Any interest in a Zoom pre and most match analysis?
Armchair analysts can become Youtubeger analysts.
Please indicate interest on this thread or by PM.
Sorry for the late announcement. Tried to get this started after the talk with the former Eagles media manager but got busy.
There may be a small honorarium.
Please indicate interest on this thread or by PM.
Sorry for the late announcement. Tried to get this started after the talk with the former Eagles media manager but got busy.
There may be a small honorarium.
Re: Any interest in a Zoom pre and most match analysis?
NO!
Too many old people last time.
Just kidding ooo...
Too many old people last time.
Just kidding ooo...
Is this a Cybereagles initiative? I ask because I hope it is. Cybereagles ought to provide leadership on this with a dedicated Zoom link. However, I have no idea what it may cost but it does have potential.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Hey I’m interested in getting involved. I already provide match analysis for some other YouTube projects.
Ezesports/SportsCentral Nigeria wil be interested
I'm not sure how to answer. Ayo has not shaken off the CE contributing editor tag for over 2 decades.

As I've stated before, we can't let CE go the way of Naijaryders. We need to br out there at strategic times and also attract some of the younger people who are very interested in Nigerian Football and the Super Eagles.
Some of the 'young people' on this site have been here for over 2 decades. We used to tease Player and Airwolex about their baskeball careers (or lack of it), and BigPunkey about wanting to fight (in Boxing or MMA). These are the truly young people, not youth leaders like Senior Uncle 1Naija that insist 70 is the new 20.
Super Eagles games are obviously an opportunity, and there is a lot of knowledge on this site, though not everyone is interested in being 'out there'.
Funding or executing are no issues. I can have someone PM those interested, and see how it goes.
Agent truetalk, don't jealous me abeg. You sef was 29 at some point like I am, albeit 45 years ago.
I am all for infusing young blood in the forum. The narrative here has been dominated by nonsensical posts on archaic tactics by very very old people like After The Fact txj for too long. Even Uncle EII has tried not to be left out either. We need more people of my age.
truetalk wrote: ↑Fri Nov 17, 2023 4:24 pmI'm not sure how to answer. Ayo has not shaken off the CE contributing editor tag for over 2 decades.![]()
As I've stated before, we can't let CE go the way of Naijaryders. We need to br out there at strategic times and also attract some of the younger people who are very interested in Nigerian Football and the Super Eagles.
Some of the 'young people' on this site have been here for over 2 decades. We used to tease Player and Airwolex about their baskeball careers (or lack of it), and BigPunkey about wanting to fight (in Boxing or MMA). These are the truly young people, not youth leaders like Senior Uncle 1Naija that insist 70 is the new 20.
Super Eagles games are obviously an opportunity, and there is a lot of knowledge on this site, though not everyone is interested in being 'out there'.
Funding or executing are no issues. I can have someone PM those interested, and see how it goes.
1naija1naija wrote: ↑Fri Nov 17, 2023 4:35 pm Agent truetalk, don't jealous me abeg. You sef was 29 at some point like I am, albeit 45 years ago.
truetalk wrote: ↑Fri Nov 17, 2023 4:24 pmI'm not sure how to answer. Ayo has not shaken off the CE contributing editor tag for over 2 decades.![]()
A broken record, as they you to say in your days, can be right sometimes. You are correct this time and I agree.
What is worrisome is that some of the young lads have not stepped up and they need to. Not the "young lads" like you. I mean the truly young ones.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics