CAF 2023 Awards :APOY Our Victor Osimhen and Asisat Oshoala

Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Mon Dec 11, 2023 10:08 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Re: CAF 2023 Awards

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Dec 11, 2023 4:36 pm
The NFF would have sent flowers to CAF. :lol:

I remember when we spoke about this issue during the Balon D'or, and some Nigerians and the likes of Ndi Ewu Dakar just couldnt understand what we were trying to say. They wanted to be the nice Negro, who is so 'educated' and can "put his emotions to the side" and be "logical," and can "see past tribal and national leanings." You know, "the learned negro." :lol:

Like I told them, you clearly do not understand how things work! How to get political power. How to force people to respect you and bend to your will, over the long-term.

Many countries and people understand this and they use it to their advantage. The naive negro doesnt.

LIVE | CAF Awards 2023

hmmm dem don start, dem give best young women award to some Moroccan shewen ..carry on.. we dey see una

Lamin Camara Young player of the year Men

Women Team of the Year : Nigeria

Men Team of the Year : Morocco

Best Goalie, Chiamaka

Pls, which channel is showing it in Nigeria?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Best Goalie Men: Bonou

danfo driver wrote: Mon Dec 11, 2023 4:51 pm

I remember when we spoke about this issue during the Balon D'or, and some Nigerians and the likes of Ndi Ewu Dakar just couldnt understand what we were trying to say. They wanted to be the nice Negro, who is so 'educated' and can "put his emotions to the side" and be "logical," and can "see past tribal and national leanings." You know, "the learned negro." :lol:

Like I told them, you clearly do not understand how things work! How to get political power. How to force people to respect you and bend to your will, over the long-term.

Many countries and people understand this and they use it to their advantage. The naive negro doesnt.
danfo,

Let them boycott, TBH.

First, I see no real path to the award for Mahrez even if it was awarded in Mars.

In all honesty, this award should go to the best Moroccan player who took them to the semi final of the World Cup.... a place no team in African colors has ever been. We may want Osimhen but frankly that is simply reeking of a Nigerian-bias and nothing more. If this is truly an African award, it is high time, CAF starts to prioritize what a player does wearing an African shirt and not an European one. If the players performed in an European shirt then let him get the UEFA award. CAF must begin to prioritize its own competitions and those in which its teams participate in -- the World Cup, the AFCON and the club competitions. Mohammed Salah has a legitimate claim given his exploits at the last AFCON. What exactly is Osimhen's claim -- performance in the colors of an Italian club....not Nigerian or African colors?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Men Coach of the Year: Walid

So many errors in your post, best player not best team. There is a separate award for African based players. Morocco should win the best team . This is an individual award club and international football counts. Vic scored 10 goals in 2023 as far as CAF qualifiers. The world cup was in 2022
Enugu II wrote: Mon Dec 11, 2023 8:19 pm
danfo driver wrote: Mon Dec 11, 2023 4:51 pm

danfo,

Let them boycott, TBH.

First, I see no real path to the award for Mahrez even if it was awarded in Mars.

In all honesty, this award should go to the best Moroccan player who took them to the semi final of the World Cup.... a place no team in African colors has ever been. We may want Osimhen but frankly that is simply reeking of a Nigerian-bias and nothing more. If this is truly an African award, it is high time, CAF starts to prioritize what a player does wearing an African shirt and not an European one. If the players performed in an European shirt then let him get the UEFA award. CAF must begin to prioritize its own competitions and those in which its teams participate in -- the World Cup, the AFCON and the club competitions. Mohammed Salah has a legitimate claim given his exploits at the last AFCON. What exactly is Osimhen's claim -- performance in the colors of an Italian club....not Nigerian or African colors?

Alozie Best RB in CAF

Ohale best CB in Africa

6 SA women CAF team