. If you’re the best player you should be demanding to take the first PK

Damn...didn't know i would feel this sad...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

These English girls sabi penalty kicks.

Well done to SF. We appreciate your efforts.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Dog Bruno

Post by Dog Bruno »

Great game, though!!
The girls played much better!
You are Your Own Dog

goke313 wrote: Mon Aug 07, 2023 11:24 am Messi always takes the first penalty. If you’re the best player you should be demanding to take the first PK
I see what you did there

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Nice try but no cigar. Bye folks, I’m out❗️

Our substitutions could have been better, choice of penalty takers was atrocious too.
I’m glad Randy left a defensive foundation… now hoping for a better coach to take us to the next level.

I do not regret waking up this early to support the girls. They deserved my support and I am proud of them. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Unfortunately, the same issues that plague our male teams, also plague our female teams. In football, you have to be very very clinical and take your chances when you get them. Any small gift you get, you must capitalize on it. Over and over again, we show up to big tournaments only to be knocked out and go home with moral victories. This game was there for the taking! Right there and we chose not to take it.
Re: England 0-0 Nigeria: (FIFA Women World Cup )ET

WELL DONE LADIES!

The lack of goal-scoring finally caught up with us…
But otherwise a worthy performance on the night.

hestonap

Post by hestonap »

I am so sorry yet proud for these wonderful girls. To get knocked out without losing a game in regulation time is unfair but that’s football. For all the off the field distractions, they did themselves proud. Let’s hope we are able to build on this.
God bless and keep Nigeria and make his face shine on her undeserving as she may be.

All i can say is Ohala is a boss. One of the most assured defensive performances i've seen in a long while. :clap: :clap: :clap:

txj wrote: Mon Aug 07, 2023 11:25 am Damn...didn't know i would feel this sad...
Makes sense. We all fell in love with them. Take am easy bro. For me, once it got to penalties, I immediately prepared myself for a loss. 2 bars, 33 minutes one woman up? It was clear where this was going. I have watched football long enough to know when football has made its decision against you.

Well done to the girls given the limitation of their coach and the incompetence of the NFF….

They took the European champions to the cleaners

Despite not getting a clear cut penalty…..

Well done to the girls…. They must build in this.

Our goal scoring woes did us in. England should not have survived to PKs

goke313

Post by goke313 »

Our best players of the tournament (in order):
Nnadozie
Ajibade
Plumptre
Kanu
Demehin
Ayinde
Ohale
Payne
Alozie
Oshoala
Onumonu
Ucheibe

NFF deserves zero credit for this WC.

danfo driver wrote: Mon Aug 07, 2023 11:29 am
txj wrote: Mon Aug 07, 2023 11:25 am Damn...didn't know i would feel this sad...
Makes sense. We all fell in love with them. Take am easy bro. For me, once it got to penalties, I immediately prepared myself for a loss. 2 bars, 33 minutes one woman up? It was clear where this was going. I have watched football long enough to know when football has made its decision against you.

Its not the loss per se...Its just the knowledge of what these girls have had to deal with over the years just to get a little bit of respect and consideration

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

We played the same way all through and did not put enough pressure on the England defence after the red card, it is disappointing

Proud of the Falcons they competed but in the end we needed to have more strings to our bow
To God be the glory
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

THANK YOU, LADIES!!! NOTHING, BUT RESPECT!!! :clap: :clap: :clap:
Last edited by Thunder on Mon Aug 07, 2023 11:43 am, edited 1 time in total.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

goke313 wrote: Mon Aug 07, 2023 11:30 am Our best players of the tournament (in order):
Nnadozie
Ajibade
Plumptre
Kanu
Demehin
Ayinde
Ohale
Payne
Alozie
Oshoala
Onumonu
Ucheibe
What order is this rubbish

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 wrote: Mon Aug 07, 2023 11:35 am XX

lets also applaud Jette1, who stood by the Falcons from the beginning and supported them through the difficult times. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

danfo driver wrote: Mon Aug 07, 2023 11:38 am
jette1 wrote: Mon Aug 07, 2023 11:35 am XX

lets also applaud Jette1, who stood by the Falcons from the beginning and supported them through the difficult times. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Well said 👏 👌