THE ALEX IWOBI SHOW

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Re: THE ALEX IWOBI SHOW

So wait. Does he have a Naija accent or is it a put on?

YUJAM wrote: Wed Nov 15, 2023 10:45 pm
Putting on…lol

This is the funniest thing ever done by any supereagle

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

maceo4 wrote: Wed Nov 15, 2023 11:00 pm
YUJAM wrote: Wed Nov 15, 2023 10:45 pm
Putting on…lol
He can effortlessly sound like you when he wants to but usually in jokes

Most people can mimic their parents’ accents quite well.
We see it all the time on YouTube.
It can be funny as hell and Iwobi is obviously good at it.

Damunk wrote: Thu Nov 16, 2023 7:50 am Most people can mimic their parents’ accents quite well.
We see it all the time on YouTube.
It can be funny as hell and Iwobi is obviously good at it.
KPOM. I believe that is exactly what Alex was doing.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics