FT: Zimbabwe 1 vs Nigeria 1

Re: Live: Zimbabwe 0 vs Our Nigeria 0

Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

Chi na e fo (as night becomes day), Uzoho amazingly manages to appear slightly worse than before.

No shots on target after 2pm in’s v zim.

Our defence is very suspect.
wazobia

Post by wazobia »

Ola Aina with two poor touches there.
WOWO = ONO (oh no!) = OBO

WOWO 'We only want Oyinbo'

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'
gosh

Post by gosh »

green4life wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:21 pm Chi na e fo (as night becomes day), Uzoho amazingly manages to appear slightly worse than before.
He made a "great" save... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

Way too lax.

We are truly useless

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Sloppy play by SE to give Zimbabwe chances

So this is a CAF approved pitch? Na wa o!!!

Aina is daft

This is embarrassingly bad.

bushboy wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:17 pm
metalalloy wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:11 pm I like Iwobi's deep lying role. He should have more of an opportunity to direct play when he can drop to receive the ball vs waiting for people to get it to him
So he will take the ball deep and pass to someone LESS creative than him to deliver the final pass? Or play a long ball? I don't like it at all. He's wasted there in my opinion.
He is covering a lot of ground and not just handing the ball off like a DM would. If you look at the last game and t

OMG What a goal!!

Finidi is looking at Peseiro like... this mofo!

wowzers

I cannot believe it!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Haha... I saw that coming. Uzoho beat from 40 yards away shot. 1-0

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: uzoho

1:0 Zim. Spectacular

Uzoho don score again
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Finidi is looking at Peseiro like... this mofo!
gosh

Post by gosh »

Zimbabwe scores 1:0... What a well-struck freekick.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

Synopsis wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:17 pm Simon not playing well.
Wait till waka man comes with all his hypotheticals on how Simon will be ‘flying’ and we are done 1-0 just like that lmao