Stadiums in Akwa Ibom vs Stadium in PH City 1naija's base
The Pitch in Uyo and the forumer known as 1naija
My goodness, the pitch was still intact even with the rain. Why can't this be replicated nationwide, You can see the boys really enjoyed themselves, I hope it remains intact throughout our WCQs and many more games to come.
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Sun Sep 10, 2023 10:30 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Re: The Pitch in Uyo
adding this here for three reasons towards that 1naija
The pitch and how clean Uyo is compared to the dirty streets of PH as well as the horrible stadium in PH...shame
Also, we all can see how that goal was a classic goal that can be nominated for goal of the day..
this same 1naija said the first goal Awo scored was an accidental goal at the last AFCON ..
The pitch and how clean Uyo is compared to the dirty streets of PH as well as the horrible stadium in PH...shame
Also, we all can see how that goal was a classic goal that can be nominated for goal of the day..
this same 1naija said the first goal Awo scored was an accidental goal at the last AFCON ..
Stadiums in Akwa Ibom vs Stadium in PH City 1naija's base

- Undertaker
Re: Stadiums in Akwa Ibom vs Stadium in PH City 1naija's base
I was very impressed by the field in Uyo! Even with the rain, the turf hold up well! Best field in Nigeria hands down
exactly, if you make a mistake and visit PH( 1naija's town, this is his flossing headquarters) the filth you will see from his hang out spot all the way to his domain... my goodness , shame go catch you PH people have zero sanitation culture as wellUndertaker wrote: ↑Mon Sep 11, 2023 11:10 pm I was very impressed by the field in Uyo! Even with the rain, the turf hold up well! Best field in Nigeria hands down
Oga, where are you from? Have you been to PH before? 

Psalm 16:7
I will bless the Lord, who hath given me counsel: my reins also instruct me in the night seasons.
KJV
I will bless the Lord, who hath given me counsel: my reins also instruct me in the night seasons.
KJV
all those crap on the streets won't entice folks to visit... so you , inaija and wike can keep on throwing una dirty for main road
They recently hosted the CAF confederation cup final so they must have recently done some renovations. And the govt gave away tickets to make sure the stadium was full. I would have liked to see bigger capacity stadiums. Football ran like a business. It is still a socialist cesspool used by government for propaganda. The NFF and government will then turn around and claim there is no money to pay salaries.
L
L
Maintenance culture has always been a curse for Nigeria, so it's particularly refreshing to see the Akwa Ibom state govt setting the pace for quality maintenance of the Godwin Akpabio stadium, something other stakeholders must learn from in Nigeria.
Benin city has a good ultra super modern stadium with facilities better than wembley. They should host Wcq too. 

- maceo4
Not renovations, the culture is maintenance rather than letting things spoil and then renovating. There are games constantly there and it’s already a world class stadium so only needs maintenance not renovation.ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 12:22 am They recently hosted the CAF confederation cup final so they must have recently done some renovations. And the govt gave away tickets to make sure the stadium was full. I would have liked to see bigger capacity stadiums. Football ran like a business. It is still a socialist cesspool used by government for propaganda. The NFF and government will then turn around and claim there is no money to pay salaries.
L
- maceo4
I thought Uyo was the only stadium in the country that was approved by CAF…EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 12:57 am Benin city has a good ultra super modern stadium with facilities better than wembley. They should host Wcq too.![]()
Port Harcourt is indeed a filthy city
Low self-esteem is a disease! Attention Seeking is the worst form of displaying self doubt and low self-esteem.
While this is not representative of the entire PH (there are far better places than Aba Road shown here and worse places like Town) it goes to show that attention seeking is a severe disease.
Low self-esteem is a disease! Attention Seeking is the worst form of displaying self doubt and low self-esteem.
While this is not representative of the entire PH (there are far better places than Aba Road shown here and worse places like Town) it goes to show that attention seeking is a severe disease.
how the heck can one seek attention /low self esteem on a forum?1naija wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 7:40 pm Port Harcourt is indeed a filthy city

