A good 23 man Squad?

Uzoho
Adeleye
3rd Goalkeeper

Bruno Onyemaechi
Zaidu Sanusi

Calvin Bassey
Tosin Adarabioyo
Awaziem or Akpoguma
Torunarigha

Ola Aina
Bright Osayi-Samuel

Iwobi
Onyeka
Chuba Akpom
Folorunso
Onyedika

Chukwueze
Tella
Osimhen
Awoniyi
Boniface
Orban
Lookman

* I was torn between Moffi and Lookman, but Lookman can offer width
** all Div 2 players will be considered when they have the self-respect to return to Div 1
Re: A good 23 man Squad?

This is as good as it gets! But I doubt the consortium of local coaches will go with this list

The list is a bit odd without a clear 3rd choice plus it looks like Iwobi might be out for the next window, so this is my 23

GK: Uzoho, Adeleye & Stanley Nwabali (Chippa UTD, South Africa)

RB: Osayi & Aina

CB: Awaziem, Omeruo, Igoh Ogbu (Slavia Prague), Bassey

LB: Zaidu & Bruno

MF: Ndidi, Onyeka, Aribo, Nwakali, Onyedika, Ifeanyi Matthew (FC Zurich)

WF: Chukwueze, Simon, Lookman

CF: Osimhen, Boniface, Awoniyi

It's wishful thinking I know

Sunset wrote: Sun Aug 27, 2023 11:27 pm The list is a bit odd without a clear 3rd choice plus it looks like Iwobi might be out for the next window, so this is my 23

How has Ifeanyi Matthew been lately at Zurich? always rated the lad

danfo driver wrote: Sun Aug 27, 2023 10:47 pm Uzoho
Adeleye
3rd Goalkeeper

Bruno Onyemaechi
Zaidu Sanusi

Calvin Bassey
Tosin Adarabioyo
Awaziem or Akpoguma
Torunarigha

Ola Aina
Bright Osayi-Samuel

Iwobi
Onyeka
Chuba Akpom
Folorunso
Onyedika

Chukwueze
Tella
Osimhen
Awoniyi
Boniface
Orban
Lookman

* I was torn between Moffi and Lookman, but Lookman can offer width
** all Div 2 players will be considered when they have the self-respect to return to Div 1
You are a clown. Did you even ever play set❓❗️

Dammy wrote: Sun Aug 27, 2023 11:12 pm This is as good as it gets! But I doubt the consortium of local coaches will go with this list
:lol: I can guarantee that we will never see my list in reality. There is a huge difference when you are picking a team on merit and when you are picking a team with certain interests.

Iwobi is injured. Is Akpom now a midfielder? I am not a fan of that midfield and defense.

Would invite Fredericks,Nwakili, Daga, Nwobodo and etc.

23 man goal is to test new players. Will not invite the likes of Osimhen.

GK Uzoho, Remo stars GK, U20 goalkeeper
RB Osayi, Ebuehi
CB Bassey, Awaziem, Omeruo, Frederick, Ogbu
LB- Sanusi, Aina
MF Onyeka, Nwakili, Nwobodo,, Daga, Eletu
FW- Boniface, Tella, Lookman, Orban, Chukwuze, Awoniyi

Torunarigha out Nwakali in
Okoye in
Iwobi injured Daga in

What about Caleb Okoli and Kingsley Michael? Opportunity to test young players against Sao Tome at home in a glorified friendly. I hope Osimhen himself ask to be left out.

ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Aug 28, 2023 2:09 am 23 man goal is to test new players. Will not invite the likes of Osimhen.

RB Osayi, Ebuehi
LB- Sanusi, Aina
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Aug 28, 2023 2:13 am Torunarigha out Nwakali in
Okoye in
Iwobi injured Daga in
Where does Daga play? I googled him and one article says the 16 year old child plays for FC One Rocket and his wikipedia says he plays for FC Dakkada. Both teams play in the Nigerians Division 2 League.

ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Aug 28, 2023 2:21 am What about Caleb Okoli and Kingsley Michael? Opportunity to test young players against Sao Tome at home in a glorified friendly. I hope Osimhen himself ask to be left out.
The AFCON is in a few months, no such thing as a "glorified friendly." We are preparing for a tournament that we intend to win.

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Aug 27, 2023 11:51 pm
Sunset wrote: Sun Aug 27, 2023 11:27 pm The list is a bit odd without a clear 3rd choice plus it looks like Iwobi might be out for the next window, so this is my 23

How has Ifeanyi Matthew been lately at Zurich? always rated the lad
Dude has 1 goal 1 assist in 5 games from Central midfield.

ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Aug 28, 2023 2:09 am 23 man goal is to test new players. Will not invite the likes of Osimhen.

GK Adeleye, Nwabili, Ejeheri
RB Osayi, Ebuehi
CB Bassey, Omeruo, Bruno, Ogbu
LB- Sanusi, Aina
MF Ndidi, Nwakili, Onyedika,, Matthew, Eletu
Modified. Your Welcome 8-)

GK Adeleye, Nwabili, Ejeheri
RB Osayi, Ebuehi
CB Bassey, Omeruo, Bruno, Ogbu
LB- Sanusi, Aina
MF Ndidi, Nwakili, Onyedika,, Matthew, Eletu
Modified. Your Welcome 8-)

The Observer

Post by The Observer »

RB Osayi, Ebuehi
LB- Sanusi, Aina
Omeruo is suspended.
Every soul shall taste of death. And you shall be paid on the Day of Resurrection only that which you have fairly earned. Whoever is removed from the fire of Hell and is made to enter the Garden, he indeed is successful. The life of this world is nothing but the comfort of illusion – Quran 3: 185

Omeruo should not be in the squad anymore. We need to phase it the likes of Ekong and Musa as well. These veterans have served the nation well and it’s time to blood new players

Dammy wrote: Mon Aug 28, 2023 8:46 am Omeruo should not be in the squad anymore. We need to phase it the likes of Ekong and Musa as well. These veterans have served the nation well and it’s time to blood new players
My brother i tire for our people,

It's baffling to see people still having the likes of Omeruo, Ekong etc in their line ups in 2023...seems like the concept of deadweights and washed up players is lost on some Nigerian fans.

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Aug 28, 2023 9:34 am
Dammy wrote: Mon Aug 28, 2023 8:46 am Omeruo should not be in the squad anymore. We need to phase it the likes of Ekong and Musa as well. These veterans have served the nation well and it’s time to blood new players

It's baffling to see people still having the likes of Omeruo, Ekong etc in their line ups in 2023...seems like the concept of deadweights and washed up players is lost on some Nigerian fans.
You guys have to understand that most Nigerians think in a box. They lack the natural ability to see outside any parameter that has been created for them. Ask Nigerians the easiest way to make money, and many of them will tell you "to enter politics or oil industry." :rotf: :rotf: A few years ago, some young Nigerians realized that they can think outside the box and went into fintech, today they are millionaires. :D

Most of these people are so used to Omeruo, Ekong, Musa, Simon, Nwakali; they simply cannot think of anything outside that little box. :oops:

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Aug 28, 2023 9:34 am

It's very easy to comment on these things so provide your own squad so we can compare :winking: