Musa vows to return for World Cup qualifiers

https://punchng.com/musa-vows-to-return ... %20qualify.

By
Johnny Edward
Ahmed Musa has vowed to return for the Super Eagles squad when the World Cup qualifiers begin in November, PUNCH Sports Extra reports.

Musa was excluded from the Eagles squad for their 2023 African Cup of Nations qualifier against Sao Tome and Principe due to an injury he sustained in Sivasspor’s league opener against Samsunspor on August 8.

“Thank you very much, I appreciate you checking up on me, I hope to be back soon for the World Cup qualifiers,” Musa said.

“It’s my dream to play in another World Cup. I believe we have a squad that is equally determined to qualify.
Re: Musa vows to return for World Cup qualifiers

Place VE on a SI watch

...some people go go jump off a tall bridge, abeg o :scared:

mcal wrote: Fri Sep 08, 2023 9:59 pm ...some people go go jump off a tall bridge, abeg o :scared:
but really, why do you expect more from footballers than you expect from your "leaders"?
Buhari ran for presidency for 20+ years, OBJ wanted a 4th term, Obi and Atiku wont admit to defeat etc

ANC wrote: Fri Sep 08, 2023 10:05 pm
mcal wrote: Fri Sep 08, 2023 9:59 pm ...some people go go jump off a tall bridge, abeg o :scared:
but really, why do you expect more from footballers than you expect from your "leaders"?
Buhari ran for presidency for 20+ years, OBJ wanted a 4th term, Obi and Atiku wont admit to defeat etc
...but but but, Musa was never defeated.
Musa has always been a winner
Musa has put smiles on Nigerians faces
Musa of late has never been a starter for SE
So what's the beef :?

I knew he will be back. He was injured and they gave his spot to Jamilu Collins. We need to find out whoever is including Musa in the team & giving Salisu coaching opportunities.

Somebody should please have mercy and buy ice water for danfo driver. I know he is eating roasted corn right now. We don't want him to choke on this news. I am many things, but I am not a wicked man. 8-)

mcal wrote: Fri Sep 08, 2023 10:12 pm
We didn’t qualify for the last WC
Have you seen his crosses?
We don’t have room for dead weights

packerland wrote: Fri Sep 08, 2023 10:16 pm
...did he single-handedly cause us not to qualify?
Who has better crosses in current SE?
Well, let that 'dead weight' sit on the bench, and when your stars can't hack it bring him in at the 89th minute, them blame Musa.

I actually hate Musa, both in a footballing and non-footballing sense.

Oh Lord! Na real wa!

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Sep 08, 2023 10:29 pm :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
fasted thread on CE. :D
Veracity of the article be damned

mcal wrote: Fri Sep 08, 2023 10:22 pm
Well, let that 'dead weight' sit on the bench, and when your stars can't hack it bring him in at the 89th minute, them blame Musa.
That 89th mins cameo for a washed up player can be given to a young prospect. A guy like Yira Sor or one of our u-20 player can gain experience even if it’s a 5 mins appearance. Tell me a dead weight in the French, Argentinian or English team?

Abeg leave dis one. Musa is useless. :boo:

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Sep 08, 2023 10:40 pm I actually hate Musa, both in a footballing and non-footballing sense.
Somebody should please pay one of these Turkish players to break his damn leg.

YES I SAID IT.

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Sep 09, 2023 2:53 am
Tobi17 wrote: Fri Sep 08, 2023 10:40 pm I actually hate Musa, both in a footballing and non-footballing sense.

YES I SAID IT.
Cmon dude, that’s uncalled for. :boo:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Sep 09, 2023 3:03 am

YES I SAID IT.
This selfish clown wants to sabotage Nigerian football by force.

Like Tobi said, I actually hate the guy. How can anybody be so full of themselves. So arrogant and conceited. It is actually very disgusting.

packerland wrote: Sat Sep 09, 2023 2:22 am
mcal wrote: Fri Sep 08, 2023 10:22 pm
That 89th mins cameo for a washed up player can be given to a young prospect. A guy like Yira Sor or one of our u-20 player can gain experience even if it’s a 5 mins appearance. Tell me a dead weight in the French, Argentinian or English team?
...when last did you check their benches? Btw, we are not those people/countries you mentioned above.
You wanna compare our players with them, please compare our football administration with them too.

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Sep 09, 2023 3:27 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Sep 09, 2023 3:03 am

YES I SAID IT.
This selfish clown wants to sabotage Nigerian football by force.

Like Tobi said, I actually hate the guy. How can anybody be so full of themselves. So arrogant and conceited. It is actually very disgusting.

Musa comes across as someone that could use becoming a little more self aware

the guy is a useless bench warmer in Turkey of all places, and its not like he is on the bench of Galatassary or Fenerbache.

Nigeria has never had as much young attacking talent as we do now, and this selfish clown who was past it years ago has dreams of 2026 ?

Mba, by hook or crook, by force, in Gods name no such thing will ever happen. Nigerians cannot allow it. The Glass House will burn to the ground before that ever happens.

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Sep 09, 2023 4:26 am the guy is a useless bench warmer in Turkey of all places, and its not like he is on the bench of Galatassary or Fenerbache.

Nigeria has never had as much young attacking talent as we do now, and this selfish clown who was past it years ago has dreams of 2026 ?

Mba, by hook or crook, by force, in Gods name no such thing will ever happen. Nigerians cannot allow it. The Glass House will burn to the ground before that ever happens.
When was the last time Musa cost us victory? He hasn’t been relevant in 2YRS +. Tone down the hatred dude.

selfish mofo needs to go. I blame the NFF and the coaches for not phasing him out. Just stop calling him up, Jeez