Nigeria 🇳🇬: First African Country to Have Male and Female Ballon D’Or Nominees

Last edited by wiseone on Fri Sep 08, 2023 6:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Nigeria 🇳🇬: First Country in History to Have Male and Female Ballon D’Or Nominees

Nice! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Re: Nigeria 🇳🇬: First Country in History to Have Male and Female Ballon D’Or Nominees

Congratulations on a monumental achievement!
We celebrate everything in Nigeria!

Is that another moral victory that exist only in Nigeria

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

My fren gerrout. If we can celebrate nomination for EPL player of the week and follow with stupid clap like this :clap: :clap: ( :mad: :mad: :veryangry: :veryangry: ), we can celebrate this.
jette1 wrote: Fri Sep 08, 2023 4:48 pm Is that another moral victory that exist only in Nigeria

So, we cannot congratulate a recognition of our own as some of the top players this season?

Really, how miserable must one be to be questioning this :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Hmmm…
First off, the headline is wrong. It’s only first in Africa. Not first in history.

Second, how many African women apart from Oshoala herself have ever been nominated?

I love celebrating Naija, but this one get as e be.

Still, massive congrats to both of them. Real Nigerians.