You should channel your anger towards Wike who constantly bully yall., Just look at your next door Uyo. I hope you PHC folks won't decide to go mess up that place. Seeing all the videos about PH and filth, makes me embarrassed . Why a filth hole
We are saying the same thing. Didn't you see all the Cholera infested trash in the video I posted?
Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 7:53 pmhow the heck can one seek attention /low self esteem on a forum?1naija wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 7:40 pm Port Harcourt is indeed a filthy city
you know deep in your heart PH is a filth dump. How can a City (oil bed of Nigeria ) be so mismanaged ? The worst part the citizens contribute to the filth . Throwing trash on the streets, never taking accountability for their dirty and unclean habits. Cholera, typhoid, dysentery all rampant in PHC
You should channel your anger towards Wike who constantly bully yall., Just look at your next door Uyo. I hope you PHC folks won't decide to go mess up that place. Seeing all the videos about PH and filth, makes me embarrassed . Why a filth hole
- maceo4
Bruh1naija wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 8:35 pm We are saying the same thing. Didn't you see all the Cholera infested trash in the video I posted?
Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 7:53 pmhow the heck can one seek attention /low self esteem on a forum?1naija wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 7:40 pm Port Harcourt is indeed a filthy city
you know deep in your heart PH is a filth dump. How can a City (oil bed of Nigeria ) be so mismanaged ? The worst part the citizens contribute to the filth . Throwing trash on the streets, never taking accountability for their dirty and unclean habits. Cholera, typhoid, dysentery all rampant in PHC
You don't have to post any videos. This is your domain. We all know how dirty and unhealthy PH is..shocking for anyone trying to eat fishermen soup..grosssssss1naija wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 8:35 pm We are saying the same thing. Didn't you see all the Cholera infested trash in the video I posted?
If you are wise, you will send it to your Wike. Shame on you and all those who constantly vote for Wike. I guess you want people from Lagos, Edo, Uyo Abuja etc to contact Wike for yall...cannot believe you visit PH and ignore this filth. If I see you at the gym nah social distancing I go do
You dey mind am. Benin stadium is not more than 15000 capacity and the pitch is rubbish. Uyo is on a totally different level. Benin stadium is amateurish. It rained in Uyo but still no efferct on the pitch. Go see what happens on Benin pitch when it rains.maceo4 wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 1:41 amI thought Uyo was the only stadium in the country that was approved by CAF…EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 12:57 am Benin city has a good ultra super modern stadium with facilities better than wembley. They should host Wcq too.![]()
I really think you don't know Uyo. You just go straight from Port Harcourt airport straight to your Uncle's house. Anyone that knows Uyo well will not make mouth. Bragging about the clean part of any city in Nigeria is simply stupid. Here is the same Uyo that you are bragging about.
maceo4 wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 9:07 pmBruh1naija wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 8:35 pm We are saying the same thing. Didn't you see all the Cholera infested trash in the video I posted?
You should channel your anger towards Wike who constantly bully yall., Just look at your next door Uyo. I hope you PHC folks won't decide to go mess up that place. Seeing all the videos about PH and filth, makes me embarrassed . Why a filth hole![]()
Click on the black image. It's a link to the same clean Uyo.
- maceo4
You are trying very hard and it’s so sad…you are showing a mud road as if that’s not a constant in all villages in Naija. But where is the trash filled road? I know you searched tiya and this is the worst you could find…a muddy road after rain…like for real1naija wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 9:46 pm I really think you don't know Uyo. You just go straight from Port Harcourt airport straight to your Uncle's house. Anyone that knows Uyo well will not make mouth. Bragging about the clean part of any city in Nigeria is simply stupid. Here is the same Uyo that you are bragging about.
maceo4 wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 9:07 pmBruh1naija wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 8:35 pm We are saying the same thing. Didn't you see all the Cholera infested trash in the video I posted?
You should channel your anger towards Wike who constantly bully yall., Just look at your next door Uyo. I hope you PHC folks won't decide to go mess up that place. Seeing all the videos about PH and filth, makes me embarrassed . Why a filth hole![]()