Ejuke must make the AFCON squad

He is showing Barca shege!
Re: Ejuke must make the AFCON squad

I know you’re not watching the game because there’s no power or network in PH. Who would you drop for Ejuke?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Dec 13, 2023 9:32 pm I know you’re not watching the game because there’s no power or network in PH. Who would you drop for Ejuke?
If Chukwueze doesn't improve he shouldn't get too comfortable...if you're not an Osimhen or Iwobi then you're very much replaceable.

That's all I'll say for now.

Ejuke is the most underated player, still don't understand why he is not in the Super eagles set up.

gochino wrote: Wed Dec 13, 2023 9:44 pm Ejuke is the most underated player, still don't understand why he is not in the Super eagles set up.
He’s still getting back to his best since coming back from that knee injury at the start of the year

He is playing better today than their last game. He still needs to work harder and know when not to attempt those silly roundabout dribbles.

His teammate Alhasan Yusuf is the one that should be on the AFCON team. The guy is a machine. He can do what Onazi used to do for us and is fractionally better with the ball.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

The better story is Alhassan Yusuf, absolute baller

Is Alhasan in the same game. I have not heard his name once.
Lolly wrote: Wed Dec 13, 2023 10:14 pm He is playing better today than their last game. He still needs to work harder and know when not to attempt those silly roundabout dribbles.

His teammate Alhasan Yusuf is the one that should be on the AFCON team. The guy is a machine. He can do what Onazi used to do for us and is fractionally better with the ball.

1naija wrote: Wed Dec 13, 2023 10:26 pm Is Alhasan in the same game. I have not heard his name once.
Lolly wrote: Wed Dec 13, 2023 10:14 pm He is playing better today than their last game. He still needs to work harder and know when not to attempt those silly roundabout dribbles.

Commentator at 94 minutes: Excellent tackle by Yusuf. He’s been absolutely magnificent tonight.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Wed Dec 13, 2023 10:49 pm
1naija wrote: Wed Dec 13, 2023 10:26 pm Is Alhasan in the same game. I have not heard his name once.

Commentator at 94 minutes: Excellent tackle by Yusuf. He’s been absolutely magnificent tonight.
Caught the ending of the games and heard that too, will rewatch when it’s posted! We need MFs hopefully Pissyerror is watching…

stop watching game in the Creeks on your transistor radio. If you make peace with Wike, he will restore internet access at the Creeks. Until then, keep your radio commentary to yourself :)

furiously frank wrote: Thu Dec 14, 2023 12:20 am

stop watching game in the Creeks on your transistor radio. If you make peace with Wike, he will restore internet access at the Creeks. Until then, keep your radio commentary to yourself :)

Murds...

When I bulldoze wherever you are posting from now, you will call me wicked.

He won’t make it. When was the last time he played for Nigeria?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Dec 14, 2023 12:28 am

Wicked :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: y’all leave unk alone.

maceo4 wrote: Wed Dec 13, 2023 11:09 pm
Lolly wrote: Wed Dec 13, 2023 10:49 pm

Caught the ending of the games and heard that too, will rewatch when it’s posted! We need MFs hopefully Pissyerror is watching…
End, not ending/ Dvmb a55.

1naija wrote: Thu Dec 14, 2023 12:51 am Murds...

When I bulldoze wherever you are posting from now, you will call me tribalist, which I am.

:oops: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I have been hearing about Yusuf since I was young but now that I am older I have never seen Yusuf play for SE. Abeg, let sleeping dogs lie. Yusuf ain't playing for SE.

highbury wrote: Thu Dec 14, 2023 4:04 am I have been hearing about Yusuf since I was young but now that I am older I have never seen Yusuf play for SE. Abeg, let sleeping dogs lie. Yusuf ain't playing for SE.
Onku, you’re probably talking about Yusuf Mohammed from yrs ago when you were younger. No, he never made it as to SE 15yrs ago. This thread is about Alhassan Yusuf. He's only a couple years into the SE conversation. Jus saying.

Ejuke may be a good option on the wings. At the moment he's seems more effective than Chuwkueze, though Ejuke plays in a weaker league. Contrary to popular opinion, Ejuke does track back to help defend. He needs to limit dribbling within his own half though and make the simple more often. Given Chuwkueze's inconsistent form, he isn't a for sure starter any longer, though he can turn things around before the AFCON. He should still make the final squad.

Others to consider on the right are Tella, Onyekuru, and Marcus Abraham. I wouldn't knock Onyekuru for playing in Saudi Arabia. He's been doing well there so far. Let's not forget Ivory Coast, Cameroun, and Senegal have players starting for them that play in Saudi Arabia. Abraham plays in the Portuguese second division, but has impressive stats playing there.

Who let the emotional pedo loose on the thread

1naija wrote: Thu Dec 14, 2023 8:16 pm Who let my tribalism and dog-pedoing loose on the thread? I love dogs. :wink: