FT: Zimbabwe 1 vs Nigeria 1

4-3-3. I would have started Boniface instead of Moffi.
Last edited by Synopsis on Sun Nov 19, 2023 3:55 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Re: Zimbabwe vs Our Nigeria (Starting XI)

We should win easily with this lineup tbh.

Edit: we are trash. fire pissero. angel*
Last edited by Synopsis on Sun Nov 19, 2023 3:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

he changed formation

4-3-3
Much simpler.
Moses Simon will do a lot of damage.
I would still have gone Boniface over Moffi but it’s all good.
The fact that Aribo plays and I can’t complain shows how thin our options are.
Tella is a better finisher than Lookman.
We will score a lot of goals.

Tella starts in a must win match, his first for SE on African soil and an away match? Peseiro no well.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 1:21 pm Tella starts in a must win match, his first for SE on African soil and an away match? Peseiro no well.
Watch him score a hat-trick.
He’s a professional football player. If he’s good enough, you start him. It’s not like the bench is full of world beaters.

waka-man wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 1:18 pm 4-3-3
Much simpler.
Moses Simon will do a lot of damage.
I would still have gone Boniface over Moffi but it’s all good.
The fact that Aribo plays and I can’t complain shows how thin our options are.
Tella is a better finisher than Lookman.
We will score a lot of goals.
I’d take Onyedika over the slow indecisive Aribo I saw vs Lesotho…

waka-man wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 1:24 pm
Lolly wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 1:21 pm Tella starts in a must win match, his first for SE on African soil and an away match? Peseiro no well.
He’s a professional football player. If he’s good enough, you start him. It’s not like the bench is full of world beaters.
And if he has a stinker, we will crucify him and warn the coach not to call him up again. Sounds familiar?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Only 1 dancing midget at a time is preferred but we’ll see what Tella brings to the circus.

If this lineup is accurate then Peseiro has completely lost the plot. I won’t even bother to watch. I’ll just await the results. Any hope I had of seein Nigeria on the 3926 World Cup is gone🤔❗️

Synopsis wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 1:09 pm We should win easily with this lineup tbh.
Really? Which pastor saw this vision?
nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

If we don’t score three goals in this game, everyone on this forum can collect a complimentary room night at my hotel in Ibadan.

This line up is fluid and will stretch Zimbabwe to the max.

Lolly wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 1:28 pm
waka-man wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 1:24 pm
And if he has a stinker, we will crucify him and warn the coach not to call him up again. Sounds familiar?
Completely agree. We put our people in tough situations and then the logorrhea starts if it does not go well.
nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

After today, I doubt that Samu aka Chukwueze will start for Nigeria in the foreseeable future.

...for those of you already criticizing this lineup, why this player, why not this player?
After the first match how many of them copped injuries?
Did any of you have an inside info to make your sweeping critic?
Last edited by mcal on Sun Nov 19, 2023 1:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Synopsis wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 1:08 pm 4-3-3. I would have started Boniface instead of Moffi.
Knee-jerk reaction lineup. Too many changes and too many risks
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

nzeogwu wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 1:44 pm After today, I doubt that Samu aka Chukwueze will start for Nigeria in the foreseeable future.
Actually makes it more certain that he does.
jungle-jawara

Post by jungle-jawara »

Please guys abeg website where we can watch the match

jungle-jawara wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 1:54 pm Please guys abeg website where we can watch the match
Plus.fifa.com.

So Aribo is lined up as the AM and not Iwobi…ofd

anointed wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 1:48 pm
Synopsis wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 1:08 pm 4-3-3. I would have started Boniface instead of Moffi.
Knee-jerk reaction lineup. Too many changes and too many risks
I am convinced the same people who engineered the changes for the World Cup qualifier against Ghana are responsible for this❗️

Re: Live: Zimbabwe 0 vs Our Nigeria 0

We haven’t made 2 straight passes yet