Falcons squad for WAFCON qualifiers , 8 midfielders

something we will never see at the SE

Re: Falcons squad for WAFCON qualifiers , 8 midfielders

They must have a proper coach instead of a P.E. teacher!

Wey onumonu ?

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
oyek

Post by oyek »

If not for Jesus, where will i be?

Somehow the coaches of our women's NT understand the concept of inviting midfielders but it's the complete opposite for the men's NT, imagine depending on 4 midfielders (with 3 similar type of players) and your best and only creator deployed to play farther back...there really needs to be an IQ check of coaches looking to manage our NT going forward.
oyek

Post by oyek »

In case you are wondering that's Christina Obia i posted above, the lates GK from Edo Queens.

oyek wrote: Mon Nov 20, 2023 8:39 pm In case you are wondering that's Christina Obia i posted above, the lates GK from Edo Queens.
And of all pictures of her that's the best you could post? You know what you're doing

she won't be there if they keep winning, elite eight for the first time in program history.
oyek

Post by oyek »

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Nov 20, 2023 8:47 pm
oyek wrote: Mon Nov 20, 2023 8:39 pm In case you are wondering that's Christina Obia i posted above, the lates GK from Edo Queens.
And of all pictures of her that's the best you could post? You know what you're doing
Someone actually posted this her pic under the Super Falcons list on twitter, I had no idea who she was, and no harm intended.

Is Randy Waldrum back coaching,? He didn't handle the last round of games against Ethiopia. BTW Ajibade is not a winger.

King Futcha wrote: Mon Nov 20, 2023 11:27 pm she won't be there if they keep winning, elite eight for the first time in program history.
So that is what Randy Waldrum has been up to. Didn't get the US job. No longer under contract with Nigeria.

Elisha Soluola deserves a callup. Midfielder plays fit Valencia. Don't think Debbie will be available

Thunder

Post by Thunder »

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Nov 21, 2023 5:38 pm
King Futcha wrote: Mon Nov 20, 2023 11:27 pm she won't be there if they keep winning, elite eight for the first time in program history.
So that is what Randy Waldrum has been up to. Didn't get the US job. No longer under contract with Nigeria.
Now that you know what Randy has been doing, please tell us if the Falcons have been paid.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

Who is the current head coach of the falcons ?

Neither would Onyi Echegini, as both are in the NCAA Elite 8 and gunning for a place in the final 4.
Agree on Elisha Sulola. Would like to see Maureen Umeh, FC Nantes also.
bret- hart wrote: Tue Nov 21, 2023 8:41 pm Elisha Soluola deserves a callup. Midfielder plays fit Valencia. Don't think Debbie will be available

One of either Onye Echegini or Deborah Abiodun will be UNAVAILABLE for the Cape Verde tie…
Their schools (FSU and Pitt) clash on Friday, with the winner advancing to the College Cup (Final Four) from December 1-4.

PS: Btw, while she doesn’t appear on the list above, Esther Onyenezide was called up.

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Nov 21, 2023 8:59 pm Who is the current head coach of the falcons ?
The team will be coached in the interim by Randy Waldrum’s Nigerian assistants - Justin Madugu, Anne Chiejine (GK), and Auwal Makwalla.

no Alozie

oyek wrote: Tue Nov 21, 2023 1:02 am
Tobi17 wrote: Mon Nov 20, 2023 8:47 pm
Someone actually posted this her pic under the Super Falcons list on twitter, I had no idea who she was, and no harm intended.
Here she is, at the 2019 African Games in Morocco, between Chiamaka Nnadozie and Gift Monday…

Meanwhile, 5 members of the 2018 U20 Falconets are in the present Falcons’ list… :thumb:

#1 Chiamaka Nnadozie; #4 Christy Ucheibe; #10 Rasheedat Ajibade; #7 Peace Efih; and #9 Gift Monday

Gotti wrote: Wed Nov 22, 2023 2:55 am Meanwhile, 5 members of the 2018 U20 Falconets are in the present Falcons’ list… :thumb:

#1 Chiamaka Nnadozie; #4 Christy Ucheibe; #10 Rasheedat Ajibade; #7 Peace Efih; and #9 Gift Monday
That’s progression. Seriously, I think we will win the WWC before our men even make the quarterfinals.

Gotti wrote: Wed Nov 22, 2023 2:55 am Meanwhile, 5 members of the 2018 U20 Falconets are in the present Falcons’ list… :thumb:

Funny i remember that team flopping at the u17 world cup that year. Thats why i dont put too much weight in youth football results. I hope they dont disband the u17 eaglets that failed to qualify for the current U17 world cup.

packerland wrote: Wed Nov 22, 2023 3:16 am

That’s progression. Seriously, I think we will win the WWC before our men even make the quarterfinals.
The best players are selected unlike the boys where you have overaged players and packaged players at the expense of young talented ballers.