FT: Zimbabwe 1 vs Nigeria 1

Re: Live: Zimbabwe 1 vs Our Nigeria 0

Babalawo wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:52 pm This has to be the worst SE performance in a half I have ever watched. We are outclassed and dominated by Zimbabwe. Lord have mercy.
Zimbabwe is not a bad team. At least better than Lesotho and possibly Benin.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

The worst part for me is the work rate and urgency

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

anointed wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 3:02 pm Who in Nigeria is still watching the game LIVE and how, pls?

maceo4 wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 3:01 pm
fabio wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:56 pm the 4-2-4 created more scoring opportunities than this 4-3-3.
You guys are actually listening to VE and his mindless rantings🤣🤣🤣❗️

Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

You guys don’t realize that our group is very dangerous. We historically struggle with Southern Africa team - they play fast one touch football with nimble naturally gifted skillful players. Our group has at least 3 team from that region. Goodbye to 2026 WC. Not with this group of player. Not happening. Then add Benin who will match and outmuscle our players physically plus Rhor. Forget it!
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

airwolex wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 3:03 pm
anointed wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 3:02 pm Who in Nigeria is still watching the game LIVE and how, pls?
https://www.facebook.com/61553436752047 ... 387494859

Look at the subs and that will tell you that the first half was Peseiro cutting off his nose to spite his face…..

I remember Jose doing the same thing at Real and Chelsea…..

U don’t agree with ur assistants and u put out a team to lose to show them ur right

lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Why is Iwobi playing so deep?
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

Bruno is truly bad!!!
Naija fan

Post by Naija fan »

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 3:00 pm
Naija fan wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:55 pm
Gotti wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:48 pm
uglyoneiamagain wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:42 pm
txj wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:38 pm Have my problems with the coach but you have to wonder, where is the professional pride in these players?
That’s just it!! Forget the coach for a sec and you see these players aren’t even trying. Reminds me of the days when the eagles would party before a big match.. these guys seems to have no heart… it’s been like this for years but we just keep hoping each match, like fairytale lovers, will prove us wrong.
It all boils down to the COACH…
No one ever wonders about the “professional pride” of players under Pep or Klopp.
The coach definitely has some blame here, but these players have no fighting spirit. I am beginning to wonder of this coach has lost the team.
My friend, get real for once. What kind of fighting spirit would have prevented Uzoho from conceding a goal from 40 yards away❓🤔❗️

I have my issues with Uzoho, but not on this one. That freekick was word class. My bigger concern is the overall lack of pride and fighting spirit from these guys based on the last game against Lesotho and what we have seen so fay today.
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."

Goalgetter wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 3:03 pm You guys don’t realize that our group is very dangerous. We historically struggle with Southern Africa team - they play fast one touch football with nimble naturally gifted skillful players. Our group has at least 3 team from that region. Goodbye to 2026 WC. Not with this group of player. Not happening. Then add Benin who will match and outmuscle our players physically plus Rhor. Forget it!
If Peseiro makes the changes I recommended, we can still win big❗️

https://star-potter.com/live-stream-nig ... qualifier/

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

This match is going to be a grind.
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Story. Nothing like that. No assistant made him pick that starting 11.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.
kbt

Post by kbt »

Lolly wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 3:07 pm
https://www.plus.fifa.com/en/player/59c ... int=Slider

fabio wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:56 pm the 4-2-4 created more scoring opportunities than this 4-3-3.
Home game. Better pitch. This is neutral ground. Plastic pitch.
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

Gotti wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:48 pm
uglyoneiamagain wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:42 pm
txj wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:38 pm Have my problems with the coach but you have to wonder, where is the professional pride in these players?
That’s just it!! Forget the coach for a sec and you see these players aren’t even trying. Reminds me of the days when the eagles would party before a big match.. these guys seems to have no heart… it’s been like this for years but we just keep hoping each match, like fairytale lovers, will prove us wrong.
It all boils down to the COACH…
No one ever wonders about the “professional pride” of players under Pep or Klopp.
Point is the coach has his many flaws but if at this professional level, your players can’t make a simple pass, use their intuition or find that inner motivation to go to a World Cup, then you are dealing with very very average or below average ability and should not expect much from them.
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

This Bassey na real waste pipe

kbt wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 3:09 pm
Lolly wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 3:07 pm
https://www.plus.fifa.com/en/player/59c ... int=Slider
Not available in Nigeria.

FIFA+

For nigerians, go to face book and search Nigeria V Zimbabwe

Zimbabwe keeper don enter 🤣🤣🤣🤣

WTF is the ref doing here?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp