Moses Simon you're World Class if..

Re: Moses Simon you're World Class if..

Babalawo wrote: Tue Oct 17, 2023 6:44 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Oct 17, 2023 6:14 pm Una no dey learn. How many Afcons do you need to watch him play to realize he is what he is?
Good on his feet. Good pace, can dribble but can’t cross.
A type of player you bring in 75mins+ when the opposing wing back is exhausted. Apart from that, he’s nothing but a squad member.
At the highest level you can’t afford to bring on a player that can’t cross the ball,imagine you need a goal and have a player like Oshimen that needs crosses into the box against a team that you know can’t handle him but Simons just cuts into the box and shoots at the sun?

Simon needs more than good crosses to be called a very good player. World class, never.

His decision making has regressed with age. He was a lot better when he played the other side of Victor Moses at the beginning of Rohr’s reign. Chukwueze is beginning to show similar signs. I hope I am wrong.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Thu Oct 19, 2023 6:00 pm Simon needs more than good crosses to be called a very good player. World class, never.

His decision making has regressed with age. He was a lot better when he played the other side of Victor Moses at the beginning of Rohr’s reign. Chukwueze is beginning to show similar signs. I hope I am wrong.
I’m SE he’s better than Samu…that one is not even in debate…that said world class ke!? Mschew

I read "Moses Simon you're World Class if.." but many read "Moses Simon you're World Class"

Context is everything

Moses is one of our best forwards. There is a reason every coach we've had since he has been in the team has started him over our phantom best crossers. Moses is effective. He makes us dangerous and creates real scoring chances for us.

Re: Moses Simon you're World Class if.

Last Afcon was not too long ago, I advise people to revisit comments on his performances in all 4 games we played in the last Afcon. He also led Ligue 1 in assists going into the last Afcon. Simon is what he is already, a quintessential okay winger/forward/MF, he is as average as 5 is from 10. He’s not going to lose you games or win you games but he’ll work hard for 90mins and look decent doing it. That’s all!